We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Big, modern, good service, secure with safe pool”
other travelers have booked this property
View of Villa and 8.5 x 3.5 mtr private pool with frameless glass pool fence
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Villa and 8.5 x 3.5 mtr private pool with frameless glass pool fence
Kitchen overlooking dining and living area Living, Dining, Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
View of Villa and 8.5 x 3.5 mtr private pool with frameless glass pool fence
Kitchen overlooking dining and living area
Living, Dining, Kitchen
Bedroom 1 Ensuite
Bedroom 3 - king or twin setup available
Villa exterior by night
Upper level floor plan - 3 villa view
Bedroom with Super King Sized 4 poster bed
Dining and Living Area overlooking privately fenced pool
View from Balcony of private upper deck, garden and views
All bedrooms with natural terrazzo ensuites
View of Frameless Glass Pool fence and private villa building
3rd bedroom has choice of twin or king bed
Frameless glass pool fence
2nd living room with air-con, 42' TV/DVD, blockout curtains.  Can sleep 2 children
Map of Local Area
FREE daily breakfasts with your packages
SPA services in your private villa, very affordable & convenient
Fee Structure.  Based on length of stay and number of people.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Canggu, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
robbotrav...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Big, modern, good service, secure with safe pool”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Three adults and one child stayed at this modern villa.

Large with plenty of room to lounge around with a fenced pool. Decent breakfast included and a driver for 8 hours per day. No complaints about service, very good.

If you need a safe, secure and user friendly place for a family stay this is a terrific villa. But be warned like most new villas its concrete, concrete and more concrete. The outside living area is very nice with ceiling fans but suffers from the same problem that all concrete structure do - heat radiation. The building is designed for airconditioning not so much open doors except on cool evenings. Also there are no mosquito nets over the beds. On the plus side the bedrooms are large, clean and comfortable as are the 'open air' bathrooms.

Location is OK. About 200m from the beach with a few restaurants BUT not so close to the Echo Beach retail and restaurant area. Need to use the driver to get here.

If you are looking for a safe, convenient family venue I'd highly recommend these villas. If your looking for something more romantic maybe consider elsewhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadieraPe...
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed August 21, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We have recently returned from spending an amazing week at the Villas. We rented the 3 villas for our family as we are a large group being 11 adults and 8 grandchildren. When we arrived at the villas we couldn’t believe how fantastic they were. Just like the pictures top quality, everywhere.
We arrived from Brisbane, Perth and Sanur and were picked up efficiently and without fuss. Once we arrived at the Villa we were greeted by the villa manager Ketut and housekeeping staff just waiting to get us organized. Cot, stair guard, car seat for the baby, extra beds in the upstairs lounges.
Having 2 of the villas with the interconnecting garden gate was just fantastic. We could spend all our days together with the children safely swimming in the pools. The staff - absolutely couldn’t be faulted. Our drivers Jay, Gade and Nyoman were amazing. They took us to restaurants, shopping, Canggu deli, for coffee, spa treatments and days out. They are waiting there to bring you back when you are ready. The housekeeping staff were so happy and eager to please and do anything for you. Compliments to Nita in the kitchen for the lovely evening meals she cooked for us – all done with a big smile. In conclusion we all felt like royalty having drivers and staff at our beck and call. The location is great. Just down the road from Canggu Beach and a short walk to Echo Beach with cows in the paddocks next door and rice fields around us.
We would thoroughly recommend Villa Echo Padi for a luxurious holiday. Well done Caroline for creating something unforgettable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandDOS
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good if you want a pool fence but in the middle of nowhere”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Villa Echo Padi for 2 weeks with our children. The only reason we booked here was because of the Australian standards pool fence, which was definitely greatly appreciated.
The accomodation is very spacious and the staff are extremely attentive and helpful.
We did advise the staff on numerous occassions of our bathroom flooding (and literally the whole bathroom was under water) every time we had a bath but no-one really seemed to worry to much - it was not until our 2nd last day that a plumber actually came in and even then it was not fixed. We were told not to use the bath which is not really acceptable and almost impossible with toddlers!!!
On one occassion we asked if they could arrange a baby-sitter and were told "We dont do that"
The property is advertised as being 15 minutes from Seminyak which is absolutely not the case unless you were on a motorbike (obviously travelling with a family we were not!) It would take a minimum of 30 minutes on a Sunday and late at night and longer if you left between 5 and 7pm. Having a driver did make the travelling somewhat bearable.
We did enjoy our stay at Villa Echo however if you are wanting some shops/cafes/restaurants within walking distance, this is not the answer as it is quite remote. If you are happy to just stay and eat at the villa for the duration of your stay, Villa Echo is for you and is very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpful staff, spacious living areas/bedrooms/bathrooms
Liked least: Bathroom flooded every time we had a bath, floors were very dirty, location was too remote
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2012
Dear CandDOS,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience with us at Villa Echo Padi. I appreciate that you were very happy to have the pool fence yet felt the area didn't suit your style of accommodation. Unfortunately the shortest route to Seminyak was closed off during your stay and since being repaired the 15 minute trip is once again possible. As this is Bali there were no forewarnings about the road closure and repairs so were not able to advise you in advance.

I have spoken with my staff in full about the issue with the bath and first off would like to offer my sincere apologies about this. Your villa manager, Ketut, only found out on the 2nd last day of your stay and we had our maintenance team assess the situation immediately. We booked immediately a professional plumber who had this fixed by the following day after your checkout. I am still uncertain about the previous efforts to advise staff so cannot comment further. With your villa manager visiting you each day it is imperative that issues are brought up as quickly as possible in order for us to respond in the soonest possible time.

We had exchanged 26 emails in preparation of your stay and you had said very clearly that you had already organised your own babysitter. We were not able to provide a babysitter at the rate that you were prepared to pay. I was sorry to hear that you had disagreed with your own babysitter over her rates. We have more than 4 babysitters that we regularly use however they are booked up quite quickly and last minute requests are often not able to be met.

I am sorry you didn't enjoy the cafes and restaurants that are clustered at the beaches close by. Batu Bolong Beach has a beautiful Organic Restaurant, Tugu Hotel Restaurant plus over 4 Warungs and the following beach, Echo Beach, has its famous BeachHouse Restaurant, Warung Eropa, Dian Cafe, Mandira Cafe, Sate Bali and Sticky Fingers. Between these 2 beaches, just behind, is Deus' cafe/Thai Restaurant and Betelnut Cafe also.

Thank you again for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomig2
Dunsborough, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed June 29, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We have travelled to Bali many times over the years, but this was our first time with our nearly 2 year old daughter so we chose Villa echo padi for the australian standard pool fencing. From the moment our driver Yoman picked us up at the airport we knew we had made the best choice. Our daughter was sick on the plane and we arrived stressed and bothered. Yoman was like a ray of sunshine kind and caring throughout the drive. As soon as we arrived at the villa the staff rushed out to greet us and were so kind to our little girl. The villa itself was beautiful and having a pool fence with a toddler made all the differene to our holiday. Another bonus is having a driver included this made life so easy and I can highly recomend Yoman who was the most knowledgable driver I have ever used in bali. Villa Echo Padi is great and we will definatly be back

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool fence
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim N
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Holiday Heaven”
Reviewed May 16, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I primarily chose to stay at Villa Echo Padi because of the Australian Standard pool fence that the villa offers. My main concern was pool safety as I have two little kids and I wanted to be able to relax. The other main factor in making my decision was the location - I knew that Canggu is a beach side town, well away from the crowds in other areas of Bali.

Upon arrival at Villa Echo Padi I thought that I had died and gone to Heaven. Firstly, the villa itself is exquisite. Beautifully designed and landscaped, stylishly furnished. Secondly, but more importantly to me, the staff were absolute angels. Nothing was a problem for them. They are kind, happy and gracious hosts who treated us like royalty. And finally, the natural environment of Canguu is stunning.

We loved the breakfasts, the massages, the birds chirping and the mooing of nearby cows! We loved the pool and the view and the food - from local restaurants and that cooked by the villa's chef. We especially loved the driving service. Eight hours of driving each day, in air-conditioned luxury!!! Not to mention Jay, the wonderful driver.

Call us soft (we are) but my 6 year old son and I cried our eyes out when we had to say goodbye to the staff (and the villa!) yesterday. We just loved every aspect of Villa Echo Padi and would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Thank you Caroline and Staff. Until next time!

Carla

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: I can't answer this. There is nothing remotely negative that I would say about Villa Echo Padi.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Green...
Ulladulla, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thinking of going to Bali, but don't want to stay in the rat race. We definitely recommend staying here.”
Reviewed May 4, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

I traveled with my husband, two teenagers and an eleven year old.

As soon as we got off the plane the Villa Echo Padi team were wonderful.

The Villa was great. The villa is very spacious. It was nice to wake up to listen to the birds chirping and the cows mooing. You are so close to the beach and right in the middle of rice padies.

All the house staff exceptional. The staff must enjoy working here as they did their jobs singing, which always put a smile on our faces.

Our driver Jay was excellent, he took us to places we would not have normally seen and no where we asked to go was to much trouble.

If you are thinking of staying in Bali, all the family would definitely recommend Villa Echo Padi. There are a number of restaurants located within walking distance. That is, if you do not want to stay and have the chef cook the most wonderful meals for you in your own villa. The Breakfasts were also great. Nothing was to much. If you needed something the team always met your request with a great big smile.

When we go to Bali again I will book here for sure. I would also suggest it is good for a couple of families wanting to stay together to book here also.

Thanks Caroline. Please pass on our congratulations to Ketut, Jay and the team.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the space.
Liked least: No mosquito nets on the beds. Not that we were stung but it would have been nice to sleep without the windows open and the fan or the air con off.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed January 16, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$126
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing