We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb, relaxing, we'll be back next year”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Michael S
Bilpin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb, relaxing, we'll be back next year”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spent 7 marvellous nights at the villa with friends in April - what a spot for a 50th birthday getaway. Bedrooms are divine. 4 poster bed draped with a massive mossie net for effect (no mossies the whole time anyway), air con available which was nice to get out of the heat sometimes. Indoor/outdoor bathroom - amazing. Shared areas all open to tropical air. Large loungeroom area, dining area, pool unforgettable to cool off. Plus lovely lovely staff. Chef does great meals upon request working thru a range of various menu items. All produce bought fresh each day from local market. Meals served so well, rooms serviced so well and Ketut our driver was polite, knowledgeable, safe & cheery from start to finish. Before departure we met Kevin the overall general manager and he's a delight. On checkout day we were even able to stay late before flying out as incoming guests hadn't yet arrived. All made for a delightful holiday and we look forward to a return trip next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pier...
1 review
“Amazing house”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house is fantastic !
The pool is perfect if you want to take some rest !!!
Very quiet place ....
Very closed to nice restaurants deus etc

Made the cooker is amazing the food is incredible
One of the best place in Bali

Kevin and Leila are very helpful if you want to visit !

Highly recommended !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papicha44
hong kong
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“the perfect stay! nothing could have been better”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at villa Bengawan over easter for 9 nights and it was absolutely perfect.
Not only is the villa beautifully designed (by a French architect apparently) the staff are as good as a 5* hotel! Let me start with the villa. We were two families with young kids and the space was perfect for us all. A patch of grass for them to play football, a shallow pool area for the 2 year old to spend the day in whilst the older kids had fun in the pool. (we asked for the villa to add a pool fence so that we were at ease with the 2 year old running around.) The living area is far enough from the bedrooms so that you can continue your evening without disturbing the kids , or the kids could go and have breakfast whilst we has a lie in...

The staff:
Made and his team were amazing. Great chef (he can prepare the most delicious food, balinese and European without any problem) they remembered all of our names from the first day, and remembered what we liked in the mornings. I cannot fault them for anything. We really felt at home in the villa

the location:
At first we thought the villa was a little isolated, but as time passed we realised it was actually the perfect location as it still has a real balinese village feel without having hearts of tourists around. it is a 15 minute car drive to the heart of Canggu (or less by scooter) so easily accessible when you wanted yoga or surf or a little buzz, but we were always happy to return to our peace haven.
Sadly it was only on our last night that we discovered the local beach, with has amazing sunsets, a lovely bar from which to sip your Bintang. There is also a pizza place that we didn't have time to try but looked great.

I would definitely r recommend this villa, if you are looking for hotel standard service in a beautiful space, and in a more relaxed location. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippe...
1 review
“Amazing as usual!”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Second stay in this beautiful villa! Everything is perfect! The villa itself, the pool and the staff! Made the cook is an amazing cook and very friendly and helpful as well as the rest of the staff. We did a yoga lesson in villa and of course massages every day, best vacation ever! I highly recommend this villa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily O
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa.. loved the location”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed three nights at this Villa with our three kids who are aged 3,5 and 8 years. The staff were so attentive, but at the same time let us relax. The breakfast was perfect and the kids loved Mades pancakes!! Great food all round. We were worried about the water features with our 3 year old before arriving, but it wasn't a problem and he enjoyed feeding the koi fish each morning. The staff set up an extra bed in the twin room directly next to ours, so the kids were all together right next door. Pererenan is the perfect location, with all the cafes and bars of Canggu near by but being able to retreat home to a gorgeous Village when it's time to relax by the pool. Thanks for having us!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asmales
1 review
“Tranquil and stylish”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for 5 days in late June with three families. In total we were 6 adults and 7 kids aged 4 - 8 years and a baby. Everything about Villa Bengawan was fantastic - the decor is beautiful - quite modernist, with some great furniture and art pieces. The main indoor/outdoor lounge is fabulous and the overall environment is very relaxing and peaceful - a perfect antidote to the bustle and heat of Bali. It is well spread out with grass for the kids to run around on, a good sized pool and a kids pool, a large lounging area and a separate media room.
The staff were extremely accommodating and lovely with the kids. Made, helped by Ketut, cooked amazing meals for us, as well as advised on activities to do, organised restaurant bookings, babysitters and in-house massages for us. We had our laundry washed daily, the rooms were beautiful, all air-conditioned and with mosquito nets making for a peaceful nights sleep. 4 of the 5 rooms had outdoor bathrooms which were great and 3 of them also had huge baths. We had a driver 'Red' who took us wherever we wanted and was great at finding shortcuts and putting up with our squabbling kids in the back seat!
The only things which would have made it better were wireless in the bedrooms (it only seemed to work down in the lounge area) and perhaps some maintenance to the decking around the pool which looks like it's warped in the heat and makes for a few tripping hazards. Note - there are several lily pods throughout which didn't pose a problem for our kids (as they are all 4.5 years +, can swim, and were warned not to swim or fish in the ponds!) and the baby is yet to move.
The villa is located about 2 roads past the main road in Canggu and is about 5-10 mins walk from the beach (for surfing) and about 10 mins drive around to Old Mans beach bar and other cafes in Canggu. We went into Seminyak for dinner one night and this only took about 15-20 minutes by taxi (in evening traffic!). Finn's Beach Club has also recently relocated to Canggu from Uluwatu and is about 15-20 minutes drive away (day traffic) and great for afternoon/early evening drinks and a meal to watch then sun set.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall environment - Beautiful grounds, planting, decor
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent P
Geoje, South Korea
2 reviews
“Amazing villa, great staff , chill out, indulge yourselves”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The villa is amazingly beautiful with superb decoration, no doubt you're Bali where everything is beautiful. You will fell at home straight away with very comfortable amenities and the pool is very enjoyable (the deck need some repair though but nothing to disturb your stay). All single person in the staff is attentive and soooo nice, they love children, very efficient, they will take care of you and your family / friends to have an unforgettable stay like we had !

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the staff, the food (amazing cook Made) the pool
Liked least: the pool deck needs repair
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing