We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The paradise in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oshan Villas Bali
Ranked #35 of 267 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“The paradise in Bali”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I've been to some place in Bali, near the sea, in the montain and town centers. Really, from nowhere else, but only inside The Oshan Villas, I could find the feeling I immagined about Bali.

Anyone who want to taste paradise, that's the place to be. Especially if you are tired of busy modern cities that you see everyday, go stand on the balcony of the Oshan Villas, what's there will be finest view of the old time--green rice field. No noice, except you make some by yourself by jump in the pool.

Well anyone go there, don't forget you will have your own cook and driver over there. So never be affraid of being in a strang place, make that your home as I did.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OshanVillasBali, General Manager at The Oshan Villas Bali, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this glowing review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you felt like in "Paradise" and enjoyed the view of the villa.
We are glad to hear you had a great experience with our Chef and Driver.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at The Oshan Villas Bali.

Sincerely,
The Oshan Villas Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

People keep asking me "Is Bali nice?"
I said that Bali is quite ok, but the villa we stay is awesome..
We have a group of 8 person, this villa just nice for us.. We can have a private villa which we can scream, laugh and play in our own world!!! We don't need to scare for disturbing others as we are quite noisy and crazy!!
The boss and staff are very friendly, nice and excellent! They prepared a phone for us which I think is quite considerate! Besides, the chef will prepare breakfast for us at our villa every morning! And even give us a surprise! What a funny chef, Norman! Hahaha!!
Anyway, I would recommend to my friends whenever they come to Bali!
The disappointed part is we didn't see any dolphins at lovina beach!!! Aiks...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bababababa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OshanVillasBali, General Manager at The Oshan Villas Bali, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for this lovely comment shared on TripAdvisor.
Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations, and we are very glad that we reached a great level of satisfaction with you.
Many thanks for using all these superlatives, we are much honored. The one we are particularly happy to hear about is that you like our service.
We are really looking forward to your return during your future trip in Bali.
For your next holidays in Bali, we hope that we can see dolphins at Lovina Beach.

Sincerely,
The Oshan Villas Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The experience was like a dream, unbelievable or describable.

Extraordinary hospitality, cosy accommodation, 7-star service, helpful staff, your wish is made available, safe and private .... we lived in a real dream, can't find words to describe it, but to extremely highly recommend it to others.

For Qataris interested travellers, please note that we obtained the visa at Bali airport, I think it is a new procedure.

Pack, take a sun block and go to Oshan Villa to enjoy a spoilt treatment, speechless experience and service.

Al-Mansoori Family from Qatar

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidraa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OshanVillasBali, General Manager at The Oshan Villas Bali, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Oshan Villas Bali.
We are glad you had an “Unforgettable Dream Trip” with us and haven’t been disappointed.
We are delighted to read these very nice words about our hospitality, our staff and the service.
It is exactly the feeling we would hope all our guests experience.

We are looking forward to your return at The Oshan Villas Bali.

Sincerely,
The Oshan Villas Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Kubu Villa so much that we are already planning our trip next year and plan on staying in our favorite Villa again. It was so clean and we received only the best in terms of service. The staff were always making sure we had everything we needed and made a point to make sure we were as comfortable as could be done. The views were so beautiful to wake up too every morning and we could not fault anything about our whole stay. We are looking forward to visiting again and have already told the excellent friendly staff we hope to see them again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OshanVillasBali, General Manager at The Oshan Villas Bali, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your glowing review regarding your stay at The Oshan Villas Bali.
It was a pleasure to read about your impressions. It is exactly the feeling we would hope all our guests experience.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed the "Amazing Villa".
We are truly delighted to learn you are staying at The Oshan Villas Bali anytime you can.
We are looking forward to your return at our hotel.

Sincerely,
The Oshan Villas Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I booked for 3 nights based on the photos on the website and the great reviews on Tripadvisor. Hadn't stayed at Canggu before so didn't really know what to expect. We were picked up from the airport and arrived at the villa at about 11.30pm. We were booked into the Villa Merayu and were absolutely blown away when we got there - it's truly beautiful, not to mention, huge. Ric, the owner, was there to welcome us and show us around. We had organised a meal beforehand for when we arrived, and Nyoman, our brilliant chef, started cooking for us once we got there. We'd ordered chicken cacciatore, spring rolls, satay chicken, mie goreng and nasi goreng and it was really good. We started feeling really spoilt pretty well immediately. Having a restaurant quality meal at 12.30am in a beautiful villa with staff waiting on us - it was a great start to the holiday!

The villa itself is beautiful, well built and well designed, and kept immaculately clean by the lovely staff. There are 2 maids that clean and stay until about 4pm - very discreet, and not in your way at all. There's also the chef that comes to make breakfast, a head butler that oversees all the villas and arranges everything from hire care to massages, and a 24 hour security guard stationed right outside the front.

All the staff were lovely, and Ric checked daily to see if we needed anything. We only had to mention bicycles, and there were 3 in the garage the next day. Villa Merayu is in the complex that is next door to the public swimming pool - it had a little shop there where you could buy beer, soft drinks, chips etc - very handy and cheap. Echo Beach was about 2.7km from the villa. We organised a car while we were there (the car was there in about 10 minutes!) so we could get around easier, and the traffic wasn't too bad.

We loved it so much that we ended up staying 6 nights - a total of 4 nights in Villa Merayu and then because Merayu was booked, we moved to Villa Langit for 2 nights. Villa Langit is in the other complex a couple of hundred metres down the road closer to Echo Beach. The complex is set in the middle of beautifully green rice paddies. Villa Langit was a similar design, just a bit smaller.

We ended up having dinner cooked for us for 4 nights out of the 6 - we'd organise this with Nyoman in the morning, and he'd then go off to do the shopping. We had his unbelievable seafood BBQ's twice - lobster, prawns with garlic butter, and snapper. Really, really good. Plus he'd also make a separate meal for our son who's not a great fan of seafood. It was really pleasant to eat in - we'd be out all day, come back hot, have a swim, have a massage and a shower, and then step into our "restaurant" for dinner. It was lovely, and quite decadent. The cost for the chef and the assistant was 30,000IR, and then the cost of groceries plus 25%. We thought it was really good value, particularly because the meals were delicious.

We had complimentary membership to Club Canggu - it's worth a visit - it has a nice gym and a big pool. We had lunch there and it was quite pleasant.

We really enjoyed our stay at Oshan Villas. Because Ric is on-hand to oversee everything, it's all working very nicely. A big thank you from us to all the staff (especially Nyoman for feeding us too much), and to Ric and his wife for taking such good care of us. We would definitely love to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OshanVillasBali, General Manager at The Oshan Villas Bali, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review provided to TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear you appreciated the unique attention we are offering to our guests, as each of you are special and have different needs.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed the convenience of the location of the hotel.
We are very grateful to receive such a positive feedback about our Chef Nyoman, which I am very pleased to share with him and the rest of the team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon at The Oshan Villas Bali.

Sincerely,
The Oshan Villas Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We came in a group of 7 people (4 adults and 3 children). I found Oshan villa Sehati in Agoda and did not know much about it except from the nice photos they posted in their websites. As a photographer myself, I am always skeptic about choosing a villa based on the photos in the websites. But I am pleased to find Villa Sehati as good as, if not better, than the photos in their website. The villa was well designed with a lot of space to make it a comfortable stay for 7-8 people. All the mechanical and electrical components of the villa works and very well thought out. All faucets and sanitary fittings were top notch. The swimming pool water is crystal clear and a pleasure to see and swim in. Staff, butler, securities, and even owner are very friendly and ready to accomodate our needs during our stay. Overall, we had a wonderful time staying in Oshan villa.

Are there negatives? Yes, but too few to affect our stay. Will we come back? Yes. Will we recommend it to others? Yes, and we already have!.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OshanVillasBali, General Manager at The Oshan Villas Bali, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us and that our staff was helpful.
We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort of our villa.
It is a pleasure to hear you had a "wonderful time" at The Oshan Villas Bali.
Thank you veru much for recommending our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon at The Oshan Villas Bali.

Sincerely,
The Oshan Villas Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed at Oshan Villas for our Weekend Getaway. Overall, Oshan Villas has a 5 stars standard in terms of their quality, cleanliness as well as its service. They will always try to accomodate your request if they can. Cedric, Vanessa and the rest of the staffs are excellent.

Located about 15-20 minutes from Seminyak and For those who are first time, it is recommended to arrive at the villas during afternoon, as it might be hard to find the road during the night.

Overall, Great Experience, Great Service and Complete Satisfaction!

Room Tip: We stayed at Villa Sehati (4 Bedrooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elimiart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OshanVillasBali, General Manager at The Oshan Villas Bali, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review provided to TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear you appreciated the unique attention we are offering to our guests, as each of you are special and have different needs.
Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations, and we are very glad that we reached a great level of satisfaction with you.

We really appreciate your feedback about the location.
We have already installed signs on the road to help our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Oshan Villas Bali.

Sincerely

The Oshan Villas Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.3 mi away
Theanna Eco Villa and Spa
0.9 mi away
United Colors of Bali
United Colors of Bali
#5 of 123 in Canggu
176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#1 of 123 in Canggu
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sedasa Lodge
Sedasa Lodge
#4 of 267 in Canggu
158 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hacienda Bali
Hacienda Bali
#40 of 267 in Canggu
51 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ametis Villa
Ametis Villa
#8 of 267 in Canggu
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oshan Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oshan Villas Bali

Property: The Oshan Villas Bali
Address: Jalan Pantai Batu Bolong | Banjar Kayu Tulang Selatan, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 267 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Oshan Villas Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing stays await in spacious 5-star villas at The Oshan Villas Bali with private pools and personalised service. Surrounded by rice field, guests enjoy privacy, luxurious spa treatments and free Wi-Fi.Villas are very spacious, and come with sun loungers set within a landscaped garden. All feature a flat-screen TV, DVD player and Sound System HiFi. En suite bathrooms are large and have a bathtub.The Oshan Villas Bali is a 2-minute drive from Batu Bolong Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your The Oshan Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oshan Villas Bali Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing