We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noodles”
Review of Green Ginger

Green Ginger
Ranked #38 of 254 Restaurants in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Green ginger noodle house offers a selection of vegetarian favourites from around asia. set in a charming cottage with delightful vintage decor the cafe serves breakfast, lunch and dinner every day from 8 in the morning until last orders at 9.30pm.some of the lunch and dinner favourites include thai flavours like pad thai, som tum and larb; our take on healthy japanese in the form of miso ramen, aoyasai no gomae and a bento box; and a variety of healthy, fresh salads to complement the noodles we are famed for.for a coffee fix we serve illy as well as our own awesome chai, perfect to share with one of our cakes, brownies, cookies or desserts.all courses have multiple vegan options, breakfast includes an awesome coconut and pineapple porridge and a green brekkie of fresh and sautéed greens and avo on toast, as well as a selection of eggs any way, corn fritters and omelttes for the vegetarians.take away and delivery available 12-9 every day
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“noodles”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Pretty good asian-fusion food here, not great, but not bad either. Great vibe, nice staff too. Would come back again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank findlarasofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    78
    21
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good simple food”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Food was good and service was ok, the place is charming and cosy. However we tried three different courses and they all tasted the same, with very little variation. Price is ok.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Notsurewhatyoumean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is a JEWEL of a veggie restaurant. Small but beautifully formed. Brilliant menu. Lovely food. Lots of choice, and feeling that staff would do anything - and cook anything - to make customers happy. Great value. Joyful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank damien t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canggu, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pumpkin Soup to die for!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This place has such a cute feel and serves some good vibration food. For the vegos and vegans or those that like to dabble. I love the pumpkin soup and my partner loved the chocolate brownie. Lovely staff and ambience. xx

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Panda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"opiate temptations"”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Taking my first step into Green Ginger was a breath of fresh air …. The quiet tranquil abode would be home to me for majority of my evenings in Canggu. The calm zen like environment is the perfect place to relax, unwind & meet travelers from all walks of life, the menu is perfect in every taste sensation imaginable..
The Green Ginger will be an Institution for travelers for years to come, Service & freshness are on point & you won't find a cleaner more homier destination in Canggu..
Must tries, green curry, corn fritters & tops the best vegetarian restaurant in Bali.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gastronomique76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Ginger also viewed

 

Been to Green Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing