We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coconuts Guesthouse Canggu
Ranked #92 of 139 Canggu B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 5, 2011

My husband and i stayed at Coconuts for three nights earlier this month after a recommendation from a friend who had met the owner. We really enjoyed our stay. Our room overlooked the rice fields on one side and the pool on the other.
Calling Coconuts a b/b or guesthouse doesn't do this place justice, its light, bright and airy, and a luxurious place to stay.
I think the place has a special vibe to it, Russell the owner is a laid-back character from Australia, who made us feel very welcome on our arrival.
Really the only problem with this place is that room availability will be hard to get now that people have reviewed coconuts on trip advisor :( We look forward to staying there again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeanJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 54 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

Russell (owner) is a very outgoing guy who likes chitchatting with his guests, which just makes Coconuts feel like a home, rather than a hotel.

The TV/living area is wonderful, internet could be a bit patchy at times.

The property is close to Canggu which means it's a bit far from everywhere central, but you'd appreciate it if you're looking for that special Bali moment.

The rooms are wonderful and big, with a balcony overlooking the pool to boot.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vodkacran23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This is a gem. The rooms are large, house is well maintained and it's only 4 rooms so it never gets jammed. so close to the beach and restaurants you can walk. The back room has a great view of the rice fields. The animals can be a bit loud in the morning so if you want to sleep in bring earplugs (mainly its the rooster). you can also do your own laundry, there's a machine!
perfect if you are over the kuta? seminyak scene.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexandhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights at coconuts guesthouse. Room no. 2 was extremely lovely for the two of us. It has a modern bathroom and a wraparound balcony, which we love the concept very much. There isn't any tv in the room. I guess its a great idea not having a tv in the room because you could just stare at the beautiful paddy fields and enjoy the soft winds blowing into the room for hours. The common area downstairs has a dvd player, indovision (so many channels to watch!) and wifi. There is also a simple kitchen, which we prepared simple breakfasts and lunches. The pool is great and relaxing. The guesthouse owner, Russell and his lovely wife and pretty little daughter are extremely helpful and friendly. They called and booked taxis for us and even got great and affordable prices. There isn't much warungs nearby, but delivery services are available and you could just call and order food from restaurants nearby. We had dinner twice at Ulu Thai restaurant just opposite the guesthouse and we find their pad thai taste better than Deus (a fine dining within walking distance from coconuts). We also had breakfast and lunch at Dian cafe along canggu beach and we find it more affordable if compared to Deus. If you wish to have dinner in Dian, my advice is to eat early, because it gets dark early, around 6 to 7, and it is extremely dark to walk back to coconuts. But there will not be any issue if you rent a motorbike.

We don't have any bad comment for coconuts and we totally agree that they shouldn't be called only as a "guesthouse". Coconuts is just like our own home, the difference is that we are in canggu, Bali! Love it! We definitely recommend coconuts guesthouse to people who are planning to stay in Canggu!

Room Tip: Try to get room no. 2!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tzteezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

During our 4-week trip to Bali and Lombok in August/September 2011 we stayed the last four nights at Coconuts Guesthouse. Beautiful really spacious rooms with a good bed, refrigerator, safety deposit box and a nice bathroom. There is also a nice swimming pool with sun beds and towels. There is a shared room for all the guests with kitchen facilities and a big television with DVD’s where you can just chill out or make you own breakfast in the morning. The Australian owner and his family are really friendly and helped us out a lot when one of us got really sick and had to see a doctor. Eccho Beach is really close, you can surf there and the food there is great! You can easily rent a scooter and get around in the area: Kuta, Seminyak, Tanah Lot sea temple. We would really like to recommend this place, it’s just perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carolineopreis1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

A great owner, extremely helpful and kind, and a great room also, very nice, clean and quiet, in a beautiful environment. The view on the ricefields from the room is just stunning.
It's only a 5 mn walk from Canggu beach, which I find much more authentic than Seminyak's.
I highly and sincerely recommend it !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karilun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Had an incredible time travelling around Bali, once well tired and ready to start taking it easy my wife and I found Coconuts Guesthouse and decided that we would spend the remainder of our time there. Moments from the beach to excellent waves, close enough (and far enough) to Kuta and Legian.
Clean, comfortable and private, Coconets guesthouse has everything you could need for the ultimate Bali holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 39 in Canggu
817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aston Canggu Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Sedasa Lodge
Sedasa Lodge
#5 of 290 in Canggu
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
United Colors of Bali
United Colors of Bali
#4 of 139 in Canggu
199 reviews
1.1 mi away
Matra Bali Guesthouse
Matra Bali Guesthouse
#7 of 139 in Canggu
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jonsen Homestay
Jonsen Homestay
#93 of 139 in Canggu
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconuts Guesthouse Canggu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconuts Guesthouse Canggu

Address: Jl. Pantai Batu Bolong no. 92, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range: $50 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconuts Guesthouse is a modern villa located 350 meters from the world famous surfing beaches of Canggu, on Bali's west coast, and just a short 15 minute drive from the world class restaurants, shopping and nightlife of Kuta and Seminyak. Don't be fooled by the "Guesthouse" label. We're really an exclusive, four room hotel! Coconuts consists of four luxurious bedrooms at extremely affordable prices. The spacious rooms feature king size double beds, air conditioning and ceiling fans, walk in wardrobes, minibar fridge, and electronic combination safety deposit boxes for your valuables. All rooms have high quality bathrooms featuring western quality fixtures and marble throughout. There's a 10 meter swimming pool with extended kids pool, plus sunbeds, umbrellas, etc. There's also a beautifully appointed guest lounge room with 42" flat screen TV with Indovision (satellite TV), free WIFI, and kitchen facilities. We have an abundance of quality restaurants within walking distance, most of which home deliver. There's a second guest lounge area to relax and read a good book, and a rooftop garden that's a fantastic place to have a drink with friends whilst watching the sun set over the Indian Ocean. Away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta, yet within easy reach, Canggu still offers up an old school Bali experience, and some of the best Sunsets on the island! Canggu is fast becoming "the place to stay" when visiting Bali, "The Island of the Gods". Airport transfers are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Coconuts Guesthouse Canggu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconuts Guesthouse Canggu Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing