We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Villa & Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali
Ranked #27 of 277 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa & Excellent Service”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was a perfect stay for holiday, and great location away from the crowd.
First impression when we arrived we liked it very much, especially the children. The staffs were very helpful during our stay in there. The room design was very nice, clean and very comfortable. And the pool was perfect. We enjoyed our stay and everything was excellent.
We looking forward to came back again.

Very recommended for family with children.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    17
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
53
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We enjoyed very much in the villa "Tomok" fitting a small group like us (a family of 6). The villa manager and his team did provide best services and great assistance. The driver spoke fluently in English and knew all the places that we wanted to go and with his recommendation, we could see more, try more local food and save a lot of time. It was one of the best vacations we had which is unforgettable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our stay (family with two boys 9 & 7) was delightful. We are already working out when we can visit again! The rice fields of Canggu make for a pleasant separation from the busier and noisier locations like Kuta etc. Having a car and driver on call makes the location no problem at all.
The villas are well designed and tastefully decorated. The "outdoor" showers are a nice touch.
With children, we found having many of our meals at the villa was just the ticket. Very well priced and tasty. :)
Whilst parents of very young kids might find a Bali hotel with children's club a better option, for older children the villa pool and numerous day trips out to see things kept them quite busy and happy.
Probably the best thing though was the attentiveness and service provided by the staff. A big thank you - nothing was too much trouble.We wanted a holiday that was a complete break from the daily chores of life and the Jabunami team made sure that was possible. Terima Kasih.

Room Tip: We stayed in the smaller 3 brm villa which doesn't have the rice field outlook at ground level b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minami_Kitsune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

A truly magical location set amongst the rice fields of Canggu. The Villas are beautifully designed and modern. Two pools are nicely sized, clean and cool in the day, warm at night. The staff that maintain the villas provide exceptional service and always on hand to help with a big smile. We never had to lift a finger. Gusto (Chef & General Manager) and his staff were always on hand providing excellent food, clean rooms, afternoon snacks and drinks and available at all times to drive us wherever we wanted to go. Gusto's cooking is exceptional and would recommend trying his Balinese dishes which provide a great balance of flavour, spice and variety in seafood, meat, vegetables and salad.

We had several day trips out and about. The traffic can be quite busy in Bali so it was always a joy to return to the wonderful setting and warmth of Jabunami at the end of a hectic day.

We had a family of 18 for our trip and everybody had a fantastic holiday. We had family come from Australia and the UK to meet up for a special family gathering. Jabunami was perfect for our needs and we will have memories that will last a life time.

You will not be disappointed with Jabunami and pretty soon it will be difficult to get a booking as I'm convinced it will be become very popular and difficult to get a reservation.

The villas are owned by Philippe & Ruth who arranged everything from the initial engagement, payments and airport transfers, They are lovely people who are always happy to help and provide as much information a possible to help you make your visit to Bali a real paradise experience.

Rob

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Rob,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a precious review. We are glad that you enjoyed the place and you had a great time in Bali with your extended family over Christmas.

We will make sure to pass on your good comments to the team and we certainly all look forward to welcoming you back to Jabunami Villa.

Warm regards,


Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Staying here with 14 family members, occupying 2 villas for 4 days 3 nights had been a fantastic experience! The team assemble by Ruth is simply wonderful. Gusto the property manager is extremely flexible, friendly and easy to communicate with!

Both pool are well maintain. Bedroom are generally clean and aircon is powerful enough to cool down the big room of ours. Individual room comes with it own bathroom which is a plus.

Getting to town area or to ubud, or those usual tourist spos are easy. The driver Ngurah is one of the best driver I ever met in Bali (considering the fact that I went back to Bali for the past 5 years). He give good advise, speak good english and you can rent his MPV for 8 hours per day. Additional hour is 50K rupiah. He doesn't charge service fee but only the petrol cost that bring you around.

The most exciting and headache part is meal time. Finding a good restaurant for 14 people can be very challenging. So on the first night we decided to try the BBQ menu prepared by Gusto and his team. The food are simply DELICIOUS and brighten up everybody mood. Every of my family members enjoy it to the fullest. The price is reasonable and huge serving! It was sooo good that we have another round in the villa and some of us even have lunch in the villa!

I will definitely recommend friends who have a big group to choose Jabunami as one of their option.


Keep up the good work, Ruth!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrAnarchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear DrAnarchy,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us recently.

Your encouraging feedback prompts us to continue providing excellent services to cater for every guest’s need.

It seems that you really enjoyed the privacy of our villas with their own pools. So hopefully you will be able to come back again soon.

Until then, thank you again!

With warmest regards,


Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We booked both villa for our family gathering in bali. We have to thanks Ruth and her staff for providing such excellent service and making it such a memorable experience for all of us.

The staff of Jabunami villa helped to plan our itinerary for our short 4 days stay in bali. They helped with our transportation, arranging massage in the villa and Gusto cooked almost all of our meals during our stay, no doubt he is definitely a superb excellent chief.

So far its definitely the best experience we have in bali. Looking forward to our next stay in Jabunami villa.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huiling81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had a very nice stay in Jabunami and we owe it to Ruth and her staff to thank them!

The villa is really superb! A nice pool and lovely poolside, a huge bedroom with a half open bathroom, and everything is perfectly designed. Magnificent!

The villa has its own staff, including Ngurah, the driver. You let him know what you want to visit and he comes up with a plan: pick up time, first we visit this, than it is best to do that… and he knows the best places to eat “babi guling” :-)) …

There is only one thing I regret….. that we didn’t let Gusto cook for us!! It seems we have missed a lot! Because it was our first time in Bali, we tried to see as much of Bali as we could, so we had dinner at Echo Beach (with sunset) Jimbaran Beach, and other very nice places. But if we ever go back, I would like to cook together with Gusto.

Thank you Ruth and your excellent team!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mieke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.8 mi away
Mayana Villas
Mayana Villas
#14 of 37 in Canggu
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oshan Villas Bali
The Oshan Villas Bali
#38 of 277 in Canggu
109 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Komea
Villa Komea
#13 of 277 in Canggu
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Zoe Villa
Zoe Villa
#23 of 277 in Canggu
127 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#3 of 37 in Canggu
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mote Surfstay
Mote Surfstay
#10 of 277 in Canggu
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali

Property: Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali
Address: Jl. Raya Kayu Tulang, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 277 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The complex consists of one 3 bedroom villa and one 4 bedrooms villa and the common area facilities. The chic tropical villas features large bedrooms, garden bathrooms, rain showers, open air living and dining pavilions, well equipped kitchens, private swimming pools, lush tropical gardens, cable TV and Wi-Fi internet access throughout. Jabunami villas are designed to be comfortable homes rather than simple holiday villas, and are suitable for long-term stays or short breaks. All furnishings and fittings have been carefully selected to meet the highest standards of advanced technology in a tasteful Balinese setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing