We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites
Ranked #55 of 312 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

A lucky find! Stayed here for 5 nights to attend a friends wedding in the region. The 4 of us shared a two bed villa and had the complex to ourselves. Great for relaxing days round the pool reading and in the elevated tv room watching the local farmers. Rooms well appointed and spacious, fridge, sink, glass wear, lounge area, two bathrooms, air con. Lovely breakfasts outside each day, staff friendly and welcoming, great security at entrance. With just 4 rooms this villa will never be crowded. Shops and restaurants just 2 minutes walk away, 5 mins walk to the beach. Hidden gem.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKSales_Rep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 97 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great breakfast, cozy rooms, friendly staff, amazing pool, perfect location. If you want to feel like home during your holidays i strongly recommend R&R bed and breakfast. Thanks again Rick & Ria for this unique experience !

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank assil2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hi mbak Ria and Rick, thank you for having us there. We loved the place very much. It's quiet, clean and very comfortable. Especially loved the pool! The beach is only a 5 minute walk. Stayed only 2 nights - wish we could stay longer. We'll be back * Arnold mode =)) *

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raesita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hi Rick and Ria. Thanks for an absolutely wonderful '2nd honeymoon'. We appreciate your warm welcoming and the attention to detail that you have put into your villas. Great mattress , got a really energised sleep and then the next morning was wowed by that fantastic shower. Small things like lighting , patio straight in front of that beautiful pool , kitchen facility make a real difference. The pool is incredibaly clean , as is the jacuzzi and makes for the perfect end to a sunburnt day at the beach.
We shall return ! Take care, Andi and Yayang.

Room Tip: If you are a family, I would go for the larger suites. For a coule the Orchard suite is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DudeInIndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We came to this place with colleagues for a small weekend relaxing retreat. It is very secluded and we dont mind at all, being at work all the time. The place is well designed and meticulously clean and well maintained in every detail, you will notice this place immediately from the lighting that guides you to this boutique B&B. The parking area is very clean and guarded by a security. The guest bedroom are all on the first level, I believe only one room is a two bedroom suite. The pool is a great one, not only more than enough for lap, it is also deep enough. With a great jacuzzi on the end enough for 7 people, we know, we tried it :)

The inn keeper was very nice and took care of all our needs and in the morning the team would work on keeping the place clean, I dont think I have seen anything that is that clean.

The place is 5-10 minutes walk to Echo Beach and also Deus Ex Machina, both great place to eat and hangout, there are several other restaurants too. Plus the beach is not that far and there are some boutiques nearby. All in all would definitely come back would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I was holidaying with friends in Bali and Ria, the owner, invited us to try the facilities at her new guest house. So, off we go.

It was surprisingly very pleasant. The house was roomy and clean. The swimming pool was very inviting. We chatted with Ria and Rick at the Breezy bale. The most enjoyable thing was the dinner, specially prepared by Rick... The next morning, we enjoyed our yummy breakfast and then reluctantly, we said good bye to Ria and Rick to continue our trip in Bali.

Room Tip: Try their banana pancakes....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ter2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband & I have been to Bali about 7 times but it was the first time we tried Canggu. We stayed at R & R during the first week of the July school holidays for 7 nights & the second week was at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana with our 22 month old daughter & nearly 6 y/o son. I found out about R & R through Trip Advisor but dealt directly with Ria & Rick in regards to our booking who provided heaps of information.

We had the Heliconia apartment and it was very clean & spacious with a cot already set up for our daughter as well as some games & toys for both the children to play with. The pool was massive and we loved using the spa too. Echo Beach was about a 5 minute walk with quite a few restaurants/cafes to choose from. There was Pizza House Canggu across the road which we went to a couple of times - fantastic pizzas! At breakfast, Rick even brought us some freshly made scones to try which were yummy.

We had a wonderful time staying at R & R and yes Ria, you were right - we wished we stayed the whole time there instead of moving to the Pullman for our last week. Sure the location is convenient with lots of things close by but the hotel was so big, we felt like we were just a number. R & R definitely felt like 'our' house and we were lucky we were the only ones around so the kids could be as noisy as they liked. Ketut and her team were fantastic and she was wonderful to have as a babysitter as well.

Once again, thanks for making our holiday one to remember!

Lisa & family

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisaofred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RnRBaliBednBreakfast, Owner at R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Lisa,
Thank you for your wonderful comments and more importantly for staying with R & R. Your entire family were a delight and we look forward to your return. We really appreciate your comments about feeling like R & R was your home while on holiday as that is our goal for all our guests. Next time more scones and maybe banana nut bread. We hope your friends have also heard about your stay and will decide to stay with us as well when they visit Bali. Echo Beach is not far from Kuta and Seminyak, but far enough to escape the crush.
Sincerely,
Ria and Rick Wright
R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.2 mi away
Papillon Echo Beach
Papillon Echo Beach
#18 of 41 in Canggu
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aston Canggu Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.1 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Apartments Canggu
The Apartments Canggu
#27 of 312 in Canggu
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites

Address: Jl. Pantai Batu Mejan 282 | Echo Beach, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 312 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: $36 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites, located 500 meters from Echo Beach, is a high-end bed and breakfast consisting of two 1-bedroom and two 2-bedroom apartments each facing the 17 meter swimming pool and jacuzzi. The larger 2-bedroom unit is set up as the family suite. Breakfast is served in our 2 story Bale (gazebo) overlooking the garden and pool complex. Free WIFI and 24 hour security are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
R & R Bali Bed And Breakfast Suites Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing