We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs L SMITH”
Entrance Path to Villa Tukad Pangi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance Path to Villa Tukad Pangi
Villa Tukad Pangi Canggu Bali - View from the Living Room to the River Upper and Lower Pools at Villa Tukad Pangi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Entrance Path to Villa Tukad Pangi
Villa Tukad Pangi Canggu Bali - View from the Living Room to the River
Upper and Lower Pools at Villa Tukad Pangi
Riverside Pool & Bale Villa Tukad Pangi Canggu Bali
Villa Tukad Pangi from the Upper Swimming Pool
Riverside Master Suite Deck at Villa Tukad Pangi
Riverside Master Suite at Villa Tukad Pangi
Riverside Master Out Door Bath at Villa Tukad Pangi
Riverside Master Bathroom & Outdoor Bath Tub at Villa Tukad Pangi
Riverside Master Bathroom at Villa Tukad Pangi
Outdoor Shower - Riverside Master Bathroom at Villa Tukad Pangi
Lower Pool and Riverside Master, Dusk at Villa Tukad Pangi
Balinese Cuisine at Villa Tukad Pangi - Chef cooks both Western and Asian Dishes
Open Air Dining & Living Rooms at Villa Tukad Pangi
Open Air Dining Room at Villa Tukad Pangi
Cuisine at Villa Tukad Pangi - Amuse Bouche
Villa Tukad Pangi Entertainment Room
Entertainment Room at Villa Tukad Pangi
Guest Bedroom 1 at Villa Tukad Pangi
Deck at Guest Bedroom 1 Villa Tukad Pangi
Guest Bedroom 2 from Upper Pool at Villa Tukad Pangi
Guest Bedroom at Villa Tukad Pangi
Open Air Lounge - Villa Tukad Pangi
View from Lower Pool at Villa Tukad Pangi
Upper and Lower Pools at Night at Villa Tukad Pangi
Villa Tukad Pangi Bathroom Amenities
Riverside Pool and Bale at Villa Tukad Pangi
Lower (Riverside) Pool and Bale at Villa Tukad Pangi
Garage & Entrance Gate - Villa Tukad Pangi
Tukad Pangi River
Balinese Dessert - Cuisine at Villa Tukad Pangi
Salad Nicoise at Villa Tukad Pangi
Pool Bale at Villa Tukad Pangi
Poolside Cocktail at Villa Tukad Pangi
Cuisine at Tukad Pangi - Chicken Sandwich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mrs L SMITH ”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in December 2016


You can feel the stress oozing out of your body as soon as you arrive at this beautiful villa.

The staff are fantastic and offer pitch perfect service. You feel well taken care of and completely at ease.

It's less than 30 mins from the airport and is such a peaceful location.

There are three beautiful separate bedrooms with showers, two infinity pools, a separate TV room and lots of places to relax.

You can walk to the beach or cycle there. It's close to Seminyak with its classy bars and restaurants, and many of the main temples and points of interest.

It's extremely good value. If you want to eat in then you pay for the price of the food which is bought by the staff. The standard of breakfast, lunch and dinner is five star. You can have local as well as western food.

Ayu the housekeeper will call local beauticians who will come to the villa and give massages, hair treatments and manicures and pedicures.

There's a driver on hand and you can explore further afield.

It's perfect for a one or two week holiday but also a weekend break from Singapore or KL.

I left feeling rejuvenated and completely stress free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
Many thanks for sharing, Lorraine. The staff at Tukad Pangi are really great and will be happy to read your review. We look forward to seeing you again before too long.
Warm regards
Kathryn, Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pehbeansa...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Amazing!
What a place. Best villa I have ever stayed in. We thought we'd try a villa in Bali for our winter break and booked Tukad Pangi for its proximity to Seminyak and the airport.
It's a luxury paradise in a perfect location.
Two infinity pools, a TV/ cinema room, outdoor dining room and a bale( covered sitting area) by the lower pool beside the river.
There are 3 luxury double bedrooms, we had the one at the lower level by the river. We had an outdoor bath and shower. Heaven.
Bedrooms all have air con and fans.
The staff, led by Ayu, are some of the nicest people I've ever met, nothing is too much trouble. The villa has a top chef who has his own favourites of Balinese and western food but he can do pretty much anything you like.The food was top top class.
We used the driver to pop into town some days for lunch or shopping and a few nights we walked to the beach ( about 20 mins) for a sunset beer before heading back to the villa.
Seminyak is a cool place with lots of great bars restaurants but we just didn't want to spend too much time away from the villa.
So it's a 5 stars from us. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2017
Dear Steve
So glad you enjoyed your Christmas break at Tukad Pangi! We enjoyed having you too. The staff all send you regards and look forward to welcoming you back before too long.
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcl91
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa in excellent area”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at villa Tukad Pangi for 10 nights this summer, this was my first time in Bali but my girlfriends fourth time there. The villa is absolutely beautiful set in a quiet area surrounded by rice fields and a small river that runs by the bottom of the villa making it very relaxing. All the staff are wonderful Ayu, Ketut and Alit all work incredibly hard to maintain the villa and let you relax.

Wayan the chef made food that was just unbelievable - beef rendang fusion sandwich and the Balinese ribs stood out the most!

You can cycle to echo beach with bikes provided and it's close to seminyak, developing canggu area and tanahlot. The area is very quiet but there are still close options for having a night out.

Perfect place to stay in Bali, we'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed having you stay in the beautiful Tukad Pangi also and look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you for your comments which I have passed on to the staff. They all send you their best regards. You have no idea what an incentive it is to these lovely people to be appreciated and mentioned in a review, so I thank you so much on their behalf.
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anisa J
1 review
“Amazing Villa nearby beach, great bars, cafes & restaurants”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent 3 days in Paradise. Good sized open plan villa with two swimming pools nearby a small river. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Recommend you try the in-house chef's grilled chicken or fish sublime super fresh and healthy ingredients. Great for family or group of friends as the villa is just the right size for privacy as well as cozy. Recommend it for couples too one of the villas has an outdoor bath with the sound of the river. Villa is within a small village next to paddy fields but 10min scooter rider to hipster Canggu complete with quirky cafes, bars, restaurants and surfers. Can't wait to go back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Paradise - aka Villa Tukad Pangi! Since it is so easy to pop over for a weekend from Singapore we hope to see you back again before too long. Warm regards
Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2014
Dear Alex

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on the beautiful Tukad Pangi in Canggu!

We have noted your comments and refreshed the villa staff's arrival SOP to include those features you mention, so thank you for the heads up.

I have passed your thanks on to the relevant staff members who all send you their best wishes and hope to welcome you back to Tukad Pangi again before too long!

Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed April 15, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2013
Dear Martin

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences at Villa Tukad Pangi. We hope to welcome you back again some day. Meanwhile I have passed your kind comments on to the wonderful staff.

Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing