We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in a beautiful place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Apartments Canggu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Apartments Canggu
Ranked #14 of 251 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value in a beautiful place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed in one of the "studio" rooms with a friend and had a great experience. The location was ideal for us since we wanted somewhere quiet yet close to the beach. If you can rent a ride a motorbike it's perfect to get to Echo Beach and Old Man's beach (about 5-10mins). The service was excellent and Tati and her staff were great with helping me extend my visa. The decor and layout of the room and building were great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    34
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
78
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ouddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Red Apartment for 4 days in February.
The distance to the beach is absolutely not 200 meters but about 1,5 km. Still quite near to the beach where you can dine really good at Echo Beach Restaurant.
The pictures on internet don't really give a good impression of the reality.
The apartment is a little bit obsolete,the bathroom not clean.
The wooden treshold around the swimmingpool broke at several places if you stepped on it!
But in relation to the price it is a reasonable offer.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed in Apartment Red for two days, and it was a great vacation I never forget. The apartment complex surrounded with rice fields, so I got a quiet country side atmosphere with clean fresh air.
Is just abut 200 meters to go to the beach and many restaurants around ( I suggest you to try Roti Canai Cafe for breakfast ), and there's nothing to worry about because there's bicycle free to used. Or if you don't want to get sweat there's motorcycle and even car rental just in front of the hotel. If you're not so sure about the rental's tariff you can ask Tati, the hotel staff, for some information. In my experience it just abut USD.24 per day to rent a car ( toyota 6 seaters small MPV ).
The Apartment itself was well equipped with complete kitchenette which you can cook anytime, and there's a small store to buy some eggs,etc right on front of your doorstep. If there's anything you need for, you can ask Tati or Juan Pablo the owner itself, they're not locals but have been in Bali for years so they can recommend many things for the best.

Room Tip: If you want to have an open air dining room, choose Apartment Green or Blue
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irwan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I only tend to write reviews if I have a really good experience or really bad one, this was definately a good experience.

The location is excellent just a short stroll from Echo Beach with small supermarkets and restaurants on the doorstep. The apartment itself was great with a large bedroom, large bathroom with great shower and a fully equipped kitchen. It is set in a nice garden with a good pool.

The staff were brilliant and couldn't do enough to help and spoke very good English, a big mention to Tati who was super helpful and friendly. I would stay here again anytime I need to stay in Canggu and would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian1725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I was staying at "The Apartments Canggu" for 4 weeks together with my wife. The office staff Ika & Tati and the owner Juan where taking care about all our needs. The Property itself is good located in a quiet neigboorhood and very close to canggu & echo beach. You have free surf boards and bicycles which you can use during your stay. At the Warung next door you can rent a scooter to get around the area. The Internet connection for Bali was very good, i was forced to work a lot during our stay and mostly it was quite fast. If you don´t like the trouble and traffic like Kuta or Seminyak then Canggu is the choice! You are not far to reach everything but its less bussy than other places on Bali. Today Canggu is the place to go on Bali.

Room Tip: Apartment #3 has a closed kitchen. If you need to work during your stay, there will be a big table a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polifarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed in Apartment Kayu for four weeks whilst I was on a teaching prac. Everything about The Apartments is amazing. The staff go above and beyond to help you settle in and make sure your stay is everything you want it to be. Ika was AMAZING, she made my life so much easier. The accommodation is stunning, and in a great quite location. Best to hire a motorbike to ride to the beach and cafes at echo beach, but if going into to Seminyak etc its only a short and cheap taxi ride. Rooms were cleaned everyday, air con worked great, movies to use for free, no tv service but its not needed anyway, good kitchen and amazing bathroom! I will be staying here again and recommend this particular apartment to anyone and everyone! Miss this place so much.

Room Tip: The newer apartments (Kayu, Jati and Batik) seem to be the better options! A couple moved from the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Attraversiamo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had a fantastic time. We were blown away with how dedicated the staff was to make us feel at home. Particularly the manager Ika and the owner of the place!
Apartments are modern and clean. Location is great for surfing, yoga, running and lovely healthy food. Exactly the holiday we were looking for, made us completely forget about our busy schedule back home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.6 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
0.5 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
0.5 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 33 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.5 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Apartments Canggu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Apartments Canggu

Property: The Apartments Canggu
Address: Jl. Padang Linjong No. 85, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 251 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Apartments Canggu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canggu is a charming village blessed with a rural landscape of verdant rice terraces that extend to a stretch of coastline with a legendary surf break. It is a tranquil area where travellers can escape the pressures of modern living and still be close enough to enjoy shopping and dining out in neighbouring Seminyak. The Apartments Canggu are the perfect setting for anyone in search of privacy and comfort. Located 5 minutes from the trendy town of Seminyak and only 3 minutes away from Echo Beach, one of the most famous surfing beaches in Bali. The Apartments Canggu offer a real Balinsese atmosphere, surrounded by a relaxed, elegant and informal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your The Apartments Canggu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Apartments Canggu Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing