We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An escape to paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canggu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Ranked #3 of 297 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2011

What a wonderful experience it was to stay at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, once home I want to catch the next plane back. As a solo women traveller wanting to have the freedom to experience Bali and time out from the realities of every day life, to be pampered, cared for and not have to stress about the journey one wants to do, Bliss Sanctuary was the ideal place. Set amoungst rice fields, near the beach and only 15 minutes from shopping and cafes and for me a couple of minutes from yoga. The rooms are spacious and feminine, with a wicked outdoor bathroom, lounge and kitchen open all hours to indulge in a midnight snack of choc chip ice cream, a pool and garden to lounge and staff that you just want to take home, because they look after you with warmth and love. Girls you deserve a break book now but be warned you may never want to leave.

Room Tip: No need all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank serrata19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 392 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2011

A week at Bliss Sanctuary with great company, fresh food (and lots of it!), massages galore and many laughs was just what the doctor ordered. Not quite the 5 star accommodation I had imagined with the indoor/outdoor bathroom a unique feature but if you came to Bali to experience true Bali life then this is the place for you. You sleep in a traditional Balinese villa but it has the mod cons of airconditioning and a big screen TV. Bliss is located in a farming community about 20min from Seminyak so is surounded by rice paddies, chooks and locals zipping around on motorbikes. They enjoy their local prayer music in that area! You can watch the local soccer matches just over the road or have the driver take you into town for a spot of shopping and a coffee. I did the eat, pray, love package and some of the activities were a bit hit & miss but I can reccomed the bike ride for sure! The most enjoyable part for me was the communal living/eating. While having your own space is important, it's great to be able to share a meal and a laugh with others staying in the complex including the wonderful live-in host, Zoe. We can all learn alot from her positive energy.

Room Tip: King size bed is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaurenMelbourne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Travelling with my Mum one our first girls week away, Bali Bliss Sanctuary is the the perfect place. Amazing staff to collect us from the airport after getting all the helpful hints from the villa's owner prior to us leaving Australia. For me, this is my first trip to Bali.
We were welcomed with fruit cocktails and a hot stone massage after our flight. What a way to relax in to the evening.
The food was amazing, catering to any special needs and incredibly fresh. The staff were friendly and charming with genuine kindness.
For me the peace and tranquility was the highlight. We were looking for the opportunity to relax, take time together, find a sense of peace and be pampered. We achieved all this and much more.
i am penciling in my dates for next year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

I spent a week at Bliss Sanctuary and its name sums it up perfectly. When I arrived I was greeted by warm smiles, a delicious fruit cocktail and a massage. The food was spectacular each and every meal time. I was able to see the sites at my own pace and relax in tranquility. All of the staff were really spectacular and they went the extra mile to make sure I was enjoying my stay. The villa itself is beautiful with a rustic elegance to it. My holiday had just the right balance of site-seeing, relaxing and pure indulgence. I left bliss sanctuary feeling refreshed and renewed. I would highly recommend it to all women traveling either together or alone.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KariPandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Recently opened villas for women with everything included. I was greeted at the airport by the lovely driver holding up a sign with my name on it, with in minutes we were on our way with no hassles. The Villa is beautiful with the best garden and pool set in a very quiet area, surrounded by rice paddies . The rooms have new comfortable beds with good pillows and sheets, plasma tv with movies, quiet air conditioning, stunning and clean bathroom with a bath and garden. ALL meals are include and i must say the standard of food and variety is excellent and healthy. The Chef has been teaching me how to cook the delicious authentic meals. i have special dietary needs and they have really catered for me. In fact nothing was too much trouble for the staff. i have been to Bali over 20 times and never have i been looked after so well. Great massages are included as is facials, manicures and pedicures There was no need to leave the Villas as it is so nice. The beach is just a few minutes walk. THIS PLACE IS BLISS. THE ONLY PROBLEMS I HAVE IS THAT MY STAY IS NOT LONG ENOUGH AND I WILL MISS ALL THE WONDERFUL STAFF. THANK YOU ZOE WATSON AND ALL THE STAFF AT BLISS SANCTUARY YOU HAVE TRUELY MADE THIS ONE MEMORABLE HOLIDAY.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joannepatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoeWatson, Owner at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
3.4 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 40 in Canggu
838 reviews
1.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 426 in Seminyak
343 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mote Surfstay
Mote Surfstay
#4 of 297 in Canggu
260 reviews
4.2 mi away
Canggu Beach Hostel
Canggu Beach Hostel
#11 of 297 in Canggu
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Sanctuary for Women? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Sanctuary for Women

Address: Berawa, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 297 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss Sanctuary for Women, welcomes women traveling on their own without being alone or with a friend. Come and stay with us in beautiful Bali Villa Accommodation where you will be nurtured to your heart's content. No kids, no couples, and only a handful of women at any one time. This is pure holiday bliss, a sanctuary for women traveling who want the ultimate relaxation hassle free travel experience in Bali. 5-7 Day Packages ALL inclusive: All Meals, unlimited massage & spa treatments everyday, unlimited yoga, meditation, personal driver, free sightseeing onsite western hostess, Itinerary consultation... Hassle Free Bliss! Spa treatments include: Balinese Massage, Hot Stone Massage, Thai Massage, Facial, Body Scrub, Creme Bath (head & shoulders), Manicure & Pedicure, Reflexology ... All Included 90 minutes or more everyday with unlimited treatments in your package. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bliss Sanctuary For Women Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing