We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
210
9
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
9
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to learn video analysis theory lessons skill level white water nice company step by step studio room amazing facilities special thanks learn how totally recommend this place learning how opportunity to meet indonesian style enjoy your stay place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 222 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2017

Very professional surf lessons with review of each lesson,
Easy to connect with other people in nice atmosphere,
Good food especially the awesome fresh smoothies ☺
very nice and helpful staff
Also English speaking surf guides (special thanks to Dakron )

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wavehouse_Bali, Администратор at Wave House - Surf Camp, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Thank you for you feedback!
We will definitely send your thanks to Dakron!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

"Don't think about what was before. Don't think about what may happen. Think only about this moment. There is only you and your wave. You must be happy. Smile)) I'm here to help you to be happy. Okay. I want to see how you catch it... go! " Instructor Dakron

When you find yourself in this camp, you forget about the existence of another life)) Here everything is very cool and conveniently organized. Lovely rooms, a kitchen and, of course, people. If you are looking for a place where your desire to start surfing will be taken care of, then this is the place. Full immersion into surfing and the atmosphere of the island is guaranteed. Organized trips to the sessions, excellent instructors, surf simulators on camp, massage after surfing, yoga, excursions, lectures .. this and even more - a personal attitude to each guest of the camp. As a result - changed departure date. "How many tickets have been changed at this table" ... this phrase must be written on this very table, really))

Guys, thank you very much.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Vita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wavehouse_Bali, Администратор at Wave House - Surf Camp, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Vita,
Thank you so much! Yes it's a good factor: sometimes guys don't tell us anything and we're not sure if they like camp or lessons and if everything is ok.. But they extend their accommodation for a week and we realize that yes.. everything is fine))
Looking forward to see you next time, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017

I can not speak more highly about this surf camp. Host admin staff Mila, Putu and Andre were fantastic and met every request with a smile and genuine interest. My room was like something out of a novel. Canopied 4 post bed overlooking rice fields. Fresh. Beautifully cleaned. Classic outdoor bathroom. Restaurant food was first class at a very reasonable price with super friendly attentive staff. Activities were organised for those who wished to partake on days off. And last but not least, the surf instructors, led by Oleg, were the best I have experienced. Theory classes in the 'lounge area' and in the pool, introduce or reinforce basics. Beach selection is based on each individual's abilities and ocean conditions. Surfers are graded into groups appropriate to their level with the opportunity to progress as their skill level improves (woohoo!) Instructor to student ratio is excellent and there is an obvious interest in everyone's progress. And just in case you haven't had enough feedback, at the end of each surf day, there is photo analysis (review of photos of you surfing) which is invaluable. How often I thought I was doing 'something' to see in a photo that I wasn't! Great to to identify, understand and correct where required. And to smile sweetly when you nail something So if you haven't worked it out, I loved this place and would go back at the drop of a hat. There are many friendly russians but english speaking people may like to travel with a friend.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolynw586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wavehouse_Bali, Администратор at Wave House - Surf Camp, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Dear Carolyn,
Thank you for the great feedback, for your kindness and patience as well:)
We are really looking forward for you to come to Wave House in summer with all of your family!
Such a pleasure to host Aussie people coming from their own Surfland to learn surfing in our camp.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

If you are looking for surf instructors who are not only professionals, attentive and friendly but who will help you fight your fears and who can teach you much more about life than whatever book can then Wave House is the right place. That surf camp became my second family. It beats all those 4*/5* hotels for sure. It is also a perfect place for solo travelers as they arrange everything (your stay, activities, transfer etc) and there can be no doubt you'll find new friends there.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SofiaS1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wavehouse_Bali, Администратор at Wave House - Surf Camp, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Sofia, thanks for the comparison with book, though it's not modest from our part but it's awesome! We are glad to hear we helped you to fight your fears. Yes surfing isn't just a sport, it's much more. Surfing teaches us a lot, it changes us. And we're always happy to see our students "before" and "after", this changings are always to the best.
Thank you for choosing our camp and hope to see you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017

It was my best vacation ever. It exceeded all expectations. If you are looking for great surf and rest options you should definitely consider Wave House. Instructors are really great professionals, patient, attentive and friendly. Camp staff is always welcoming and ready to help you with what ever questions. Somehow they managed to create the place where you feel relax and happy, it blows all troubles away. And also activities that were arranged in rest days gave great opportunity to see all the best of Bali.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wavehouse_Bali, Администратор at Wave House - Surf Camp, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

We are happy to read such great words about us! If you say you had the best vacation ever that means we could do our job as well! Will be waiting for you to come back to improve your surf skills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews