We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only regret we had was having to leave !”
Review of Enigma Bali Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enigma Bali Villas
Ranked #105 of 302 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We had the most amazing time at Enigma Bali Villas. Couldn't fault the accommodation. It was clean, comfortable and very private. The staff were extremely friendly, attentative and helpful. Location was perfect for us, quiet and relaxing and only a 10 to 15 minute walk to the local beach which had a great restaurant, and another 5 minutes to Echo Beach where we spent many an evening having dinner by the ocean in one of the many restaurants. This is the perfect place for anyone looking for an escape away from the hustle and bustle (which is only 20 mins away if you want it). We were sad to leave and know that the memories of our stay will remain with us forever. We will definitely return one day. Thank you to all at Enigma who made our stay a very special one.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryaughney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

we are happy you liked it in Engima Bali Villas.

You are always welcome here, and we are happy to host you again.

Best Regards
Pat
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 39 of 39 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

Initially I was cautious about staying here as I couldn't find any reviews on Trip advisor but my friends and I needed to find somewhere in Canggu that was cheap and looked reasonable as we had a wedding to attend at Villa Infinity also in Canggu.

After our stay I consider ourselves pretty lucky to have stumbled upon Enigma Villas. The complex is new, only 6 months old I think. It is small with only 3 separate villas plus it has a communal garden area. Some villas have 2 bedrooms each with private bathrooms, they have big pools, living, dinning and kitchen areas and are quite spacious with good air-conditioning, rain water style showers and comfy beds. The third villa is more of a honeymoon villa with only one bedroom. We hired scooters during our stay and its only a short ride to Echo beach and other restaurants from the Villa plus I felt much safer riding in Canggu than the busy Kuta area as there is minimal traffic.

The staff are exceptionally nice (particularly Lina) and go out of their way to ensure your every need is met. We were fortunate the owner Wally was staying there when we did as he gave us a tour of Canggu, drove us into Seminyak, took us to bars, cafes and helped us negotiate some fantastic bargains in the hundreds of shops we dragged him to. Lastly he put up with our husbands cranking the music at 4am. Once again sorry about that and to your other guests, boys will be boys, shame they're mid 30s.

Overall I'd recommend Enigma, stay there again and I'm keeping Wally's email address as he is the type of nice person you meet that would help you with anything to do with Bali in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_shattock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

we are happy you liked it in Engima Bali Villas.

You are always welcome here, and we are happy to host you again.

Best Regards
Pat
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Lina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobias368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
1.7 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
0.5 mi away
Hacienda Bali
Hacienda Bali
#36 of 302 in Canggu
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tamu Seseh
Tamu Seseh
#68 of 302 in Canggu
107 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Adnyana Villas & Spa
The Adnyana Villas & Spa
#222 of 302 in Canggu
43 reviews
2 mi away
Villa Komea
Villa Komea
#13 of 302 in Canggu
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enigma Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enigma Bali Villas

Address: Jl. Gunung Gede Batur | Pererenan Beach, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 302 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: $78 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Enigma Bali Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three mystic, tranquil Villas for rentENIGMA BALI VILLAS are located in the heart of Canggu, one of the last natural preserved areas in the midst of juicy green rice fields, so close to the town of Kuta and Seminjak, where the best restaurants and shopping can be found. The mystic atmosphere invites you to let your stay become an exceptional adventure. When the moon rises ENIGMA BALI VILLAS turn into a marvelous, hidden paradise with candle light in every corner of your villa.Walk 8 min to the BeachThe ENIGMA BALI VILLAS are in walking distance to the great Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Enigma Bali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enigma Bali Villas Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing