We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and fabulous food”
Review of Green Ginger

Green Ginger
Ranked #33 of 238 Restaurants in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Green ginger noodle house offers a selection of vegetarian favourites from around asia. set in a charming cottage with delightful vintage decor the cafe serves breakfast, lunch and dinner every day from 8 in the morning until last orders at 9.30pm.some of the lunch and dinner favourites include thai flavours like pad thai, som tum and larb; our take on healthy japanese in the form of miso ramen, aoyasai no gomae and a bento box; and a variety of healthy, fresh salads to complement the noodles we are famed for.for a coffee fix we serve illy as well as our own awesome chai, perfect to share with one of our cakes, brownies, cookies or desserts.all courses have multiple vegan options, breakfast includes an awesome coconut and pineapple porridge and a green brekkie of fresh and sautéed greens and avo on toast, as well as a selection of eggs any way, corn fritters and omelttes for the vegetarians.take away and delivery available 12-9 every day
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“Fresh and fabulous food”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten many times at Green Ginger and the food is always fresh and tasty and served with a smile. The tofu puffs and the Japanese salad have been favourites I have tried to recreate at home... Can't wait for my next meal.... Oh and the beer is always cold!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Misti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    76
    20
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amberg, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

That was very nice to visit this restaurant. I was there only one time. Very delicious breakfast. Very good pancakes and good oatmeal. Coffee was too good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petr J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious! Especially the Sticky Rice Pudding.”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Green Ginger is such a cute little cafe in Canggu. They make the best noodles and has a wide range of food on the menu. The food comes very quick and the service there is fantastic! I highly recommend the corn fritters and the sticky rice pudding with mango. They are the must have meals!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

A great menu, and a very relaxed place to dine. The staff are sweet. They served my dish, and forgot an ingredient, but were quick to fix it up. The food was fresh and tasty.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank amoslandrybasket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, poor service”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The food here was really fantastic, the salad I had was one of the best I have ever had. Service was poor unfortunately. 3 staff in a tiny cafe and yet we were not tended to very well. I had to keep getting up for things including asking for and paying the bill. The food is also quite pricey. Worth a visit though as the food is so good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan R, Public Relations Manager at Green Ginger, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
thanks for your review: i'm sorry the service was a bit less than desired, but i'm glad that you still enjoyed the food enough to give us 4/5

we have undertaken some additional training recently. hopefully the staff will be more attentive to future customers needs. because we are such a small place all three staff on your shift would have been sharing cooking and bar duties as well as one waiting on you and operating as cashier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Ginger also viewed

 

Been to Green Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing