We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kima Canggu is the place for me.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Green Room Canggu
Ranked #9 of 147 Canggu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I have been to Kima Surf Camp in Canggu 3 times and will go again. The food and rooms are good. You get to choose your surf breaks (from beginner to super advanced). Keep in mind this is a surf camp not a surf school although if you have had a few lessons you can get in a lot of practice at beginner spots, and the guides will look after you and give you some advice. I go to Bali because the surf is great and if you go in the surf seasons you will not get flat surf. I like the structure of a surf camp because I travel alone, if you go to Kima you will immediately become friendly with lots of visitors and guides. So far so good for Kima for me, I will keep going back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank surfstrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 204 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ein einfaches Ziimer hat uns genügt, man braucht es ja nur zum Schlafen! Sonst waren wir immer am Po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F2788BXinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimaSurf1995, Kima Team at The Green Room Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thecms2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Traveladdictos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimaSurf1995, Guest Relations Manager at The Green Room Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Normale Zimmer reichen, da sich alles draußen abspielt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 340ralfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimaSurf1995, Guest Relations Manager at The Green Room Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Giuseppe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefanschmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimaSurf1995, Kima team at The Green Room Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
0.1 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 40 in Canggu
841 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
0.2 mi away
Aston Canggu Beach Resort
3.4 mi away
The Green Room Seminyak
The Green Room Seminyak
#41 of 426 in Seminyak
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Room Canggu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Room Canggu

Address: Jl. Munduk Catu, Batu Bolong, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range: $116 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Room Canggu is situated at Bali's west coast, about 15km north of Seminyak, only a stone's throw away from the beautiful Canggu beach.You have a great sea view from the upper floor, and some nice bars and restaurants in walking distance. The famous surf spot Echo Beach can be reached in a short walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Green Room Canggu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Green Room Canggu Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing