We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible place. ”
Review of Villa Komea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Komea
Ranked #14 of 302 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

No words can describe how this place very beautiful and staff very lovely and friendly...For anybody want go to bali you must stay in komea villa. .I am there now spend my honeymoon. . Thanks Mr. Rai

Ahmed moussa

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ahmed83farid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear "ahmed83farid"

It was a pleasure having you staying at KOMEA VILLAS and thank you for taking your valued time to share your experience.

I am pleased to read that your stay has been incredibly amazing, enjoyable and one to remember. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers, very much appreciated. We are all very happy and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 204 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed at Villa Komea for 3 nights at Komea Villa, two weeks ago. Everything was fantastic, from the property itself to the attentiveness of the staff.

We got Villa No. 1 - a one-bedroom pool villa. The size would have been perfect for two people, but we had three in our group so it was a tad too tiny with the extra bed in place. Not the villa's fault though, complete our own choice. The villa was well maintained, complete with trendy Balinese furniture to set the mood.

The service provided by the staff was top notch. They were friendly and attended to our every need promptly and with a smile, even in the wee hours of the night! They brought us towels, bottled water, and basically everything immediately when we requested for it. For those of you who are afraid of mosquitoes, fret not! The friendly staff will drop by the villa every evening to light up mosquito repelling incenses around the villa, and it really helps a lot.

When we had any questions on getting around, the front desk tried their best answer our queries (special shoutout to the guy at the reception every evening, sorry I forgot your name!). One thing in particular that completely changed the experience of our trip was the complimentary shuttle service provided by the villa, to places in and around Seminyak. We saved so much time without having to go through the hassle of calling and waiting for cabs every time we wanted to go somewhere.

On the location, it was a bit of a distance from the main attraction areas ie. Seminyak but the free shuttle service provided made up for it! Batu Belig Beach is about 15 mins away by foot, though I don't really recommend walking there, can be quite dangerous with the narrow roads and numerous blind spots along the way. Other than that, there is nothing really special or nearby conveniences around the villa, basically you have to take the shuttle out to other areas if you needed anything at all. We've not nothing to complain on the noise from the cars on the main road, as per other reviews. We had no such issue, it was really quiet at night - probably because our villa faced the paddy fields.

Now, there are a few things which I thought there were room for improvements:-

1. Breakfast - it seemed as though it was pre-cooked way before it was supposed to be delivered to the villa. The continental menu was subpar - poached eggs that tasted more like hard boiled eggs, tasted bland, and the portions were relatively small. The items on the Indonesian menu were slightly better - tastier, more enticing, and bigger in portions.

2. The iPod dock/speakers was only compatible with the iPhone 4! None of us had an iPhone 4, so we resorted to playing music from the phone itself. It would have been great if the speakers were compatible to more devices, ie. iPhone 5, Samsung etc. I'm sure there are ones out there where you connect via the headphone jack!

3. Swimming pool was a bit too dark for night swims, would have been nicer if the pool/pool area was more well lit.

In summary, our trip was overall fantastic, with some very minor setbacks as mentioned above. Kudos to the team at Villa Komea! Will definitely come back one day and recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewtbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear "andrewtbh"

Please allow me to thank you for sharing your review of your stay at KOMEA VILLAS. It is rewarding to learn that the experience has been wonderful and the stay was amazingly great, fantastic right from the beautiful villas to the attentiveness of our team members.

We high value your constructive feedback on some issues that you raised. We are committed to address them with our team. Comments and suggestion from all guest are very essential to us and we continuously improve our service and facilities based on your input.

Once again thank you very much for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you to KOMEA VILLAS again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

That was absolute perfection! We had one-bedroom villa - villa no. 5. Everything was really ideal - our villa was decorated really tastefully and made in very practical way. Bathroom was quite original - outside yet separated from living room area. And despite other opinions, we didn't hear the noise from the road. Receptionists are really lovely and helpful - we had troubles with some taxidrivers and they were always there to help us. (Important hint: ALWAYS use Blue Bird taxis, we were cheated 2 times with the others.)
Just a little disadvantage: location. Komea is located near quite busy and narrow road so I strongly recommend to take shuttle/taxi every time you want to go anywhere. Don't try to walk, it's dangerous! That is why, I think that the villa management should't even give the distance to the beach by foot. We tried to have a walk one time and it is really not possible to make it. That is one thing. Second - Canggu beach is really not special, so if you want to enjoy ocean, waves & sun, take a shuttle to Seminyak beach. That is why, if you choose Komea Villa, forget about lazy strolls to the beach through rice fields - you need to plan your day and take shuttle/taxi all the time you want to go out.
On the other hand, shuttle was available almost 80% of the times we wanted to use it and taxis were cheap (again - take Blue Bird!). Receptionists and management were really helpful. Last day we had very late flight and they let us stay in our room without additional charge. It was really paradise! If only this paradise could be located in more convenient place....

Room Tip: Villa no. 5 was nice and quiet. I heard that in some villas you hear noise from the street so ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-the-alien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear "jo-the-allien"

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share and post your review of our stay at KOMEA VILLAS.

My self and all team members are very happy to read that your stay was an absolute perfection. KOMEA VILLAS is designed to allow our guest to sit back, relax and enjoyed the luxury tropical living in a private pool villas. I am also happy to note that all staffs were very friendly, have full knowledge of the areas and places of interest and were without hesitation to help in any way they can to ensure your holiday is one to remember.

Our shuttle service is a plus, where we provide drop off service to Seminyak area, shops and most sought after restaurants within the area. We are happy that you made the most of drop off service. We are excited and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We have spent the last 5 nights of our stay in Bali in Komea and really enjoyed it.

The place is beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful.

After visiting so many places when we were in Ubud, our stay here was more about relaxing and spending time on the beach and in the surrounding towns (Canggu, Seminyak, Kuta) for the remaining days.

The only disadvantage from Komea Villas is that apart the Japanese restaurant which is just in front, you will need their shuttle or a taxi to take you to a place for lunch or dinner. There are no sidewalks when you get out and even in Canggu and we experimented walking by ourselves once but that was a one time mistake.

The shuttle was almost always available when we needed it, the town and beaches in Seminyak are great (if you like waves) and it was the perfect spot to spend the last days of our trip while being not too far away (about 30-40 minutes) from the airport.

Room Tip: We had Villa 5, it was extremely calm on the side where there are only 2 of them (4 + 5).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SchneckCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear "SchneckCH"

I am very happy to read that your stay at KOMEA VILLAS was enjoyable, fantastic and most everything you have ever expected.

We are committed to deliver a truly memorable experience with genuine care for what Bali and KOMEA VILLAS is famed for. I am pleased to hear that all staff members were helpful, friendly and went out their way to ensure your stay memorable and relaxing. Once again thank you very much for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you in the future again.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Absolutely stunning private villas with fantastic pool, outside living area and air-conditioned bedroom. Staff very friendly and helpful (Thanks Ari and Putu etc!), even when we had to see a doctor due to monkey-scratch, we were driven to a clinic immediately and took care of everything. The complimentary shuttle-service was friendly and reliable, although they did not always know the routes to less famous places. The included breakfast was also a reliable treat. Although there were neighbors in the villas adjacent to ours, we hardly noticed any fellow humans co-habitating in paradise (but there were occasional welcome visits from geckos, lizards and a peculiar cat).Overall perhaps the nicest hotel experience ever, and we have traveled quite a bit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainBitrage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear "CaptainBitrage"

We wish to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at KOMEA VILLAS.

It is rewarding to read your stay has been very relaxing and that the villas was simply "Paradise". Thank you very much for your recognition on the friendly and professional service that delivered by our team members during your stay, especially Ari our Guest Service Assistant. I am also delighted to you enjoyed our free drop off service and loved the in-villa breakfast so much.

We are very happy and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at Komea Villa whilst in Bali for a wedding. The service from the staff was excellent, starting from being picked up the airport and given cold towels and water in the car. They were extremely helpful in getting us to the different wedding events, and also took us into Seminyak Square on many occasions. Location wise it was great - only a few dollars taxi ride to many fantastic restaurants and shops in Seminyak. The private pool with jacuzzi was extremely relaxing, and we were able to have massages within the villa also. We thought the food menu wasn't very extensive, but not a big deal given how close great food was. Fantastic for couples and we definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Room A1 was fantastic as it was on the end so it was nice and quiet and even slightly bigger I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear "JulesBL"

We are truly pleased to know that your stay at KOMEA VILLAS was exceeded your every expectation right from the moment you were being picked up at the airport, the beautiful villas, the wonderful services till the moment you depart. We are are also happy that you enjoyed the drop off service we provided to Seminyak area, shops and to some of most sought after restaurants.

My self and all team members at KOMEA VILLAS look forward to welcoming you in the future again.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Villa Komea. Very private, the pool just for us was really special. Good air conditioning and no Mosquitos. The indoor/ outdoor bathroom is unique. Rather nice to shower outside in privacy. Great massage first day we arrived. Close to shops and restaurants. Villa Komea driver very helpful. A nice touch was iced water and cold towels when picked up at airport. Truly an oasis in the middle of busy Bali. Rice fields gave an authentic Bali feel.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear "Vicki T"

It was our pleasure to welcome you to KOMEA VILLAS and thank you for taking the time to review your stay on tripadvisor.com.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the tropical escape and the attentive personal service delivered by our team members. The in villa massage is indeed a real bliss, we are happy that you were pampered. We take all reasonable steps to prevent our guest from discomfort of mosquitos and glad to know it works well for you. It is also rewarding to learn that you love the every single little touch that made your stay be one to remember.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again soon.

With warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.9 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 40 in Canggu
841 reviews
2 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Aradhana Villas
Aradhana Villas
#7 of 40 in Canggu
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#4 of 40 in Canggu
329 reviews
2.2 mi away
United Colors of Bali
United Colors of Bali
#5 of 147 in Canggu
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Komea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Komea

Address: Jl. Subak Sari no. 7, Br. Tegal Gundul, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 302 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: $155 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Komea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the lifestyle district of Canggu for your next Bali getaway and experience the essence of tropical living at Komea Villas. Our boutique villa retreat has been thoughtfully designed to blend island luxury and modern home comforts with gracious Balinese hospitality. A collection of seven stylish One and Two Bedroom Villas are attuned to the surrounding environment to recreate the ambience of a traditional Balinese community. Each villa is a private sanctuary cocooned within the walls of a lush garden compound complete with a swimming pool and elegant living space. Located not far from a long stretch of sunset beach, Komea Villas represent affordable luxury on the island of Bali. The property is just a short drive from the vibrant hub of Seminyak where likeminded travellers gather to eat, shop and party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Komea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Komea Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing