We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to head back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wayan's Guest House
Ranked #13 of 141 Canggu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2011

It was a really good stay, Wayan ( His whole family ) makes you feel at home, kind and loads of laugher. Beautiful sunrise peeping wanting to be discover among those twigs in Wayan's garden, calm and relaxing place. I did enjoy playing with the baby girl of Wayan as well. That was a bonus for me... LOL. From Wayan's Guest House you can just walk down to the beach, enjoy the beauty of its, listen to the song of the waves, playing with the sparkle of the sand that absorb the sunshine and even you can make a new friend there. I enjoyed staying in Wayan's GH, so you would too :-).
Looking forward to stay there again on the next trip to Bali!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnggieAzwaSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, Owner at Wayan's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Hi Anggie,
Thank's for taking a chance to dropping some lines, rally appreciate that and it has been a pleasure to having you staying at my guesthouse, especially for my daughter. We are looking forward for your next visit as well ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 196 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2011

This place is truely a home from home. Wayan and his family make you feel very welcome and look after all their guests. The rooms are spacious and very clean and has all the amenities you would need for a perfect stay in Bali. It is only 50 meters from the beech and is great for surfing and walking along. They allow you to use the kitchen and have sky T.V and dvd player including dvds. Wayan is even kind enough to let you use his laptop to connect to the wifi.
If you are coming to Canngu, stay here. It's great value for money and we couldn't ask for any more that what is here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlsb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, Owner at Wayan's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Hi Rhea,
It's nice to meet you guys every morning in the kitchen, has been like a family to us. Thank's for sharing your experience on this site and we're looking forward for your next visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I found Wayan Guest House just looking around the beach area. What i was looking for was a nice room with a comfortable bed, wi-fi, A/C, close to the beach and far from the crazy Bali traffic.
When i saw Wayan Guest House, i had no doubts, they have anything you need and even more, like a strong coffee in the morning and big flat screen tv with cable, dvd player with a collection of more than 50 movies per room, a very nice big clean open bathroom/shower, and if you really want to cook something, a big common kitchen.
The owner lives on the property, really nice family and always ready to help you with anything. Wayan is one of the best tour guide of the Island, always available to take people around the beautiful attractions of Bali with a very convenient price.
Well basically, from Wayan guests house you can pretty much enjoy 100% your vacation few steps from the beach and few minutes from the nightlife of kuta/legian/seminiak/oberoi area. I will recommend Wayan Guests House to everybody wants to spend a vacation in Bali (i already did), and i will be back for sure. Number 1 option for me !!!!!! Thanks Wayan !!!!
Ugo

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UgoDeCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, Owner at Wayan's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2011

Hi Ugo, thank's for staying with my family and recommending our place to your friend. We are looking forward for your visit again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here while we were in Bali on a surf trip. We just wanted any place close to our friends who were staying in the area but little did we know that we would find a home-away-from-home. Wayan thinks of everything you might need as a visitor and us well-worn travellers felt quite luxurious staying in his bungalows. It was a bit of a vacation away from our vacation. Lovely family, lovely place, lovely stay!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsay_cherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, Owner at Wayan's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2011

Hi Lindsay, it was such a pleasure having you guys staying at our guesthouse and we are looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I found by chance the Wayan's guest house, and I would recommend this to all!
Perfect if you have children, because the environment is very familiar and welcoming.
If you are looking sports and adventure, this location is very good, you have 5 minutes walk to the beaches (Berawa have perfect waves, ok for beginners).
the great advantage is that you are out of the chaos and confusion..immersed in a quiet and private oasis.
Rooms cleaned every day (perfect service) very comfortable bathrooms.. garden with lawn and flowers next to the rooms!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selassiai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, Owner at Wayan's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2011

Hi Michele, Tania is missing you to take her picture on the garden.... Again, thank's for staying with us and we are looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

My girl and I stayed here while traveling around Bali, one night ended up being a week and we recommended Wayan's to friends who were visiting Bali later in the month. Wayan is a top notch host, he and his family make your stay as easy as possible. Any transportation services you need, consider them done, he's also got information on anything you could possibly need in and around Bali.

I'd recommend booking ahead as Wayan has a number of loyal customers who repeatedly visit his guesthouse throughout the year.

We'll be back, that's for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mykroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, Owner at Wayan's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

Hi Mikey, it has been a while and we miss you all already..... looking forward to meeting you again on the next visit ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I stayed here for almost 2 months and loved it. The guesthouse is only 10 minutes away from trendy Seminyak and 15 minutes from busy Kuta (by scooter) but it's such a quit and peaceful place!

I learned a lot of the balinese culture from Wayan and his lovely family and even more about the island off Bali since Wayan is one off the best guide's and personal driver's you can get. He knows all in's and out's and his way around the Island so he can show you all must sees of the island.

A good surf spot and relaxed beach is a 3 minute walk away from the guesthouse.

I can recommend it to anyone who's looking for culture, surf, the nice bars and restaurants of Seminyak or Kuta, beach holiday etc etc. At Wayans there is something for everyone and for a good price!

I will definitely go back this or next year.

Room Tip: Al rooms have the same luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick007Ibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, Owner at Wayan's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

Hi Maarten, you manage to be the first one who reviewed the house, you're The Man...!!! Anyway, It was wonderful to have you stay with us, we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your time in Bali and at the house. Looking forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.1 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 40 in Canggu
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#16 of 40 in Canggu
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Koa d'Surfer Hotel
Koa d'Surfer Hotel
#12 of 40 in Canggu
226 reviews
1.1 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayan's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayan's Guest House

Address: Jl. Pantai Berawa, Gang Family no. 04 | Banjar Berawa, Tibubeneng, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range: $31 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy and natural Balinese house compound, nice garden, and just less than 5 minutes to the beach, but away from the shops, and those touristic stuff. Ideal for those who would like to experience the stay with Balinese Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Wayan's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wayan`s Guest House Hotel Canggu
Wayan's Guest House Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing