We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sensational”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canggu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Ranked #1 of 255 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sensational”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Bliss Sanctuary is amazing, exactly what was needed. Through out the booking process I knew exactly what was going on. The communication was superb and I knew I would be well taken care of.

The resort is a very small and intimate complex which is ideal for relaxation and being pampered. The massages and treatments were the best I have ever received.
Rooms and surroundings are beautiful and the candles and incense are a nice touch. However, its a shame the toiletries weren't restocked or the bedsheets changed during the seven day stay. The fresh fruit, yoghurt, water,juices and coffee was available all hours, which was also a positive.

Being provided with a mobile phone when out of the resort ensured I felt safe if I happened to get lost while out.

All in all, an amazing resort, with amazing, friendly and knowledgable staff. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to de-stress and relax.

Room Tip: The room near the kitchen can be distracting because of the noise and cooking aroma.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lifesajourney2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoeWatson, Owner at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Bali201070,
Thankyou so much for taking the time to relay your thoughts and experience. I am so sorry and disappointed that we couldn't live up to the 5/5 experience that so many of our guests have had.
Thankyou for pointing out the lack of toiletries replenishments, this should never happen and the staff have been spoken to about this. Thankyou for giving us the opportunity to rectify this for the future. In regards to the linen, our standard is to change these every 3 - 4 days or as needed. I have followed this up with all of the staff and hostess also.
I am so glad your overall experience was a sensational one and most of all we are all very happy you found your Bliss. Bliss Love, Zoe, Kari and staff xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    22
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
Couples
0
256
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Bliss Sanctuary for Women is precisely that: BLISS!!! Other words like 'paradise' and 'heavenly' also come to mind. In beautiful, lush surroundings, the daily routine of massages, facials, pedicures and manicures, and the delicious authentic food prepared by the gorgeous staff at Bliss is pure indulgence for the weary traveller. Kari and her staff (of whom I can't speak highly enough, but hesitate to mention by name lest I leave someone out) made me feel cossetted within the Bliss family - even the resident golden retriever/poodle dog, Bruce, felt like a personal pet. As an indication of the relaxation I experienced at Bliss, I slept soundly every night for the first time in many years. And the crowing of roosters and calling to prayers each morning was a wonderful, natural alarm. My comfortable bedroom was the largest I have ever stayed in as holiday accommodation, and the bathroom was huge, with its tropical garden and views of the sky. Each evening, after a delicious meal shared with other guests in the outside pavilion, I returned to my room to find the air-con had been turned on, my bed turned down, the net put in place, and soft lights turned on - such pampering! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff; my every request and wish was dealt with unobtrusively and efficiently. Even special food requirements were dealt with without any fuss. During chats with the beautiful girls doing my daily spa treatment and Ketut, the driver, I learnt all about the mystical and magical Balinese culture. Friendships and sharing of experiences with the other guests is immediate and automatic. Yes, Bliss Sanctuary for Women is truly BLISS!!!! Tilly

Room Tip: All rooms at Bliss are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoeWatson, Owner at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Tilly,
thankyou so much for your amazing review.
We are so glad you felt spoilt and pampered and so thankful to you for sharing your experience.
I'm so glad you loved our food and we were able to accommodate all of your requests.
We hope to have you back again very soon!
Bliss Love, Zoe, Kari and the bliss team xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I felt a sudden urge to take a break from the world. Having traveled alone many times previously, this time I just wanted something different, quiet, and some time to find my "Bliss". I didn't want to have to stress and plan and to be constantly on the go. So I simply typed in a random search online and came across Bliss. At first I questioned being able to go such a long distance on such short notice. I explored other options closer to Canada. But I kept coming back to the Bliss website. It was like I was drawn to it. After deliberating and emailing back and forth with the wonderful Zoe, I decided YOLO (you only live once) so I went ahead and booked it. I left within about 5 weeks and traveled for 2 days to get there. And despite a lot of jet lag, it was worth it in more ways than I can count.

The wonderful team welcomed me with warm hugs. Kari is FANTASTIC and we even had some nice email introductions before I arrived so I felt like I already knew her. Kadek greeted me with a fresh fruit smoothy, which continued every morning afterward. I would say that I felt like I was treated like royalty, but it felt much more like I was treated like family. I cannot say enough great things about all of the staff there. They truly are all one of a kind.

The villas are all gorgeous and very spacious and the bathrooms are by far the best feature of all with the open air and garden inside. They really do take care of everything so you don't have to worry about a thing including the sarongs available in the rooms to the local cell phone you are given when you arrive in the event you need to reach anyone of the team at any time. Ketut the amazing driver was even more of a tour guide and took us to some lovely spots on our way to Ubud and gave us the local feel.

The food is outstanding and being a vegetarian, I had absolutely nothing to worry about and had more then enough to eat with delicious flavours at every meal.

When I had arrived at Bliss Kari had mentioned that the place was magical, and that is the best way to describe it. You literally check your stress at the door and just enjoy the serenity and calmness of it all. The women I met from all over the world were amazing and each had a story to tell.

If you are considering staying at Bliss, don't hesitate for a second. Just go. You will have no regrets at all.

And please tell Bruce (the resident Labradoodle) I say Hello!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDNtraveler014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoeWatson, Owner at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
CDNtraveller014 WOWWWW this review is Ahhh-mazing! Thankyou so much.
I feel so humbled when anyone comes from so far away to experience what we have to offer and find your own bliss. Thankyou so much for sharing and for trusting your YOLO intuition :) We would love to have you back again any time.
Bliss Love, Zoe, Kari and all of our lovely Bliss Staff (including Bruce) xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I'm a few days home after traveling alone to Bali. I stayed at Bliss Sanctuary for Women and what a super two weeks I had there! The wonderful Canadian hostess Keri leads a team of Balinese staff who all work with passion and commitment. I was cosseted and spoiled for two whole weeks!

Enter the luxury villa through a port so narrow that you can just squeeze yourself through. All worries and world concerns were left behind, I still don't know where they went in those two weeks but they dissipated on sight of the blue shimmering pool and Kari's welcoming embrace. Daily massages, wonderful traditional Balinese food, organized trips, personal driver (Katut, who was not only our driver but our guide and fount of information on all aspects of Balinese culture).

I feel honored to have met some fabulous women staying at Bliss. The atmosphere was magical, balmy evenings at the black mahogany table in the outdoor dining area where a buffet dinner was brought to us and we shared stories of our day... and of our lives. And I laughed a lot!

The old adage that money can't buy me love? Well ladies, at Bliss Sanctuary for Women it can! I am grateful to Keri and her wonderful balinese team for their care. And to the fabulous women who stayed there... cheers girls! I'm Blissed out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoeWatson, Owner at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Patricia, How blessed you were to have 2 amazing weeks in beautiful Bali following your Bliss! Thankyou for choosing us and entrusting us with your important time out. I always say money is energy and so is love and due to the language difference I speak to the staff in terms of love. I ask the kitchen staff to make their food with love, the masseuses to make sure they massage love into each of our guests and be totally present, our drivers to be safe and always expressing their knowledge and love for their island home, Komang constantly shows his love through his big smile and of course Kari our hostess is there to foster that love and bring the best out in everybody. Thankyou for feeling and accepting the love that we work so hard on nurturing. We would love to have you back any time you need some more nurturing and blissful time out for yourself.
Bliss Love, Zoe, Kari and our beautiful Bliss Staff Zxxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I had read an article about Zoe, the Australia woman who started Bliss up a few years ago, and thought to myself "well, I can dream" and put the thought of it aside.

As a 32 year old woman living with often debilitating chronic pain, I was reluctant to believe the hype - once you start researching things to make you feel better, there are countless promises that come at high prices and leave only empty pockets and disappointment. Here was a business started up by a woman I could completely relate to. I discussed the idea of going there alone with my partner, who was completely encouraging.

After a few emails back and forth with the lovely Zoe, I booked about a year in advance. I looked forward to the trip so much, paying everything off in a relaxed and drawn out way that was so easy.

It's hard to know where to start when trying to describe just how perfect everything at Bliss was. It's such a beautiful place, deeply restful, comfortable, quiet and fun. My room was spacious and airy, the bed one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in, the bathroom absolutely gorgeous with an indoor outdoor feel created by the lush plants and airy construction. The food was tasty and healthy, with abundant options (although I found it impossible to stray from the mango pancakes for breakfast). Every detail - from the softest grass on the paths to the brilliant staff, the sarongs supplied in a variety of colours, the freedom to do as much or as little as you wanted - with every whim supported completely. The massages and spa treatments were gorgeous and so relaxing.

Something about Bliss made the relentless head noise stop. I felt peace, calm and serenity from the moment I arrived. I met some fabulous women at Bliss, in both guests and staff - and the lovely Koman, Bagus and Ketut were fabulous dudes!

There's great wi fi if you need it, books to read and DVDs to watch- and a delicious fresh fruit smoothie made every day by Kadek.

I am missing everyone from Bliss now I'm home, but managing to keep the relaxed vibe going, which is a miracle!

My deepest thanks go to Zoe, Kari, Ketut, Bagus, Koman, Eka, Vera, Wayan, Kadek, Yanti, Fabbe, and my new furry friend the sweet and gentle Bruce dog.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoeWatson, Owner at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Jenny, WOW! Words cannot describe my thanks with such an amazing, heartfelt, honest review. All I am going to say is reviews like this based on an amazing experience that made a difference in your life - are what make my world go around. I feel so blessed that you had such a wondrous experience and that you found the perfect words to express this. What a gift. Thankyou.
Bliss Love, Zoe, Kari and the lovely Bliss Team Zxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Back home and totally Blissed! Thank you to Kari, the fabulous Bliss hostess, and her supporting staff. I arrived absolutely wrecked, flight delays and in need of a long overdue holiday. Kari read my condition very astutely and within an hour I was laying in the poolside gazebo having a beautiful massage from Wayan. Dinner was brought to me; shortly after I was cocooned in bed under the mosquito net (didn’t see or hear a mossie in the 7 days I was at Bliss). The next morning, after a peaceful sleep and breakfast, I was having a facial and massage, all of this, and I hadn’t been in Bali 24 hours -BLISS. Wayan and Vera are just wonderful; massage, mani/pedicures; reflexology; facial; crème scalp massage - do it all!
Later in the day, feeling almost human, I wanted to have a look around Canggu and get a feel for Bali. Kari organised Nyoman to drive me around. Poor man, I think he thought he’d met a mad woman as I didn’t have a clue where I wanted to go, I just wanted him to introduce me to his Bali, he turned out to be a fabulous tour guide, after a couple of hours and helping me to buy a local phone SIM, my tour was completed with a visit to his family home where he introduced me to his mother, wife and son and explained Balinese life behind the walled gardens. What a privilege.
Met 2 fabulous ladies also Bliss guests. A day trip into Seminyak for some retail therapy; a Bali cooking class (highly recommend), which started with a visit to the Ubud market; Ketut, our ever patient driver (with a wicked sense of humour), took the 3 of us back to Ubud the following day to shop and have lunch at Bridges restaurant (another must do). On the way back to Canggu, Ketut helped me buy some kites; he took us to an artist’s co-operative and a silver factory to buy some jewellery.
Pura Tanah Lot night markets, temple blessing and sunset drinks with the lovely Kari.
All the staff greets every request with a genuine smile and laughter - Kadek, Yanti and Fabbe provided great food; Komang looks after the gardens and pools and I’m sure sees himself as protector of all the Miss’. I couldn’t quite reconcile a dog named Bruce as this is my son’s name; however dog Bruce and I became great mates over the 7 days.
Last but not least Bagus my arrival airport driver. We found each other, Bagus with a piece of paper with my name, our eyes met, I waved, we smiled… then he disappeared! After a few minutes of heart pounding and wandering around I went back to my original place of sighting and we rediscovered each other, phew, I was about to begin my 7 days of Bliss.
My wonderful 7 days went by too quickly, things still to do in Bali.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoeWatson, Owner at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Hi Judith,
thankyou for your lovely review and all the amazing information you have in there for future guests.
I am so glad you had some amazing one of a kind experiences. I'm sorry to hear you had heart palpitations at the airport and very glad you were found and well looked after. We look forward to seeing you at beautiful Bali Bliss again very soon.
Bliss love Zoe, Kari and our amazing gorgeous staff Zxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

There were 4 of us travelling together- to de-stress, unwind, relax and have fun- and that we did. Whilst we exercised each day- the wonderful massages to unwind after, were heaven. Never had so many massages in such a short space of time. The girls know their job- and how to fix any problem you may have -perfect!! is the only word to describe.
Food wonderful, all the staff wonderful- friendly and helpful and there to may our time perfect.
A great week.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosalie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoeWatson, Owner at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Hi Rosalie,
we're so glad you loved your massages. I heard you were quite the active group :) One great thing about Bliss is that if you're traveling with friends you can all choose your own bliss and not do everything together which works so well. And for those reading this who travel alone, that is definitely our specialty. Although we have had a couple of groups we're all about each individual following your own bliss. Rosalie, I think you were the first to play golf during your bliss trip. Luckily we have a great golf course at Tanah Lot only about 20 minutes away. I'm so glad you were all able to follow your own bliss.
Bliss Love Zoe, Kari, and our beautiful bliss team Zxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
1.2 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luna2 Studiotel
Luna2 Studiotel
#13 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.4 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.6 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#1 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Sanctuary for Women? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Sanctuary for Women

Property: Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Address: Berawa, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 255 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss Sanctuary for Women, welcomes women traveling on their own without being alone or with a friend. Come and stay with us in beautiful Bali Villa Accommodation where you will be nurtured to your heart's content. No kids, no couples, and only a handful of women at any one time. This is pure holiday bliss, a sanctuary for women traveling who want the ultimate relaxation hassle free travel experience in Bali. 5-7 Day Packages ALL inclusive: All Meals, unlimited massage & spa treatments everyday, unlimited yoga, meditation, personal driver, free sightseeing onsite western hostess, Itinerary consultation... Hassle Free Bliss! Spa treatments include: Balinese Massage, Hot Stone Massage, Thai Massage, Facial, Body Scrub, Creme Bath (head & shoulders), Manicure & Pedicure, Reflexology ... All Included 90 minutes or more everyday with unlimited treatments in your package. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bliss Sanctuary For Women Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing