We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
Sunset from the Pool Bale at Villa Arika, Canggu, Bali
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the Pool Bale at Villa Arika, Canggu, Bali
Villa Arika - Sunset over the Indian Ocean Villa Arika from the Coconut Grove near the Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Sunset from the Pool Bale at Villa Arika, Canggu, Bali
Villa Arika - Sunset over the Indian Ocean
Villa Arika from the Coconut Grove near the Beach
Aerial view of Villa Arika from the Sea
Villa Arika - Pool, Sky and Ocean
Villa Arika - Tennis Court
Villa Arika from the Air
Villa Arika (Upstairs) Master - Bath Tub with a Million Dollar View!!
Villa Arika (Upstairs) Master Suite
Villa Arika (Upstairs) Master Bathroom
Massage under the Palms by the sea at Villa Arika
Villa Arika Dining Room
Villa Arika from Entrance Gate
Entrance to Wantilan (Open Air Living Room) at Villa Arika
Breakfast by the Sea at Villa Arika
Beach at Villa Arika
Local Surf Break at Villa Arika, Canggu, Bali (Balinese Ceremony in foreground)
Dining at Villa Arika
Fine Dining at Villa Arika
Villa Arika Butler
Villa Arika at Sunset from the Pool
Wantilan (Open Air) Living Room at Villa Arika
Detail of Living Room at Villa Arika
Sunset from Open Air Living Room, Villa Arika
Arika Living at night
Villa Arika Outdoor Shower
Sleeping Pavilions from Villa Arika grounds
Air Conditioned Living Room at Villa Arika
Villa Arika Garden and Grounds
Villa Arika Pool and Ocean
Villa Arika Pool Bale
Villa Arika 16 Metre Pool at Sunset
Villa Arika Guest Pavilion 1
Villa Arika Guest Pavilion 1 Bathroom
Guest Pavilion Outdoor Shower
Villa Arika Bathroom Amenities
Some of the Staff at Villa Arika
Villa Arika Downstairs Master Suite
Villa Arika Downstairs Master Suite Indoor / Outdoor Bathroom
Villa Arika Kitchen
Guest Pavilion 2 at Villa Arika
Villa Arika Guest Pavilion 2 Bathroom
Villa Arika 16 Metre Swimming Pool
Villa Arika Living & Dining at Dusk
Villa Arika indoor living room at night
Gym at Villa Arika
Balinese Ceremony on the Beach in front of Villa Arika
Villa Arika Aerial View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Skin197
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
586 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Stunning ”
Reviewed July 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stayed 9 nights, beachfront location, although very private because its surrounded by high fences and trees. Pounding surf day and night. Four spacious separate double bedrooms, huge upstairs master bedroom; infinity swimming pool, separate TV/games room, separate spacious dinning room and huge open lounging area. The bedrooms and TV room have effective air con.

Friendly waiting staff included two chefs, two housekeepers, ground staff and security. Spacious van available with driver at only 1 hours notice. Rooms serviced promptly and daily. Staff go about their duties in a totally non invasive way.
Great food, we chose Indonesian dishes.

The few rare times we left the villa to go to Canggu or Seminyak we ended up regretting such is the awful noise and crowded congested narrow streets full of noisey motorcycles outside the villa.

10 minute walk along the black sands to Eco Beach. Took us an hour to drive to Seminyak which is only 5-7 km away (so tiring).

Lovely sunset views from the pool area.

The only disadvantage would be that the surf is too big and dangerous for swimming; Seminyak has smaller waves and is safer.

The villas has a wonderful range of antique paintings and other artworks which we were told the owner has corrected over the past 20 years.

If you want a totally relaxed holiday with every need taken care of, this is the place to come!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veejay
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Perfect for a celebration”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Villa Arika as the venue for a birthday celebration with close family and friends. It was the perfect setting. Everything we were wanting for our stay.
Set on a huge area, right on the beachfront at Canggu/Perenanan.
Although it is beachfront, the way the grounds have been designed, it is also private, so that people walking along the beach cannot see straight in.
The bedrooms are huge. 2 being semi attached to the main complex and the other 2 located behind this. All but the upstairs bedroom have semi outdoor bathrooms. There is a kitchen, where if needed, you will find the staff and in front of this a dining room. Between this and the main bedroom are is a large open (but protected by a roof) lounge area with plenty of relaxed seating and table and chairs. This was perfect for us, being monsoon season we had quite a lot of rain and this mean we could all still be together without having to retreat to our rooms. Also part of the main bedroom area was a tv/movie room which was also a great place to relax and watch movies if the weather was inclement.
There is a small gym which my daughter and son in law made use of.
The pool is fabulous. Plenty of room for all 8 of us to enjoy and the outlook is amazing. The grassed area between the main building and the pool was great for games of cricket and badminton which was supplied. Also supplied is a huge range of books and dvds to keep you busy if you are not feeling energetic.
We arranged for a birthday dinner to be prepared at the villa. Wow!! An Indonesian feast was enjoyed by all!!
All requests were met and the staff were extremely efficient, attentive, yet unobtrusive.
Villa Arika is in a very quiet area, which is exactly what we were looking for. We only went out to dinner and to take a stroll around the area and beach. It may not be what you are after if you are looking for more action, although having said that, there is a car and driver provided, so there is no problem to head further afield if you wish.
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Arika and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it, especially if you are looking for somewhere as a special occasion.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Thank you so much for sharing in detail your special experience at Villa Arika. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay!
We hope to host you again in the near future.
Kindly,
your Villa Arika and BLV Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elaineo29...
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for any iccasion”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We came to a wedding here and being apart of the bridal party was fortunate enough to spend lots of time at Villa Arika, staff were helpful but this villa has it all, pool, private villas and garden areas. On the beach too so perfect for all types of occasions!!
Highly recommend

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Dear Elaine
Many thanks for sharing your experience at the beautiful Villa Arika. The staff always delight in doing everything they can to enhance their guests experience - especially when it is that all important wedding day!
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
907annef
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Magical!”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at Villa Arika recently with several other couples. It is the perfect place for a group of friends to hang out and enjoy a relaxing time in a magical environment. The common areas including the open living room and dining room look out over the expansive garden and pool to the sea. The pool is bigger than many hotel pools and is a great spot for enjoying the sunset. Rooms are large and beautifully appointed with Balinese art and comfortable beds. Most significantly, there is large Balinese staff who take care of everything. We loved Juli's cooking! We can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall ambience
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2015
Dear Anne The management and staff of Villa Arika are indeed happy to read your comments and hope you will return for more spoiling before too long!
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethKiss
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best villa in Canggu”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We celebrated our wedding in Villa Arika and all of us fell in love with arika. It was beautiful with many greens and the sound of the sea. The rooms are amazing and comfortable with full blast AC. but we usually switched it off as it was too cold. Bathroom were very tidy and staff were very friendly and smiley. We wished to go back to Arika again.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The compound of the villa, very spacious
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2015
We are so happy that everything went smoothly and your wedding was such a joyous and beautiful occasion in a stunning setting! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Villa Arika - we hope that perhaps you will be back to celebrate your first anniversary with us ???
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
562kirsti...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Place I Have Ever Stayed”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

I got married at Villa Arika in September 2014 and along with our bridal party stayed for 3 nights. The rooms were amazing and the view was something else. The wedding was just perfect and the gardens were maintained so well. The view was beautiful and I think it took everyone's breath away when they entered the villa for the wedding. The service fo the staff was exceptional and I highly recommend getting the chef to cook up some dinner, it was the best dinner we had in Bali and very reasonably priced. Thankyou everyone at Villa Arika for making my wedding day perfect! We can't wait to come back again.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View & Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad that your special day was all you had dreamed it could be, and that all your friends and family had a wonderful day by the ocean at Villa Arika. I have passed your review to the staff at Villa Arika because, as always, it is mostly the warmth, friendliness and good service of the villa which make the experience unforgettable. Come back for your anniversary! Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas / Arika Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with wonderful staff”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed 5 days at Villa Arika along with our wedding party. We had our wedding there also. The venue is stunning and we have no negatives to say about our visit. The rooms are lovely, clean and spacious, the staff were friendly and cooperative and everything we needed was provided or able to be sent for. Everything was done with a minimum of fuss and staff were never intrusive. They were always available if we needed anything and a driver was provided who was also very helpful. There are a variety of cafés within close walking distance so we could easily walk down for food, get it delivered or have the villa staff cook for us. It was a stunning venue with lovely staff and we highly recommend it to anyone as a truly beautiful and relaxing place to stay. We can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2014
Thank you for your review of the amazing Villa Arika! You certainly chose a wonderful venue for a beachfront wedding - and our congratulations and best wishes to you on your marriage! I will pass your comments on to the Villa Arika staff who are, after all, the warmth and soul of the Villa. We all look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas (VIlla Arika Management)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing