We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow!”
Review of Villa Komea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Komea
Ranked #14 of 308 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This place is fantastic. We had a 2 bedroom private villa with pool. It was only upon arrival the real beauty of this place became clear to us. Rather than a room/villa front door, we had an entry door to our private walled garden area. A lush garden, well designed, with two bedrooms and an open air living, dining and kitchen area, just roof covered, all surrounding the pool. it is hard to describe, a must see.
The personnel was very friendly and very helpful. High standard! Every morning they served the breakfast in our dining area. They had a free driver service. We might have pushed it, but they really dropped us off to all locations we asked for.
From my perspective the only negative remark here is the location. It is a bit remote, but more important, next to a small but very busy road. So filled with cars and motorbikes I did not feel safe to walk on this road to close-by facilities.
Concluding: really nice! We enjoyed very much. Go!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jos3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear “Jos S”

I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday with us at KOMEA VILLAS. We love to read that you highly talk about the beauty of our villas and so the service rendered by our team members who were very friendly and always helpful. Komea Villas is located in Batu Belig north seminyak (Canggu area), away from all the crowds, allowing you to relax while just five minutes drive by our complimentary drop off service within Seminyak area. Once again thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review on tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,


Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 206 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

All perfect for a romantic or spiritual retreat with luxurious surroundings and ambience. Away from the madness but still close enough to the beach and delicious eateries. Check out the pictures, they do not lie - momentous time had - dont hesitate honestly

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devoman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear “Devoman60”

I am delighted to find that your most recent stay with us was perfectly romantic with luxurious surrounding. Our villas away from the madness, still very close to delicious eateries and is a perfect sanctuary for what KOMEA VILLAS is aimed for. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review and we all look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed 7 days at Komea and had the most wonderful time. The villa was stunning - from the beautiful lap pool, the outdoor living area, the always perfectly cool bedroom and the indoor/outdoor bathroom. I loved every bit of it and could not find a thing to fault, even if I tried. The staff were gorgeous - always smiling, always helpful. Breakfasts were generous and delicious - we tried many different things and all were lovely. The tamarind juice is a great way to start the day - not on the menu, but ask for it! The villa would be cleaned at a time made by arrangement to ensure the least disruption. Each day a little group came in and did the garden, tested the pool for cleanliness, made up the bedroom and bathroom. Later at night, they returned to turn the bed down and to set up mosquito coils and burners so we would not get bitten. They also did a fogging for mosquitoes while we were staying which was really good to see them caring about these things that can make the difference in a holiday. We ordered food in a few times from the warung down the road (dukuh) - the staff put the food out of the styro containers and put them on plates and brought them in to us, saying we must have best service. Just great work. The driver would take us on day trips by arrangement, so we went in to seminyak which was about 15-20 mins drive away for a day of shopping and lunch - quite a vibrant area worth a visit but I was glad to be staying at Komea, away from it all! We also went up the road to desa seni (you can walk there) for a terrific meal, and there were shops and more restaurants further up the road, along with restaurants in fancy hotels on the beach. Finally, the massage place across the road and down a bit was really good, worth a visit! All in all, this was the most relaxing, wonderful place to stay. The private lap pool was a spot of luxury that was just so lovely to have. I will return here for sure, and recommend it to all and sundry.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank WellyMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear “WellyMelb”

It was a pleasure having you with us here at KOMEA VILLAS and we all very happy to read that your stay was the most relaxing stay you ever had. We are a small boutique hotel where all of our villas come with private swimming pool and beautiful private garden. Our aim is to deliver a truly memorable experience with non intrusive attentive service. I am delighted you loved it. Seminyak (the hippest destination to shops, dine and party) or just 10 minutes drive from KOMEA with our complimentary drop off service while when you back in your villa you will enjoy the luxury of being yourself. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to share the beautiful Bali has to offer again with you.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our second visit to Komea Villas. The reason we keep coming back is the friendly attentive staff & the attention to detail starting with Rai, the most amazing Manager.
He remembered everything we liked in our villa & made sure it was there when we arrived.
All the staff are friendly & accommodating to our needs.
If you want good old fashioned hospitality you cannot go past Komea Villas.
We'll be back again next year, thank you

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear “Mandy c”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to write your review. It was a pleasure to welcoming you back again to KOMEA VILLAS for your second visit, we are honored. Thank you very much for your high credit to our high standard of service right from Pak Rai – our Villa Manager and all team members. They are the true soul of KOMEA VILLAS. We are excited and look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed only one night at Komea Villa and enjoyed it very much. The villa is wonderful, spacious with an outdoor bathroom and a big pool with a nice view on the ricefields. The service was excellent and very friendly, we could keep our villa longer the next day because our flight was in the evening. We had free shuttle service to the restaurant in the evening and to the airport. The villa is situated a bit outside of the centre of Seminyak.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nara79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear “nara79”

I am very happy to ready your review and to know your had a wonderful stay. KOMEA VILLAS is a unique small boutique hotel and I am delighted to hear that you loved the excellent service rendered by all team members who were always helpful in any way they can to ensure you holiday is perfect. We are located in Batu Belig (canggu area) approximately 10 minutes drive from Seminyak where complimentary drop off service make it even easier for our guest. Thank you once again for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you to KOMEA VILLAS again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Everything about the villa was amazing. We stayed in a two-bedroom villa, which was literally two villas with a private swimming pool, sheltered dining and living areas. We felt pampered having breakfast served and massage done in the privacy of our villa. They even provided floats for the kids to use in the swimming pool. The jacuzzi section also doubles as a shallow pool area for young kids. The villa is located in a rural area surrounded by rice fields, and unspoilt by mass tourism. The villa provides free shuttle to Seminyak for shopping and dining and can also arrange tours around Bali. I recommend staying here if you want exclusivity, and enjoy balinese luxury for the family at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventureswithfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear “Adventureswithfamily”

I am very happy to read your review and found your family holiday with us was amazingly wonderful and relaxing. The in villa breakfast is indeed a great experience and I agree the massage is a must. Our aim is to deliver a true Balinese luxury at the best value. We are happy that you made the most of your holiday. Once again, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and we all look forward to welcoming you to KOMEA VILLAS in the future again.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at Villa Komea for six days and didn't want to leave. When we were first shown our villa it was like walking into our own little private paradise. The villas are large, spacious and private. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Within half an hour of arriving, a motorbike was organised, as was transport to far away locations. It was all organised with ease and at a reasonable price.
All of these things are why Villa Komea is the best place we have stayed in Bali. We will definitley be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calebp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear “calebp78”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review. We are delighted to know KOMEA VILLAS is one of the best place you ever stayed in Bali. I am also happy to read that the every moment you spent with us was superb and the staffs were always helpful, friendly and ready to assist you in any way they can. We all look forward to welcoming you again on your future trip to Bali.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.9 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
2 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 41 in Canggu
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Aradhana Villas
Aradhana Villas
#7 of 41 in Canggu
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#3 of 41 in Canggu
335 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ametis Villa
Ametis Villa
#6 of 308 in Canggu
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Komea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Komea

Address: Jl. Subak Sari no. 7, Br. Tegal Gundul, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 308 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: $144 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Komea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the lifestyle district of Canggu for your next Bali getaway and experience the essence of tropical living at Komea Villas. Our boutique villa retreat has been thoughtfully designed to blend island luxury and modern home comforts with gracious Balinese hospitality. A collection of seven stylish One and Two Bedroom Villas are attuned to the surrounding environment to recreate the ambience of a traditional Balinese community. Each villa is a private sanctuary cocooned within the walls of a lush garden compound complete with a swimming pool and elegant living space. Located not far from a long stretch of sunset beach, Komea Villas represent affordable luxury on the island of Bali. The property is just a short drive from the vibrant hub of Seminyak where likeminded travellers gather to eat, shop and party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Komea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Komea Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing