We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super perfect organization!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Green Room Canggu
Ranked #9 of 149 Canggu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent place to stay for surfing, very friendly staff, food is good, surfing spots offer is wide and good everyday; they can arrange extra nice trips and surftrips (like in Lembongan island which is really nice relaxing and good for surfing again); Raphael, manager of the camp, is always ready for helping; the only thing I was not happy about is that, according to Kima policy, they charged me 3 days for 2 nights extension as, they say, with 2 nights you have 3 "surfable" days and they want, in this way, avoid people staying there just for the accomodation; so just check this first when/if you extend.
anyway...if you wanna go Surf&relax this is the right place to go!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emanuele d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 204 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed at the Seminyak camp last year and at the Canggu camp this year for only two days. Even though I only stayed for two days they fixed pick up, airport transport and even helped me get a room somewhere else when the camp wads fully booked. Great guides and a great place :-D ++great surfspot right outside the camp!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christinehoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed at the Seminyak camp last year and at the Canggu camp this year for only two days. Even though I only stayed for two days they fixed pick up, airport transport and even helped me get a room somewhere else when the camp wads fully booked. Great guides and a great place :-D ++great surfspot right outside the camp!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinehoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

had a great time at this surf school and meet some cool people...just wished the surf instructors would leave a few foreign girls for the foreigners, totally jealous and would love to know their secret wowing powers, ladies your in for a treat... if surf and sex with locals is you're thing... look no further!

Room Tip: no A/C in the shared rooms, can be a little uncomfortable at times
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank typingtuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is my second time at Kima Surf Camp Canggu, and I cannot think of staying at any other surf camp on my trips to Bali. The camp is clean, serene and is situated in the middle of the Canggu rice paddies. The camp staff are so welcoming and just incredibly accommodating. The shared-rooms are simple but just what you need. There are also deluxe rooms and villas that you can book if you want more privacy.
About 200m away is also a lovely surf lodge/villa. The rooms are shared but very big! and you have your very own pool, living room, kitchen and garden!
From beginners to more advanced surfers - the camp's surf guides really are the best! They are so professional and make you feel very safe when your in the water surfing. The camp provides one on one and video coaching - Your surfing will improve in no time with these guys! The local homebreak - Old Man - is just 5 mins away...if you don't want to go far..you can easily grab your board and have an early morning or afternoon surf session. It is really a beautiful camp with great food, great service and great people. Look forward to going back again!! Thanks KIMA for an amazing time, as always! Genna x

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gennita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A very clean camp, with the nicest and warmest guides you can imagine. The surf locations are numerous and the guiding a real joy. On top of that the staff at the camp are some of the friendliest you'll ever meet - great place, and fully recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 182David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Kima camp in Canggu met my expectations and more. I was looking to maximize my surfing in 11 days and the campsetup was perfect! The guides was very professional and helpful at the sessions and I especially liked the runthrough at the surfspots and the coaching/company in the water.

The location of the camp is nice since there´s a number of spots at walking distance. Perfect for an extra evening/sunsetsession if you got some power left after the two guided sessions.....

Thanks.
/Pontus

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PontusStaahlkloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
0.1 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 40 in Canggu
841 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
0.2 mi away
Aston Canggu Beach Resort
3.4 mi away
The Green Room Seminyak
The Green Room Seminyak
#42 of 426 in Seminyak
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Room Canggu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Room Canggu

Address: Jl. Munduk Catu, Batu Bolong, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range: $116 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Room Canggu is situated at Bali's west coast, about 15km north of Seminyak, only a stone's throw away from the beautiful Canggu beach.You have a great sea view from the upper floor, and some nice bars and restaurants in walking distance. The famous surf spot Echo Beach can be reached in a short walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Green Room Canggu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Green Room Canggu Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing