We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corn fritters best ever”
Review of Green Ginger

Green Ginger
Ranked #33 of 238 Restaurants in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Green ginger noodle house offers a selection of vegetarian favourites from around asia. set in a charming cottage with delightful vintage decor the cafe serves breakfast, lunch and dinner every day from 8 in the morning until last orders at 9.30pm.some of the lunch and dinner favourites include thai flavours like pad thai, som tum and larb; our take on healthy japanese in the form of miso ramen, aoyasai no gomae and a bento box; and a variety of healthy, fresh salads to complement the noodles we are famed for.for a coffee fix we serve illy as well as our own awesome chai, perfect to share with one of our cakes, brownies, cookies or desserts.all courses have multiple vegan options, breakfast includes an awesome coconut and pineapple porridge and a green brekkie of fresh and sautéed greens and avo on toast, as well as a selection of eggs any way, corn fritters and omelttes for the vegetarians.take away and delivery available 12-9 every day
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Corn fritters best ever”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Small waring but great atmosphere. Food is absolutely delicious. Lots of vegetarian choices....Highly recommend the corn fritters and tofu balls....

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    76
    20
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Interesting little hub. All veggie so be careful if you looking out for 4 legged beasts. Otherwise,the staff super friendly and helpful. Relaxed vibe, mostly expats chilling out. Bento box,is prepared well and so is any other the salads mixed up.
like many places, if you dont have good staff,no matter how good the product,it just will not work. Here the staff are really awesome,and will help you mix and match to your taste buds.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bank1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Disappointing and not that healthy”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

This review is written based on home delivery takeaway.

We ordered Gyoza which says it is steamfried however we found it to be very fried consisting of tiny portions of filling within a fried soggy wrap.

The Vietnamese spring rolls were nothing special and were bland and not very tasty.

The sticky white rice pudding with mango was pretty good and worked towards saving the meal but could not go far enough to make us want to try this cafe again.

Overall we were very disappointed with the meal and for the price was expecting something of a higher standard and with taste.

Helpful?
1 Thank Road-2-somewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Delight!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great super healthy food. They serve up fresh great tasting food in very cute atmosphere. It is small and thats part of its appeal. Menu is sure to have something for everyone, they even have a good children's selection to keep the whole family healthy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberleephillipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Vegetarian place”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

If you're vegetarian or vegan, this is where you want to go. I think the food needs to be seasoned better. I had the green curry and it was lacking the seasonings. The drinks are great though. Since I am not a vegetarian, I don't think I will go back. Nothing against it, just not my cup of tea.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blueplanettraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Ginger also viewed

 

Been to Green Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing