We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An extraordinary experience and holiday!”
Review of Villa Komea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Komea
Ranked #10 of 267 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An extraordinary experience and holiday!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I would like to start by saying that I would love to keep this place a secret but with the outstanding service, amazing villas and wonderful staff, I cannot but share this wonderful, amazing place.

We decided to spend our 10th wedding anniversary here and I cannot begin to tell you how surprised and pleased I was from the moment we arrived. We travel 6-7 month every year and stay at some amazing places around the world but this definitely comes up there with the best!
We arrived in Bali to be picked up by the lovely Ketut who was discrete, pointed out sites and helpfully answered queries we had about the area on our way to the Villas. We were quickly checked in and shown to our villa in no time with a special drink on our arrival.

We arrived in our Villa to find lovely rose petals everywhere-on our bed and a special message in the wonderful outdoor bath. I was reluctant initially with the outdoor bathroom concept but now want to design our house in the same manner! Everything was new, spotlessly clean and well appointed (I am fussy). The villas are wonderful, private and not a sound to be heard the entire week we spent at Komea Villas. I highly recommend the villas facing the rice paddies as they are exquisite!

I cannot express enough how wonderful this holiday was, thanks to our stay at Komea Villas-staff are discreet, professional, happy, gentle and nothing you ask is a problem. They organised massages, treatments, food and transport within minutes of request. Wayan cannot do enough to ensure your stay is anything but extraordinary. The main reason we had such a wonderful time was not just due to the surroundings but mainly the fantastic staff-Thank you for our most memorable holiday ever-we will return very soon!

Room Tip: Definitely recommend the villas facing the rice paddies-very quiet and lovely outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VanessaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear "VanessaAustralia"

We were honored that you have chosen to stay with us at KOMEA VILLAS for a such precious moment, your 10th wedding anniversary. We are all delighted to hear that your stay with us was amazingly beautiful composed from the outstanding service, amazing villas and wonderful genuine staffs. It is a pleasure to hear how much you loved the high level of personal service presented by our team. We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    19
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
130
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
italia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Great place. They take care of everything (airport pick-up, rent motorcycle, book restaurant). Villas on the rice field are the best. Inside villas are wonderful. Great design and cleaness. Very good Banana pancakes for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mantalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear "Mantalu"

It is a pleasure to read your review. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us very much. KOMEA VILLAS is a hidden jewel while only minutes away from all the attraction in Seminyak with our complimentary drop off service. I am delighted to hear that you were very well looked after by our members of staff. We do hope to see you again sometime in the near future on your next visit to the island of Bali.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just returned from an 8 night stay at Villa Komea and I have had the most wonderful, relaxing trip I could ever have hoped for.

Were to start? The Villa itself was a 1 bedroom, overlooking tranquil rice paddies. To awake each morning to such a view was a delight in itself. The outdoor bathroom took some getting used to but once accustomed, I was very keen to enjoy the relaxing bath while soaking up the gorgeous garden setting. The amenities were new, modern and fabulously appointed.

The bedroom was lovely - bed was king sized and very comfortable. Heaps of wardrobe/closet space and tv (which we rarely watched). The alfresco area where we spent most of the time was simply amazing. From the outdoor kitchenette, to the beautiful private pool, the lovely garden setting, it was all just sensational. The pictures on the internet do not do this lovely venue justice. The whole experience is very Balinese as the style of the accommodation matches the peaceful location perfectly.

And the best part of all..the wonderful staff at Villa Komea. Nothing was too much trouble for this group of fantastic people who were happy and smiling all day long. Thank you so much Rai and your wonderful staff for making us feel so welcome and giving us such great advice on where to go, eat and experience. (From Miss Donna and Miss Lynn).

Whilst this Villa is on the outskirts of Seminyak, the shuttle is a quick ride into town and it is so much nicer to experience Bali in this type of accommodation (if quiet relaxation is what you want). Canggu just down the road has a couple of really nice restaurants (cheap food) and a terrific deli. It is walking distance, but the roads are narrow and a bit scary with the cars and bikes rushing by, but the Villa shuttle will take you there anyway.

We did a yoga class at a nearby Villa and Komea staff can book you in there. Esthetic beauty salon at Canggu does fantastic manicures, pedicures, facials, blow waves, for a fraction of the price you will pay in Melbourne and the salon is new, immaculately clean and as funky and modern as you would find at home.

All in all, Villa Komea is a wonderful place to visit, I would stay there again in a second! Rai even allowed us to use our room up until 1pm on our last day and return later in the afternoon for a shower and change before taking us back to the airport at 8pm...now that's service!

Oh, and my favourite part of the trip was biking at Ubud...a must do! Komea staff can book you in for this day trip...around $45 per person which includes breakfast and a traditional Balinese lunch. It is mostly downhill, so even the most inexperienced riders can have a fantastic day out on this wonderful tour.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rice paddies are the quietest, as the ones along the front are on the road..but thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieTravellers264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear "AussieTravellers264"

Thank you very much for taking your valued time sharing your review of your recent stay at KOMEA VILLAS. I am very happy to learn that your stay with us was wonderful and that you enjoyed the every moment of your stay right from the beauty of the villas to the high level of personal service performed by our team members (thank you very much for the high credit to Mr. Rai - our Villa Manager and his team). We are all excited and very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place was great. We stayed in the two room villa. Perfectly appointed, well maintained and detailed. The staff was very helpful. They gave me a really great rate because is stayed for many days.

The location was perfect. Close enough to town on a 5 minute motorbike ride, but far enough out that we could ride through beautiful ricefields on the way home.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Can't give a strong enough recommendation. Loved it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RangoMa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear "RangoMa55"

We thank you very much for your review and we very happy to know that your time with us was memorable. We also delighted to note the level of service performed by our team members was exceeding your expectation. Once again thank you very much for your taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Before we arrived at Komea Villa, we saw the pictures from internet and we were stunned by the beauty of the house, garden, pool and the outside bathroom... But we always kept thinking to ourselves that real thing might not be as good as presented, so we'd better not get our hopes too high. But when we got there, the real thing was EXACTLY as good as everything we'd hoped for. What could we say? Nothing except satisfied, satisfied, satisfied...

Aside from the hardware, each and every one of the staff was more than helpful and accommodating to our needs. We felt warmly welcomed. Shuttle cars took us to seminyak market, Batu Belig Beach and even a spa place near Kuta and they are willing to pick us up based on availability. It could be a little difficult to arrange shuttle cars during rush hours.

Batu Belig Beach is the nearest beach, where shuttle car dropped us off. We walked down south along the beach with the beautiful sunset. There are many nice restaurants along the beach, among them, we tried The Breeze. Very good food and service.

Everything about Komea Villa was amazing. We couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear "Allen Q"

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was wonderful. Thank you very much for your high credit to the level of service performed by our team members. Beach is nearby and our complimentary drop-off service is available for your convenience. Once again, thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your experience at Komea Villas.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spent four days in the 2 bedroomed villa, located at the front of the complex. It was a delighted four days of rest and relaxation for our family after a hectic time in Singapore. The villas are beautiful, very classy and equipped to a very high standard. Everything is flawless, beautiful furnishings, bedlinen, soft white fluffy towels, amenities etc. The staff are extremely willing to assist in whatever way they can, and always willing to drive you if the shuttle is available.
The breakfast, delivered daily to the villa, is superb and once again, the staff will endeavour to meet any personal requests. The pool, gardens and outdoor liiving were lovely and we would spend hours lounging around. The in house room service was excellent. My Husband and Son would tuck into the spring rolls after a morning surfing in Seminyak. Across the road is a fabulous new day spa called "Body and Soul" highly recommended. The warung 5 minutes walk to the left is also lovely for a cheap authentic feed. I had the nasi campur which is always a favourite. The canguu plaza is a quick drive and offers japanese, brazilian and Italian. We ate in the Italian and Brazilian which were both very good. Mr Rai, the manager was also extremely helpful and willing to ensure our time at Villa Komea was perfect. We shall look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bella1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear "bella1000"

We sincere thank you for taking your valued time to post a review. We really happy to hear how much you love your most recent stay at Komea Villas. We also delighted to know that you enjoyed very much the in villa breakfast served in the every morning. Our aim to ensure that the every stay is a bliss and our team members always happy to go out their way to make it happen. We are excited and very much look forward to welcoming you again.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed at Villa Komea for 5 days last week. We found the service impeccable and nothing was too difficult for the staff to arrange, and manager Rai was wonderful. We travelled with a baby and the staff were very accomodating in making sure we had everything we needed. The pool was wonderful and the villa very beautiful. I would however, recommend being very careful if staying with children as the outdoor living area that backs on to the pool is covered in lovely stone tiles which are very slippery with wet feet. The food available on the in-house menu was pretty average, and the villas are not very close to food (there is the Canggu Plaza within walking distance but it is very new and I think the businesses are still trying to find their feet), but the staff are very willing to drive you into Seminyak or Canggu when the car is available. Overall, this is a great place to stay and good value for money, especially if you are wanting to be away from the heart of the busier Balianese towns. And the bedding was very comfortable too, which is usually quite hard to find.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grinte01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Villa Komea, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
"Dear Grinte01"

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at Komea Villas. we are very delighted to hear that your stay with us was wonderful. I am pleased to hear that you loved the service rendered by our team members, we are very proud of them. I will copy your special recognition to Mr. Rai our Villa Manager and his wonderful team. Komea Villas is indeed a real bliss all come with private pool and very well-designed tropical landscape. Located not far from all the hip of Seminyak has to offer. More over, we provide free drop off transportation service. Once again thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Happy days,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.9 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 35 in Canggu
748 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#12 of 35 in Canggu
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
2.0 mi away
Aradhana Villas
Aradhana Villas
#5 of 35 in Canggu
146 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Komea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Komea

Property: Villa Komea
Address: Jl. Subak Sari no. 7, Br. Tegal Gundul, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 267 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Komea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering only seven One and Two Bedroom Villas, all fitted with private swimming pool, elegant living space and lush tropical landscape. Each Villa is individually styled, crafted to be your very own romantic sanctuary and is fashioned to allow you make the most out of each stay. We bring you an opportunity to experience a boutique villa living, an affordable personalised luxury at the best value. Komea Villas is a secret secluded hideaway, within easy distance to the beach and mere minutes from Seminyak, the most sought-after destination on the island to dine, shop and party. Our complimentary transportation services make it even closer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Komea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Komea Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing