We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day in Bali”

Infinity Mountain Biking Bali - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Infinity Mountainbiking, providing Bali's and Java's best mountain bike holidays. We operate everything from one to fourteen day tours, soft adventure family rides or multiple hours of single track for the experienced mountain biker. Our small group departures run every day, with personalized itineraries that focus on the islands unique scenery and rich cultures. We take you away from the tourist traps and let you experience Bali and Java the way they should be seen - away from the crowds in the hands of knowledgeable guides who can show you the many hidden spots that make these islands come alive. Our small group departures have an average of four people ensuring a personalized, genuine experience and a great day out on the mountain bikes. See you soon! Team Infinity Mountainbiking
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wow what a great day in Bali. We were very lucky indeed with the weather, it was fantastic and so was our entire day. Mr. Suena was promptly at our door step at 11am and he did a great job getting us quickly and safely to our rendezvous with the bicycle truck and our guide Mr. Ajus. I was very impressed with the equipment. Top quality equipment that was well maintained and fitted perfectly. Even the helmets were top notch and the gloves were also a nice touch. We covered a lot of territory and Mr. Ajus had an excellent sense for pace and continually checked that no one was lagging behind. The scenery exceeded our expectations and the ride had such an interesting mix of road and trail that it was never boring. Mr. Ajus was also most considerate about stopping for us to take pictures. The stop for the coconut juice and snack was perfectly timed. I thought we had seen about all we could see by that time but I was wrong. We continued on from there to some more very special countryside and had a chance to see the locals working in the fields. Bali has magnificent landscapes and the people are every bit as beautiful so it was nice to see them in such harmony together. Sadly our time came to an end and we knew we had to head back. Again everything was very smooth. Our rendezvous with the equipment vehicle magically happened and within a few minutes we were saying goodbye to our new best friend Mr. Anjus and were loading ourselves into the comfortable van for what we thought would be an hour and a half ride back to the ship in Benoa. We arrived a little under an hour and we were relieved that we had extra time to get cleaned up and ready for work. I think we must have been lucky with the traffic because at no point was Mr. Suena’s driving aggressive or dangerous. He is a careful and competent driver. I’m not sure when our next visit will be to Bali but I can tell you this, I'll be in touch with Infinity Mountainbiking for another biking adventure. Thank you for a great day. Thank you for a day that is now a memory we will have for a lifetime.

4  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Infinity Mountain Biking Bali - Day Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 231 of 279 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

My girlfriend and I did the Mount Batur to Ubud ride in December 2012. Sam at Infinity was very accommodating. Our hotel was in the Southern part of Denpasar, which we thought would be outside the range for a pick-up at our hotel. Mr. Suerta, our driver, drove us nearly 2 hours to Mount Batur. On the way we picked up our mountain bike guide Suwadi. Both of these guys were amazing. Suwadi had Mr. Suerta stop off at a local market to pick us up some Balinese sweets, which were so delicious. My girlfriend had to use the restroom at the market and Mr. Suerta made sure she found it safely and even took money with him just in case she had to pay.

Suwadi and Mr. Suerta set up our bikes and gave us a quick tutorial. They also gave us helmets, gloves and filled up our water bottles. I was expecting the helmets but the gloves were a welcome surprise. Everything was in pristine condition. After a quick bike around a field, we were ready to hit the trails. Sam had suggested that we pack a change of clothes for after the ride. We had a day pack with us that we were going to bring on the ride but our guide, Suwadi, assured us that it was safe to leave it in the van with Mr. Suerta. This was a huge help and extremely nice of Mr. Suerta to look after our things while we were riding. Suwadi was absolutely amazing. He was very patient and he matched his pace with our mountain biking capabilities. We're both very athletic but we are not mountain bikers. The ride was outstanding. At no point in time did we feel like we couldn't handle it. Suwadi pushed us when he knew we could do it and he scaled back when he saw us struggling. Most of the ride was downhill with the exception of a few uphill challenges. We rode through many villages and everyone was so friendly. All the kids would shout hello as we zoomed past. Suwadi had taken our camera at the beginning of the ride and was taking photos of us throughout our adventure. He would ride ahead of us and get pictures of us riding down a steep hill or riding through a rice field. He took some of the best photos of our entire trip. We even stopped to take a picture with 3 little children that happened to be playing on the side of the street. It was really amazing. One quarter of the way through the ride we stopped at the end of a trail and saw none other than Mr. Suerta (our driver), setting up a rest-stop for us with watermelon and some sports drinks. We had a 10 minute cool down then kicked off the second leg of our ride before lunch. Suwadi certainly made us earn our lunch. We arrived at a beautiful restaurant set atop rice terraces. The view was outstanding. We had our own little bale (hut) in a pond overlooking the fields. Just an outstanding view. The lunch was Nasi Goreng, a traditional Balinese dish of chicken, rice and a fried egg. It was delicious. The second half of our ride was incredible. We saw so many different kids of fruits and foods. Mango trees, cacao, durian, jack-fruit, snake-fruit, coffee, etc... We ended the adventure with a ride through downtown Ubud and a quick pass through the Monkey Forest. At the end of the ride there was Mr. Suerta, again, with cold towels, more watermelon and refreshments. We had an incredible time with Suwadi and would recommend this trip to anyone, regardless of your mountain biking capabilities. The cost was 850,000 IDR, roughly $90 CAD, and well worth it. It is hands down one of the coolest adventures we're ever been on. Thanks to Sam and his team at Infinity.

2  Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Hi Sam,

Thanks again for yesterday, defiantly the best way to soak up some of the Bali scenery. Great food, great staff, great equipment and a real mountain bike experience rather than a slow tour ride through the streets!

Highly recommended!

Nick

3  Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

In july 2012 i went for a couple of mountainbike trips with Infinty Mountainbiking.I recommend the vulcano downhill tour strongly.Infinity Mountainbiking has the best bikes in Bali.The giudes were very professional and friendly.We all had great mountainbike days.

3  Thank DirkVdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

On the recommendation of a friend, I took my two kids, boy aged 15 and girl aged 12, (both fit but with no real experience on MTBs) to do the Batur-Ubud ride on a Sunday in December 2012.

Our guide, Suwadi, very quickly sorted out our capabilities, and pitched the ride accordingly. What followed was an extremely pleasant four-or-so hours cruise downhill through some diverse scenery: country lanes, rice paddies, paved and unpaved footpaths. For the most part it was extremely easy riding, with only a couple of tricky bits and uphills. Other groups did more challenging rides essentially following the same route. We had a couple of stops where we all joined up for morning tea and lunch.

The scenery was fantastic. The final 7km down the ridge-line down into Ubud was sensational. Suwadi also showed us some balinese coffee roasting, and pointed out the various fruit trees as we passed: coffee, cacao, avocado, fig, oranges, jackfruit, durian, and the rice harvest and re-planting process. There were plenty of opportunities for photos. Throughout, Suwadi was patient and encouraging.

The gear was fine. Newish Giants, and all pretty well matched to us.

Lunch was at a little roadside eatery, near the rice paddies. Great Nasi Goreng, and fresh juices. There was plenty of water and Balinese snacks - glutinous rice sweets - at morning tea. For the most part there was no rain, but when it came, there were rain coats. The ride ended after a quick scoot through the Monkey Forest. In short, Sam and Suwadi did everything they could to make it a great day for us.

OK, so it was quite pricey: RP850,000 for me, and RP650,000 for each of the kids. About AUD215 for the day. But given everything, it was well worth it. The day will go down as one of a handful of cool things I've done with my kids that we thoroughly enjoyed and will always remember. Strongly recommended.

6  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infinity Mountain Biking Bali - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Infinity Mountain Biking Bali - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing