We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on earth!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles

Review of Villa Dukuh

Crystal clear infinity pool with spacious terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crystal clear infinity pool with spacious terrace
Spotless and spacious bedrooms, each with a beautiful view Oversized bathrooms for added luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
14 reviews
Crystal clear infinity pool with spacious terrace
Spotless and spacious bedrooms, each with a beautiful view
Oversized bathrooms for added luxury
Each bedroom just steps from the pool
A variety of dining options
Our wonderful team
Our private tennis court
Our open kitchen. Learn Balinese cooking with our chef
Full breakfast included
Dine in or dine outside by the pool
Stone pool terrace
Our stunning neighbourhood, now a designated ecotourism destination
Choice of poolside lounging, including our antique teak bale
Picture-perfect view from lounge area
All bedrooms with teak King beds
A tennis court unlike any other!
Extra bedroom.  Teak daybed converts to Queen bed
Our chef can cater to all tastes
Warm antique teak interiors
Young guests welcome
Comfortable pool chairs
Tennis in the shadow of our own cliff
Open bar and billiard table
Dinner for two?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canggu, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Global201...
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Villa Dukuh could very well be the ultimate 'home away from home'! When deciding on Bali accommodation, the decision is always the choice between hotel resort or private villa. If you want the feel of owning a slice of paradise, if only for a week, a private villa is absolutely the way to go. And Villa Dukuh is just amazing!

Staff: Gede, Nopa, Nik and the team took the experience to another level. Constantly available (whilst being unobtrusive - quite a skill!), they made sure that we were pampered, relaxed and loved on. Nothing was too much trouble and we availed ourselves of poolside villa massages, scooter trips to inland villages, restaurant recommendations, day trips and Nopa's card tricks to entertain the kids.

Bedrooms: 4 generously proportioned bedrooms, 3 with own lovely ensuites, complete with carved stone baths and views. Beds are four-posted king-size with crisp white linen. Full suite of furniture so you can unpack and feel at home. Air con provided. Wall safe available.

Living area: open plan and overlooking the pool area. Lounge, dining, kitchen and snooker table all run together, with an air-conned media room to retreat to when needed. Heaps of paper backs and board games on hand. Bar fridge stocked with all the goodies - help yourself and just write them in the book. Made the villa feel like it was your space.

Facilities: Pool was stunning, grounds immaculate, tennis court was fab. In-house dining was first class and we ate waaaay too much ;) The cost of the meal and drinks bill at the end of 7 nights was embarrassingly cheap.

Worth noting: The villa is set at the back of a village well out of Seminyak. You are about 10min to the main road, and a total of 45min to Seminyak in average traffic. However, this is completely offset by the quality of the experience that Villa Dukuh offers, and Gede will have you city bound any time the urge hits.

In short, couldn't rave enough. Thanks Andrew - we'll be back! X

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene D
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Oasis of sheer beauty and perfection.”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Away from the hustle and bustle of Bali, through a maze of gorgeous traditional Balinese villages, our driver took us to the front door of Villa Dukuh. On entering the villa our group of only four were amazed that for 9 days we would have this beautiful large villa to ourselves with a jaw dropping view of the ravine and jungle below. We were celebrating my son's girlfriends 21st and their 2 year anniversary. With that, the staff put on a spectacular night for us, surrounding the pool and us with candles and putting on a superb balinese feast - they made it so very special. I have stayed at several villas in Bali and this villa has been created as an oasis of sheer beauty and perfection with everything thought of. On shopping trips or going out for lunch, we couldn't wait to get back to our villa where our beautiful staff looked after us so well, including the wonderful meals they cooked for us. The saddest part about leaving the villa, was leaving the beautiful friends we made there. Each and every one of them were gorgeous, genuine and funny. Especially the remarkable Gede, the manager, who nothing it seemed was too much trouble for him. With all the questions we asked we were so impressed by his wisdom and knowledge. To our friends at Villa Dukuh, we will definitely see you again!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stewballs...
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unbeleivable”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This place is amazing! Although the surounding country is also great I didn't want to leavethe villa at all. The staff where amazing the food was brilliant and accomodation was the best I have seen.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The Food
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiamjohn
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

As a group of 7 women, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay while in Bali. Villa Dukuh is located in a quiet village overlooking the jungle, away from the throngs of tourists and city commotion. The staff are wonderful...very friendly while also professional. The meals were delicious! We preferred to eat at the villa as the food was far better than anything we ate at a restaurant. We enjoyed relaxing massages by the pool and made use of the pool table, library, laundry service (a great offer), and driver (very safe and enabled us to easily see and do a lot during our trip). The villa was extremely clean and the grounds well taken care of. Overall, our experience was phenomenal and we highly recommend Villa Dukuh.

5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Hard to choose!
Liked least: Nothing, we were more than satisfied.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed December 29, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The friendly staff
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Burraneer
Reviewed August 8, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed July 6, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$400
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing