We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great villa + excellent staff = memorable holidays!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali
Ranked #26 of 277 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Great villa + excellent staff = memorable holidays!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Seldomly experienced a holidays like I (we) had at The Jabunami villa. It was my 4th visit to Bali and by far my best choice for accommodation with family and friends. A lot of privacy in the middle of rice fields, great staff taking care of us at all times, not to mention the size of bedrooms, dining room etcetera and all decoration and furniture on a high quality level. Rarely seen this.
The staff of Jabunami Villa arranged lot's of things for us such as massages at the villa, excursions to Ubud and Mount Batur with driver Ngurah (what a great guide!), diving at Tulamben, bringing us to the golf course at Nirwana and others.
It's like having your own "travel agency" next to you: what more can wish for?
Thank you guys for taking care of us so well. Looking forward staying with you again, Family Dewulf - Hong Kong

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    17
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
53
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

One of our friends advised us to book this villa. It was a great choice. Very nice location in the middle of the rice field, excellent service. The look and design of the villa is ideal is you are 6 to 8 people. Just perfect for a week-end of few days in Bali.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenTSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear HelenTSingapore,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a great time and enjoyed everything with your party at our villa.
Your compliments regarding the service will definitely be passed along to our team which will be much honored.

We look forward to your return and we are more than happy to serve you again!

Warmest regards,


Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

You can review Jabunami's facilities from its website and from its photos. Therefore, I am not going to write about those (which by the way was excellent. Clean, contemporary designs with modern facilities, large rooms & beautiful infinity-edge pool).

What I was most impressed by was its staff. They made it one of our best stay in Bali so far! I traveled in a family of 8, and 2 of them are young children below the age of 4. I am sure most of you understand how difficult it is to travel with young children. But staying in Jabunami made our life easy. It's staff were friendly, helpful & honest. They helped us with cooking, laundry, travel arrangement and many things else. All of these were charged to me the exact price (for example, laundry was sent to a nearby laundry shop for washing. The price I paid was the exact amount the laundry shop charged).

I could request whatever meals I want at the time I wanted. Its staff would either cook for us or help us to buy. No extra charges for any of these. I only paid for the ingredients that were required and that's it. By the way, they cooked excellent local dishes. I could also request it to be non-spicy as I had 2 kids that were eating together with us.

And if you were to book directly with the villa, you could enjoyed a car with chauffeur which again comes at no extra charge. You only need to pay for the petrol.

All in all, wonderful services with good facilities in a reasonable price. I stayed in another 5-star villa after my stay in Jabunami. Nowhere was it service came close to what I enjoyed in Jabunami. The flexibility is what makes Jabunami stand out from the rest. Good job guys!

Room Tip: The 4 bedrooms villa has a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liawkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We've recently returned to Australia and to the US after spending 10 glorious days at Villa Jabunami. Prior to booking, we knew we needed a villa which could easily house our two families, one which includes 3 young children (ages 6, 5 & 3). We were also looking for a villa which gave us the chance to feel surrounded by Bali (not the noisy tourist areas), and get a chance to immerse into the local culture, even for a little bit.
Villa Jabunami was the perfect fit! The layout was fabulous, the pool gorgeous, and the view to the rice fields were peaceful, tranquil and relaxing. There were no negatives that we can think of, the setting is stunning, the location is quiet, yet still readily accessible to the beach and to the tourist areas, the facilities at the villa are excellent and more importantly - the staff - WOW - these gentlemen are truly wonderful. Gustu is just fantastic all over....Amongst his many services for us, he was 'chef' most nights - the array of Indonesian/ Balinese dishes he prepared for us were delicious, and I wish I had his skills in the kitchen!! Made, Wayan and Kajong were all fabulous with our 3 sons, so patient and ready with a smile whenever the boys were around. All the house staff were so incredibly wonderful, and they really made our vacation the magical 10 days that it was. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Its now been around 2 weeks since we returned home, and we continue to greet our boys in the morning with 'Selamat Pagi' and they still remember to say 'terima kasih' for thank you.
Villa Jabunami and Bali has left a lasting impression on us all, thank you for everything - it was a holiday that will be remembered for a lifetime.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marijke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Marjike,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Jabunami Villa. Wow, thank you for your wonderful response, we really appreciate and we will certainly pass on your great feed back to the team.
Again, many thanks for your feedback and we are glad you had a memorable stay.
Sincerely,
Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signapore
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Definitely one of the best places i have stayed....
1. Great pre-trip service
Was arranging the lodging for a grp of 14pax, with various different requests, changing a few items, and asking tonnes of questions..but the lady owner, Ruth, always promptly & patiently replies to each of them, thks! ;)

2. Great service from staff
Ngurah the driver -- enjoyed a great welcome the moment we arrived, and promptly reassures us that our previous requests will be taken care of. He also eagerly and oh-so-helpful to arrange for us for the activities of our subsequent days by making calls and coordinating the timings to suit us. A super friendly & entertaining driver as well, who will sing u a few lines of "i cld stay awake just to hear you breathing.." heh.
Gustu -- our butler, another super friendly guy who helped to ensure that everything is taken care of - ensured the place is kept clean everyday, helped us with shopping & prepared our breakfast right in our kitchen

3. Great villa
Simply great. Spacious & clean...loved the poolside cushions, the huge master bedroom with 2 sinks!!, a great kitchen, surprisingly-cool survival kit (had thought perhaps a few cheap bottled mineral water), and great scenery overlooking the paddy fields..miss it already!

4. Great deal
Great villa + fantastic service + competitive prices!

Some not-so-great stuff
Friends complained of chanting in the early hrs of the morning, but perhaps get shacked out and u'll sleep thru it.
Mosquitoes in the rooms, though not sure if we had brought it from outside..but seems only those staying on the grd floor got it, perhaps mosquito coils in the rooms?

But nonetheless, would love to go back there!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank snowbello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Villa Jabunami is a brilliant choice for those of you who want to experience the luxurious life of a villa in Bali. Very modern, yet using traditional style, it is a great combination and offer all the comfort you need.
Location is perfect, just off the main road so very easy to reach, but far enough from the road to feel like you're in a remote location, in the middle of rice paddies.
Very quiet surroundings, except for the usual roosters and the noisy metalic cans designed to scare birds away from the rice paddies! Take some ear plugs, if you're visiting Bali during rice paddies harvest time, and if you're a light sleeper. (recommendation for pretty much anywhere in Bali, not specific to this villa)
Service is wonderful. Nice breakfast, possibility to have meals prepared on demand (excellent cook, both western and local dishes).
On arrival, some complimentary basic snacks and drinks will be available. Very nice touch.
The whole staff will be ready to help anytime, for anything, and will take great care of you.

Rooms are extremly spacious. Open air bathrooms are delightful.
The living/dining area opens to the nice swimming pool with a direct view over the rice paddies. Perfect!

Room Tip: The 4br villa has a larger pool and a wonderful view over rice paddies. The 3br is very nice as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

As Indonesians, Bali is surely not a strange place for us to visit. But this year we were surprisingly pleased with our hotel. We booked a 3 bedrooms villa for 4 nights.

Okay, where to begin. Let's talk about the negative side first, 'coz i like to bring the bad news first :)
1. Location: a bit out of normal tourist traps. If your reason to go to Bali is for the shopping and the party scenes, then this place is not it since it locates in Canggu, a sleepy area north of the busy Kuta Beach. It took us around 20 minutes to travel to Kuta area with car (in a good traffic, mind you). The hotel is also quite far from the nearest beach, Echo Beach. About 5 - 10 minutes by car, so if you don't have a car ready, then you'll be in trouble

2. Outdoor shower :). Well being Indonesians, me and my wife tend to be a bit shy on taking a shower without any roof over our heads :). But for those who like this outdoor shower idea, the shower room is great. The bath is great though, it is deep enough for my larger than normal Indonesians body size.

3. Lack of choice in TV. The satellite selection would mostly be news channel for European channels. But hey, you are in Bali, not there for watching the TV, right? But we were there during the Euros, so it would be nice if the TV has ESPN or Star Sports so we could watch the re-match :)

Okay, the positive side:
1. The Villa is great! The layouts and the interior design are superb. It is a modern and minimalistic but still gives you this warm feeling, unlike the coldness that you would sometimes feel when you go to a modern hotel. The rooms are separated in smaller villas like buildings, so you would get privacy in your own room.

2. The kitchen is a dream. The fridge is stocked with a selection of soft drinks and beers, all free. The villa also provides you with a pack of spaghetti and a jar of spaghetti sauce (good brands for both) so you can prepare your own meal if you feel like it. We did make our own spaghetti and it was really a great experience for us.

3. Friendly staff, well what else could you ask? We did not order food from the villa so we could not say anything about the quality of the cooking, but looking at the reviews from other travelers, i think we should've tried at least once meal there.

4. Nice pool, not large but sufficient enough for the kids and for us to just have a dip there.

5. Comfortable bed, nice, fluffy pillows... everything you would need after a day full of activities.

6. We took a peak at the 4 bedrooms villa next door and it was also great. We did not get a chance to get into the bedrooms though, so could not say anything about it.

7. Nespresso machine available!!! For a coffee addict like myself, it was a great feature to be had in a hotel. So it was espresso for breakfast, every single day :).

Well, that's it. We will certainly going to return there on our next family trip to Bali.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear LiverpoolFans,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a precious review. We are glad that you enjoyed the villa and you had a great time in Bali with your family.
We have been told that a brand new internet TV system is coming very soon to Bali and we would like to get this system installed at the Villa which will give people lots of choice of TV channels. So hopefully on you next visit you can see some football matches live!

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Jabunami again.

Warm regards,

Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.8 mi away
Mayana Villas
Mayana Villas
#14 of 37 in Canggu
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oshan Villas Bali
The Oshan Villas Bali
#38 of 277 in Canggu
109 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Komea
Villa Komea
#12 of 277 in Canggu
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Zoe Villa
Zoe Villa
#23 of 277 in Canggu
127 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#2 of 37 in Canggu
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mote Surfstay
Mote Surfstay
#8 of 277 in Canggu
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali

Property: Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali
Address: Jl. Raya Kayu Tulang, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 277 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The complex consists of one 3 bedroom villa and one 4 bedrooms villa and the common area facilities. The chic tropical villas features large bedrooms, garden bathrooms, rain showers, open air living and dining pavilions, well equipped kitchens, private swimming pools, lush tropical gardens, cable TV and Wi-Fi internet access throughout. Jabunami villas are designed to be comfortable homes rather than simple holiday villas, and are suitable for long-term stays or short breaks. All furnishings and fittings have been carefully selected to meet the highest standards of advanced technology in a tasteful Balinese setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing