We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect R&R for the whole family.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pantai Indah Villas Bali
Ranked #16 of 297 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We had heard from friends and seen the pictures, but neither prepared us for just how great this villa was.
We arrived in a haphazard fashion as a family of four. My wife, 13 month old daughter and nanny were already in Bali when I arrived, they made sure to double check all our arrival times and details (and had no problem helping with our last minute time changes).
We were welcomed into the villa by the great staff like we were old friends. They bent over backwards to help retrieve some lost items from the previous hotel (thank you so much again for that).
The set up for a family was great, with a travel cot and baby monitor which allowed us to sit and relax in the evenings without the constant worry about if the baby was ok, something that was not possible in the previous hotel! (She slept like a log everynight btw)
The swimming pool was fantasic and we spent many happy hours by it or in it. Floats and toys for the baby were an instant hit and were high quality and safe.
We will be back very soon as three days was just not enough for us, we were very sad to leave but we left relaxed and pampered (my wife having had 2 in villa spa treatments was especially so)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 134 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

This was our second stay at Pantai Indah Villas. I must say, no other villa has compared to this one! The staff was unbelievably helpful and friendly! When we arrived at the villa, we were greeted by the staff with welcome drinks and they told us everything we needed to know to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The first thing we did was go up to the rooftop to have sunset drinks...what a view...perfect location and well thought out by the owners! This was our sunset ritual every night of our stay. The rooms were amazing as well. They were extremely clean, the bed was so comfortable and the bathrooms were so unique and spectacular! Each bathroom has a large tub, double sinks and a beautiful outdoor shower...amazing! The pool and downstairs area were also amazing. The decor and finishings were well thought out both for beauty and practicality. We spent almost everyday just relaxing at the villa! Most nights we ordered in food. There was absolutely no problem with delivery men finding the property which was stress free. We also took tips from the owners book on where to go out to eat - Desa Seni was amazing (about a 20 minute drive away- $4 taxi fare). One night, we also had the helper there cook us dinner. She did a fabulous job! The meal was spectacular! She also helped us out daily by buying groceries on request and taking our laundry in to be cleaned! We are going to book our vacations to Bali a lot earlier so we can book this villa again!! Spectacular stay!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctohk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This beautiful and tranquil villa is right next to Echo Beach, so perfect for surfers and for families such as ours having a 4 month old and not wanting to walk long distances to enjoy it. It is family and baby friendly which is of course very important to us. It is a stunning villa with a sea view from the 2nd floor and you can enjoy sunset drinks on the roof top. The service is excellent, people/staff friendly, definitely what one calls a beautiful and serene vacation with little traffic in the area and away from the hustle and bustle of other touristy, high traffic and noisy areas.
.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This villa in Bali is refreshingly different with stylish design and attention to detail. The second floor and rooftop allows beautiful seaviews, with only one row of houses separating you from Echo beach, a renowned surfing beach with several breaks that caters for different surf styles. There are also a number of restaurants within easy walking distance. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful with regard to shopping, sightseeing and general information about the area. They will also buy groceries and prepare delicious meals on request and we found this very convenient. We absolutely recommend this villa to anybody travelling to Bali looking for a relaxing holiday in a stylish villa. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VSVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

If you want to get away from it all this is the place. The villa is absolutely stunning, with an elegant white and wood palette it made us feel like we had just stepped into a private oasis. I loved the gorgeous finishes, generous sized bedrooms with their super comfy beds, the amazing open aired bathrooms, the sun beds by the pool. Husband, a keen surfer, would wake in the morning and check the surf from the viewing platform. Then off he'd go, the 2minute dash to the beach, board under his arm and leave me relaxing by the pool.
But its the little things that make it wonderful. The breakfast made for you every morning at a time that suits you, access to the internet, the water cooler and the staff are fabulous. They're attentive and ever so helpful with anything you need. From buying groceries to cooking meals, getting your washing done, ordering a taxi for you or suggesting new surf breaks to try and special places to see.
Location of the villa was perfect for us, we wanted to be away from the action but still able to get to it if we wanted. Echo Beach restaurants are just a ten minute stroll along the beach, Seminyak is only about a $7US fare away, so when the need arises to see a bit more action its easy to get there and back.
We wanted a holiday that we could get away from everything, a truly relaxing time and we that was what we had - thank you. If you're thinking of this villa do yourself a favour and just book it, it won't disappoint. We'll be back again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aggi02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeKeelan, Owner at Pantai Indah Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

Hi Natalie and thank you for the lovely review! We are so glad that you had a nice relaxing getaway in Bali and that your hubby got some surfing in. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

My wife and 20 month old daughter planned on staying at the villa for 3 nights but after one night we immediately extended our stay by an additional 3 nights. I wish we could have stayed longer but I had to work and there were other guests booked.

The villa (actually 2 villas side by side but overall good privacy) was awesome. We've never stayed in accomodations such as this before. The villa is very well finished and decorated in a modern tone. It is the "open air" concept with air conditioning in the bedrooms with ceiling fans. The 1st floor contains the in ground pool, water fall, lounge, and kitchen in 1 open air concept. There are plenty of built in fans to keep your family cool. The master bedroom has an en-suite open air bathroom with a tub big enough for 2 and has french doors that open to the pool. What a view! It gets better in the 2nd floor bedroom with an en-suite full bath and a balcony with views of the 1st floor and the ocean. The 3rd floor is when things get truly wonderful. You have an unobstructed view of the pounding waves on the black sand beach with plenty of room to sprawl.

Every day Ketut and her helper come to prepare you a fresh breakfast of anything you want (continental breakfast provided but you can have Ketut pick up any groceries and cook them for you). She is a great cook! She was around from 8am to 4pm everyday and was available for baby sitting after those hours as well. Her husband Made was available anytime we wanted to drive us to where we wanted to go. Please tip accordingly.

Our daughter was well into her "stranger danger" phase but Ketut is a mother herself and had our daughter laughing and playing with her within minutes of us meeting her. She did a great job babysitting our daughter so that my wife and I could have dinner together. The owner of the villa had all the baby items you might need so you don't have to bring any of your own if you don't want to.

If you like hearing the waves crashing, overlooking a back sand beach, being just 100 yards to a beachfront restaurant, getting massaged next to you pool for next to nothing, and being away from the rat race of Kuta, Pantai Indah Villas in Canggu is for you!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAL737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeKeelan, Owner at Pantai Indah Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

Thank you Steven & Christy for the lovely review! We have passed on your compliments to Ketut. We look forward to hosting you and your little one again in the future.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We were on a holiday with some friends and were absolutely amazed about how beautiful the villa was! The wood, decor, pool and furniture were absolutely stunning! My favourite features of the villa were the bathrooms- nothing beats showering outdoors in a beautiful garden:)
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was great to have freshly cut fruit every morning and coffee. It was also wonderful to have services such as laundry and small grocery runs. We did not have anyone cook for us but that is an option as well.
Although we loved walking to the restaurants at Echo Beach (about a 8 minute walk on the sand and at times through a stream of water:) it was wonderful to order in from restaurants such as the Bali Buddha, Sticky Fingers and other restaurants near the villa. The owners have provided an information booklet with menus, activities and other details about the area.
Overall our stay was absolutely fabulous! We came back to our real lives completely relaxed and honestly ready to plan our next stay:) I cannot stop talking about this villa to other friends and family!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctohk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 40 in Canggu
838 reviews
1.2 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
1.8 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#17 of 40 in Canggu
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
1.6 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantai Indah Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantai Indah Villas Bali

Address: Jl. Pantai Pererenan, Canggu, Canggu, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 297 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: $219 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantai Indah Villas Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing Pantai Indah Villas Bali - two, brand new, luxury villas with stunning ocean & sunset views, located just steps away from the world class surf of Canggu, Bali.Each 2 bedroom villa at Pantai Indah Villas has a large pool, king size beds, luxurious indoor/outdoor bathrooms, custom designed reclaimed wood furniture, rooftop garden, and third floor sunset lounge & surf lookout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Pantai Indah Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantai Indah Villas Bali Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing