We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing oasis away from the Bali hustle”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony
Puri Temple Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
View from Balcony
Puri Temple
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Volley Ball Net
Volley Ball
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Sun-loungers
Balcony
Puri Temple overview
Bale
Bale
Balcony
Balcony
Bale
Bale
Balcony
Balcony
Bale/Balcony
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Wardrobe
Master Bedroom Wardrobe
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area/Kitchen
Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Area
TV Room
Downstairs Cloakroom/Toilet
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom Wardrobe
Guest Bedroom Bathroom
Guest Bedroom Bathroom
Guest Bedroom Bathroom
Guest Bedroom Bathroom
Pool Room
Pool Room
Pool Room
Pool Room
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom Wardrobe
Twin Bedroom Bathroom
Twin Bedroom Bathroom
Entrance from Car Park
Main Gates
Wedding Party on Balcony
Rice Field, Canggu
Rice Field, Canggu
Bali
Bali
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
John M
Sydney
1 review
“A relaxing oasis away from the Bali hustle”
Reviewed January 30, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Our family of 6, including 4 teenagers, from Sydney stayed at Puri Temple during January 2012. It proved to be excellent in all respects - just a short (and inexpensive) taxi trip from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak/Kuta but with the peace and quiet of Canggu. Spacious, comfortable and clean. The in house staff were particularly friendly and helpful and the owner handled the administrative side of things promptly and efficiently. Wati and Wayan are excellent chefs !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmalene2...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful villa with beautiful people”
Reviewed January 5, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

We stayed at Puri Temple in November 2011. The villa is in a very quaint location of Canggu. The villa is as you see it in the photos. The service from arrival was exceptional. The staff greeted us with a beautiful smile. Wati and Made were such wonderful people that we would go back to the villa just to visit them. The villa had all the luxuries that you expect. When we arrived at 11pm on our first night, we were greeted with a lovely coconut drink and a cool towel. The villa pool is just glorious being 10mx4m, made it so welcoming and also with its beautiful gardens surrounding the pool. Downstairs is a generous dining table that seats 8 and also a large modular near the kitchen area. The bedrooms were very comfortable and clean. The upstairs area had a full size pool table and also a theatre room. Every room in the villa had an IPod docking station. The villa is fully airconditioned, which is a must have and kept the living area cool in the evening. The balcony upstairs with a bale and good size seating area is beautiful first thing in the morning, especially when there is a clear sky, you get a great view of the mountains. What my kids loved about the villa was the sound of the Gecko's in the evening. You really know you are in Bali when you can hear the Gecko's barking. Kuta is about a half and hour drive and Seminyak is about a 20 minute drive. The best part about the villa location is it is a few minutes walk to Deus Ex Machina, which does great food and coffee. Echo Beach is about a lazy 20min walk and may have taken longer because of the kids, but it is a lovely walk and you get to see the little village area of Canggu. We highly recommed the villa as the owners are willing to go out of their way to accommodate your every need. We will be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was beautiful
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leisurel0...
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for Family Looking to Spend Time together”
Reviewed January 3, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Booked the Puri Temple Villa in Bali for a family of 10 persons travelling together. Occupied both villas for 3 nights stay. The main villa is huge and there was plenty of entertainment to keep the young and old occupied. The service of the butler and assistants were great. Kudos to the security guard who was there punctually every night to keep us safe. The entire family had fun in the self contained pool/jacuzzi. The environment was serene and cool at night. For meals, we had food delivered to the villa within half hour and the food was great. We had the butler arranged for BBQ during one of the nights and it was fantastic. Overall, it was a pleasant and enjoyable stay, away from stressful city life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace,transquility and security of the villa
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma K
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing villa for a luxurious, relaxing holiday!”
Reviewed November 16, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

I stayed at Puri Temple with some friends last month and had the most amazing holiday! From the point of booking, everything was extremely easy...communication with the very helpful owner was excellent, airport pickup was arranged and easy and the villa staff were there to greet us when we arrived and were really helpful and lovely throughout our stay!

The villa itself was absolutely perfect...even better than the pictures! Really spacious bedrooms with good aircon and fans, and great living space, including an open plan kitchen/dining room/living area downstairs and big pool room upstairs which we used a lot. The swimming pool and large outdoor area was great. The whole place was exceptionally clean and well maintained.

We loved the area as it was less touristy than some parts of Bali, yet it's an easy taxi ride into Seminyak. There are really good bars, cafes and a great little spa down at Echo beach, which is around a 10/15 min walk.

Have already recommended this villa to lots of friends and I definitely hope to go back sometime soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great staff, amazing villa, perfect location
Liked least: We loved everything
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruran
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Puri Temple is an awesome place!”
Reviewed October 26, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Puri Temple is an awesome place! I had a great stay there. Its location in Canggu is a great place to chill and get some R&R. It's only a 10minute stroll down to Echo Beach where the restaurants serve good food and we enjoyed great sunsets. Surrounded by padi fields, you get a nice cooling breeze early in the morning and in the evening.There's a reasonable sized swimming pool ( with a jacuzzi) and a large pool table which I did take advantage of during my stay there. I loved the place and I would definately be staying there the next time I head down to Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool table
Liked least: Nothing not to like really!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Holiday Of A Lifetime”
Reviewed October 5, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

I had a very enjoyable stay in this well maintained villa, set in a secluded spot.It's tastefully furnished, comfortable beds, exceptionally clean and tidy with helpful and friendly staff. I enjoyed relaxing by the the large swimming pool with whirlpool, dining in the gazebo and visiting beautiful Echo Beach and its restaurants within walking distance. It's a short distance by car to watch the sun set at the lovely Tanah Lot Temple or to shop in busy Seminyak. Plenty to see and do.This villa is pure luxury on every level and lacks nothing needed for a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Opportunity to relax in pure comfort in a perfect enviroment
Liked least: Having to go home !
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillSaraw...
Kuching
1 review
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed August 7, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

A great hideaway for those who want Bali without the hustle and bustle. It is only a pleasant stroll away from the up and coming Echo Beach so we were able to enjoy the peace and quiet of padi fields and have a range of coastal eating places nearby. When we wanted to shop we just called a taxi to go to neighbouring Seminyak. The villa combines modern, stylish facilities with Bali charm. Ideal for a few couples or a family. Loved sitting on the rooftop terrace at night looking out over the temple. Ideal spot for a barbeque. So much space - big pool,big snooker table. Will definitely go again – this already my second trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing