We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better is impossible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali
Ranked #28 of 277 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Better is impossible”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The Jabunami Villa is excellent for all, relax, family tourism. Located not far from all the best tourist sites in Bali, is a wonderful place to relax. The facilities are excellent, the treatment of the service and the worker is unbeatable. I recommend staying at the Villa Jabunami

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanBaliellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear JoanBalielas,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a precious review. We are glad that you enjoyed the place and you had a time to relax in Bali.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Jabunami again.

Warm regards,

Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    17
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
53
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My family and I had a really good time in Jabunami Villa. We stayed a whole week in March. We originally book for Villa Tomok (3 Bedrooms) and since the Villa Toba (4 Brooms) was unoccupied, they kindly offered us an upgrade.

I would advised people to book for Villa Toba as this Villa is fantastic. One can relax in the middle of rice paddies. The Bedrooms/bathrooms are nicely decorated and the swimming pool is just amazing. The Service is also efficient.

All in all, it was a good experience and I would totally recommend to anyone who wants to avoid the tourist spots (seminyak,kuta..) but without being completely isolated (just a 15 min ride to seminyak).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvaropf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear alvaropf,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed your stay with your family at Villa Toba.
Your compliments about the service will definitely be passed along to our team. We will continue to strive for providing the best service to our guests.

We look forward to your return and we are more than happy to serve you again!

Warmest regards,


Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We booked the whole property for a group of 13 people. It's a great location if you want somewhere away from the macet(traffic) but still close enough to the action. Seminyak is only a short taxi trip away or you can use the bus and driver provided. All the staff are very friendly, helpful and considerate. We highly recommend the house cooked mixed BBQ!

Great option if you have a largish group and want exclusive use of all facilities.

While in Bali I highly recommend Green Bike Tours which is a fantastic way to sample the real Bali away from Kuta.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samharvey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Samharvey1,

I would like to thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor which is much appreciated. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the villa and the service provided by the team.
We look forward to welcome you back to Jabunami Villa for another amazing trip where you will continue to discover the beautiful Island of Gods…

Best regards,

Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was a perfect stay for holiday, and great location away from the crowd.
First impression when we arrived we liked it very much, especially the children. The staffs were very helpful during our stay in there. The room design was very nice, clean and very comfortable. And the pool was perfect. We enjoyed our stay and everything was excellent.
We looking forward to came back again.

Very recommended for family with children.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We enjoyed very much in the villa "Tomok" fitting a small group like us (a family of 6). The villa manager and his team did provide best services and great assistance. The driver spoke fluently in English and knew all the places that we wanted to go and with his recommendation, we could see more, try more local food and save a lot of time. It was one of the best vacations we had which is unforgettable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our stay (family with two boys 9 & 7) was delightful. We are already working out when we can visit again! The rice fields of Canggu make for a pleasant separation from the busier and noisier locations like Kuta etc. Having a car and driver on call makes the location no problem at all.
The villas are well designed and tastefully decorated. The "outdoor" showers are a nice touch.
With children, we found having many of our meals at the villa was just the ticket. Very well priced and tasty. :)
Whilst parents of very young kids might find a Bali hotel with children's club a better option, for older children the villa pool and numerous day trips out to see things kept them quite busy and happy.
Probably the best thing though was the attentiveness and service provided by the staff. A big thank you - nothing was too much trouble.We wanted a holiday that was a complete break from the daily chores of life and the Jabunami team made sure that was possible. Terima Kasih.

Room Tip: We stayed in the smaller 3 brm villa which doesn't have the rice field outlook at ground level b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minami_Kitsune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

A truly magical location set amongst the rice fields of Canggu. The Villas are beautifully designed and modern. Two pools are nicely sized, clean and cool in the day, warm at night. The staff that maintain the villas provide exceptional service and always on hand to help with a big smile. We never had to lift a finger. Gusto (Chef & General Manager) and his staff were always on hand providing excellent food, clean rooms, afternoon snacks and drinks and available at all times to drive us wherever we wanted to go. Gusto's cooking is exceptional and would recommend trying his Balinese dishes which provide a great balance of flavour, spice and variety in seafood, meat, vegetables and salad.

We had several day trips out and about. The traffic can be quite busy in Bali so it was always a joy to return to the wonderful setting and warmth of Jabunami at the end of a hectic day.

We had a family of 18 for our trip and everybody had a fantastic holiday. We had family come from Australia and the UK to meet up for a special family gathering. Jabunami was perfect for our needs and we will have memories that will last a life time.

You will not be disappointed with Jabunami and pretty soon it will be difficult to get a booking as I'm convinced it will be become very popular and difficult to get a reservation.

The villas are owned by Philippe & Ruth who arranged everything from the initial engagement, payments and airport transfers, They are lovely people who are always happy to help and provide as much information a possible to help you make your visit to Bali a real paradise experience.

Rob

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Rob,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a precious review. We are glad that you enjoyed the place and you had a great time in Bali with your extended family over Christmas.

We will make sure to pass on your good comments to the team and we certainly all look forward to welcoming you back to Jabunami Villa.

Warm regards,


Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.8 mi away
Mayana Villas
Mayana Villas
#14 of 37 in Canggu
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oshan Villas Bali
The Oshan Villas Bali
#38 of 277 in Canggu
109 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Komea
Villa Komea
#13 of 277 in Canggu
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Zoe Villa
Zoe Villa
#23 of 277 in Canggu
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mote Surfstay
Mote Surfstay
#7 of 277 in Canggu
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kalapa Boutique Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali

Property: Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali
Address: Jl. Raya Kayu Tulang, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 277 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The complex consists of one 3 bedroom villa and one 4 bedrooms villa and the common area facilities. The chic tropical villas features large bedrooms, garden bathrooms, rain showers, open air living and dining pavilions, well equipped kitchens, private swimming pools, lush tropical gardens, cable TV and Wi-Fi internet access throughout. Jabunami villas are designed to be comfortable homes rather than simple holiday villas, and are suitable for long-term stays or short breaks. All furnishings and fittings have been carefully selected to meet the highest standards of advanced technology in a tasteful Balinese setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing