We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private Oasis :-)”
other traveler has booked this property
Pool, from the entry of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool, from the entry of the villa
Wonderful for a night swim! Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Pool, from the entry of the villa
Wonderful for a night swim!
Lounge area
Inviting, spacious bedroom suites
Lounge, looking towards dining area and kitchen
Elegant dining and living area
Stunning 16 meter pool and bale view
Garden, bale and verandah
Enchanting entrance to the bale
Lovely table
Sparkling pool with lovely bale.
Candle-lit dinner & drinks in the bale
Browse, email or Skype with WiFi in the bale
A wonderful sundeck!
Inside the entry-way at night
Villa Samsara, viewed from across the pool
One of two elegant king suites (both with ensuite and his/hers wardrobes)
His and hers basins in both king suites
Tropical garden bathroom
Elegant bedrooms
Third bedroom - a lovely twin with its own ensuite: these beds are 'super single' or 1.2 M wide each
A wonderful place to relax, rekindle, refresh!  2 comfy couches and a Balinese antique coffee table
Spacious and elegant living room
Looking to garden and pool, from dining area
Sparkling modern kitchen
Your tropical fruit breakfast - almost too good to eat!
Looking from bedroom towards bale
Part of our lush tropical garden
Tree orchid with bedroom in background
Our lush Heliconia garden
Across the road, from Villa Samsara
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DimpsB
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“Private Oasis :-)”
Reviewed June 24, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Villa Samsara was a beautiful private oasis in which to share a holiday with family. The luxury decor, fittings and overall feel to the villa was very welcoming. All requests were promptly met by Eka the maid who attended each morning to prepare a delicious continental and other requested items for breakfast which set us up nicely for the day. The villa is in Canggu which is only a 15 minute taxi ride from the bustling Seminyak area (cost about 30K INR each way). The villa is also a short 10 minute walk to Brawa beach where we enjoyed the sunset each evening. All in all, a great stay and would recommend without hesitation. Thank you Glen and Henry, we look forward to our next visit! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Reviewed December 9, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed December 5, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed November 30, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minto
Reviewed November 30, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy M
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation with a fabulous pool for laps”
Reviewed November 20, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We recently stayed at Villa Samsara for 4 nights as part of a reunion with 2 other couples and found the accommodation just perfect for our occasion. So often you get one good bedroom and the others are so so, but in this case all 3 bedrooms were of equal quality and size (which is very large) and include air conditioning and superb (large) ensuites.The villa has a really nice flow to it with an open plan living/dining/kitchen area and yet we all managed to find our own space for when we wanted some time out. There's a Bale by the pool and we happily congregated to this for a number of sundowners. And as an added bonus there's a superb 16m pool which allows you to comfortably do laps. A continental breakfast was prepared each morning but if you wanted more than that there's a well stocked Deli just around the corner and a restaurant which seems to cater to everyone's needs.Or for a greater selection of bars and restaurants its just an easy 10min taxi ride into Seminyak. It was all so very comfortable and easy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAKSIT
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice, New, and Very Comfy”
Reviewed April 11, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We have spend 3 nights at Villa Samsara and for what I believed we were just the second group of guests who checked in there.
The villa is very new and clean which is wonderful considering our bad experience with some of these Bali villas.
Though it is in Canggu and not Seminyak where we usually stay, but the trip to bars and restaurants like Kudeta or Potato Head is just less than 10 mins. The villa located so close to Canggu Club which is an easy landmark for local taxi. It is great not have to be worry about how we tell them where our villa is.
Considering, the price, the size, and the location, we will of course going back there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing