We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites
Ranked #57 of 285 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have just arrived back home from 3 wonderful weeks in Bali. We spent time in Ubud, Lembongan and a week at the R & R Bed and Breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We were travelling with two other families. My husband and I had our 16 & 13 year old children with us and we had the Haliconia room. The room itself was spacious, clean, modern and inviting. The pool was always clean and great to just lie around and relax. The staff were wonderful and always very helpful and friendly.. Rick and Ria, the owners, were always available to help us with any questions and arranging transport or activities if we needed the help. Rick made us some beautiful Banana bread which we all thoroughly enjoyed. This was our third trip to Bali and we'd never been to Canggu before and thought it was great, nice and quiet and the R&R was only a 5 minute stroll from Echo Beach which has great restaurants right on the foreshore. We ate at all the restaurants on the foreshore and they were all great. We also ate at Red Salt, which was a little hard to find, but had a fantastic night there. We were celebrating one of our friends children's 15th birthday and Wyan, the owner, got out his guitar and we had lots of fun.. he also collected and dropped us off which was helpful I would highly recommend R&R and Canggu in general, we will certainly stay there when we next travel to Bali.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tarni68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 95 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

I've been to Bali several times before though R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites made me at home relaxed so much. Warmly welcomed by friendly but well-trained staff, and excourted to clean and simple room just like visiting your relatives in your hometown. Great for families as well as long stay travelers. I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RinaTokyo0822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed in Frangipani (2-bedroom villa) for 4 nights. R&R is very helpful in arranging our airport pick-up, getting a rental car. The baby cot is ready upon arrival. The rooms are very clean and the pool is very beautiful. The Echo Beach is a 5-minute walk with great restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lannypk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed with the good people at R & R during the last 3 nights of our honeymoon back in May. Super convenient location, walking distance to Canggu beach. The owner is a friendly American and his Indonesian wife. They can give you some good insight into what is really going behind the scenes of this island paradise. The service was great and hands off. A nice change from the overly attentiveness of the bigger resorts that we stayed at during our trip. The rooms are clean and modern and there is a sweet pool. I think we were the only guests during our stay and had the pool to ourselves! Great breakfast, with great coffee, included with the room. Felt like agreat home for our stay in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShadeyShade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

From R&R Bed and Breakfast, it is easy to reach by car great places to explore, go shopping or visit the Spa.

The rooms are very comfortable, the pool refreshing and the breakfast according to your wishes. The coffee is from Bali and delicious. Owners and personnel are so wonderful and friendly.

Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great place. We stayed at R&R for two nights at the end of our holidays. Great location close to the beach and a very nice pool area. ria and rick and their staff were very friendly and helpful. We fully recommend R&R to any visitor in the Echo Beach area. Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhaener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

One of the most relaxing places I have stayed. Very well run and the facilities are new. Left here to stay near Uluwatu and came back again to Rick's after the swell died there. Hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.2 mi away
Papillon Echo Beach
Papillon Echo Beach
#18 of 38 in Canggu
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Echoland
Echoland
#15 of 139 in Canggu
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rama Village
Rama Village
#69 of 285 in Canggu
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Koming Guest House
Koming Guest House
#24 of 139 in Canggu
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mojosurf Camp Canggu
Mojosurf Camp Canggu
#29 of 285 in Canggu
20 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bija Villas
The Bija Villas
#156 of 285 in Canggu
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites

Address: Jl. Pantai Batu Mejan 282 | Echo Beach, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 285 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: $44 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites, located 500 meters from Echo Beach, is a high-end bed and breakfast consisting of two 1-bedroom and two 2-bedroom apartments each facing the 17 meter swimming pool and jacuzzi. The larger 2-bedroom unit is set up as the family suite. Breakfast is served in our 2 story Bale (gazebo) overlooking the garden and pool complex. Free WIFI and 24 hour security are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
R & R Bali Bed And Breakfast Suites Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing