We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class!”
Review of Villa Komea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Komea
Ranked #10 of 267 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Mittagong, Australia
2 reviews
“Top class!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I recently spent 12 days at Villa Komea (1 bedroom villa) and it was fantastic. Quiet, stylish, well maintained, excellent staff and service. We will definitely be back to stay next visit. The only minor downside is the very narrow and often busy surrounding roads - meaning that stepping out for a walk around the streets in area isn't really inviting or comfortable. However, this is more than compensated by the fact that the Villa provides a free pick up and drop off shuttle service to any destination in the surrounding area... Which was fantastic. We used this service on a daily basis and it was so much easier and more comfortable than using taxis. An excellent service! Thankyou for making our holiday so enjoyable.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear "Ian P"

We wish to take this opportunity to thank you for taking your valued time to write your review of your stay at KOMEA VILLAS.

My self and all team members very happy to read that you had a fantastic stay and relaxing holidays and enjoyed the tropical villa living experience. We also happy to hear that you found our staffs were always helpful, friendly and sincere. KOMEA VILLAS is an escape while remain close to all the attractions and even better with our complimentary drop off service.

We are excited and look forward to welcoming you back soon again in the future.


Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    19
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
130
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My friends and I had very good memories in Komea! The first impression of this villa to me is delicate and the staffs there was very friendly and helpful. The privacy is good. you won't feel that you disturbed or are disturbed by other guests. The breakfast will send to your villa according to your order one day before. My friends liked the swimming pool very much!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiajing C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear "Jiajing C"

My self and all team members at KOMEA VILLAS wish to thank you for taking your valued time to post your review of your most recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to read that you had an amazing stay experience that allowed you to completely relax and sit back. All villas at KOMEA VILLAS are designed to showcase the true luxury of villa living and to let our guest immerse into the beauty of tropical holiday experience, topped with sincere genuine service that truly Bali.

We are all excited and look forward to welcoming in the future again.


Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Amazing hotel and service...this hotel is hands down one of the best hotels in the world!!

I highly highly recommend it! i am sure than you wont regret it...
The room, pool, Jacuzzi, decoration, service, loving helpful staff and food are just beyond perfect!

Will definitely come back...Thank you for the amazing experience..

Mohd & Asie

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asiel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear “Asiel A”

On behalf of all team members at KOMEA VILLAS, I wish to take this opportunity to thank you for taking your valued time to post a review of your recent stay.

It is gratifying to read that your holiday with us was simply breathtaking and the time you spent with us was heavenly amazing. We also love to hear that you enjoyed the tropical luxury reflected from the private pool, the well-kept garden, the food service and topped by the friendly staffs who were always went above and beyond to ensure your holiday is perfect.

The entire team members and I look forward to welcoming you back to KOMEA VILLAS.


Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouvola
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed in Komea villas for 5 nights at the end of October. The hole place is incredible! We celebrated our 30th anniversary together and wanted to spend it in a private, peaceful, romantic and a pit luxurius place. We were so happy that we chose Villa Komea, because it was all we were hoping. Our villa was a one-bedroom villa, with own garden, swimming pool and open-air patio. Also the toilet/bathroom was half open. Really exotic and nice. Breakfast was so good. We got a list and from it we were able to choose what we wanted to have as a breakfast. Fruits with honey was so good! Among the others . The biggest thank's goes to the staff. You are just amazing!! You made us feel like we were the King and the Queen. If you are looking for privacy, luxury, good situation, hospitality and loving athmosphere choose Villa Komea!!
Big hugs to the hole staff!! Johanna and Jarmo from Finland

Room Tip: One-bedroom villa was great. Big bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear “Johanna P (Johanna and Jarmo)”

We are honored that you have chosen us for your honeymoon and for celebrating your 30 years anniversary. We are pleased to know that KOMEA VILLAS was everything you have ever expected and hoped for. Every villas at KOMEA are beautifully designed to ensure our guest could easily relax in a romantic ambiance. Thank you very much for talking highly about the high level of service delivered by our team members, I agree they are the true soul of KOMEA VILLAS. Once again thank you very much for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Ani and her colleagues have made our stay very pleasant. Ani speaks very good English. The Villa is quiet and is just a walk away from a spa outlet. Also walking distance to Canggu Plaza. Is near to good restaurants like Sardine, Naughty Nuri and Kudeta beach (must take cabs or they do provide shuttle if the driver is around, notify them in advance). Bed is comfortable. Free extra bed and breakfast for kids under 12 years old... However, i personally would not stay in a villa with kids.. too boring for them..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w3nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear “w3nd”

Thank you for choosing KOMEA VILLAS and for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us. It is with pleasure to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us which was pleasantly fantastic. KOMEA VILLAS located in Batu Belig (Canggu area) away from the hustle, however remain very close to all restaurants and fashion boutiques in Seminyak. All team members at KOMEA and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed in Komea Villa for 5 nights and we couldn't have asked for more! The staff was very welcoming and the Hotel Manager Rai took the time to give us a tour of the villa and show us hoe everything works. We were in contact with him previously as we had a complication with our booking and he was very responsive and helped us out.

Once we entered the villa we loved the design , modern but still very cozy. the outdoor area with couches and living area is where we spent most of our time lazing around the villa, the atmosphere is just beautiful. The outdoor bathroom is a whole other story, simply fantastic! the daily breakfast is very good. The pool is amazing and nice size ! We rented a motorbike to get around Canggu but the shuttle service is very handy too is u don't want to rent a bike,

Thank you Komea Villa staff for giving us an amazing experience on our honeymnoon !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeinab1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear “Zeinab1986”

Thank you very much for sharing your review. Canggu is becoming one of the sought-after destination on the island as it is away from the hustle and bustle while remain close to the attractions and dining spots. KOMEA VILLAS is a private villa, we aim to deliver genuine car and personal service. I am happy Mr. Rai Ariana and his team went beyond their way to ensure your holiday is perfect. Once again thank you very much for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Warmest regards,


Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at Komea Villas for a week (October 2013) and it was absolutely fantastic. The staff were great, super friendly and went out of their way to help you. They organised our motorbike hire, no problem. Our villa was sooo... beautiful, pool, kitchen/BBQ, dining area, lounge area, we couldn't fault it. Meals at the villa were well priced if you wanted to stay in & the choice of breakfast options very good. Had read previous reviews about the Komea and agree with all the good reports. We accidentally left some DVD's at the villa and the staff sent them back to us which we were thankful for. Even our last day was such a delight, we spent the day out and about and even though we checked out earlier in the day they had a small room available that allowed us to shower and change in preparation our midnight flight . Thank you to all the staff you made our stay so enjoyable. sampai jumpai lagi komea.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rumjungle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear “Rumjungle2”

We wish to thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at KOMEA VILLAS which was fantastically relaxing. I am happy to read that our villas were exactly what you ever expect and to know that our team members looked after you very well. KOMEA VILLAS is indeed beautifully designed to allow our guests make the most of the tropical living and to enjoy personal service that inimitably Bali. Thank you once again for your review and we all look forward to seeing you again on your future trip to Bali.

Happy days,


Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.9 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 35 in Canggu
748 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#12 of 35 in Canggu
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
2.0 mi away
Aradhana Villas
Aradhana Villas
#5 of 35 in Canggu
146 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Komea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Komea

Property: Villa Komea
Address: Jl. Subak Sari no. 7, Br. Tegal Gundul, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 267 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Komea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering only seven One and Two Bedroom Villas, all fitted with private swimming pool, elegant living space and lush tropical landscape. Each Villa is individually styled, crafted to be your very own romantic sanctuary and is fashioned to allow you make the most out of each stay. We bring you an opportunity to experience a boutique villa living, an affordable personalised luxury at the best value. Komea Villas is a secret secluded hideaway, within easy distance to the beach and mere minutes from Seminyak, the most sought-after destination on the island to dine, shop and party. Our complimentary transportation services make it even closer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Komea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Komea Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing