We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely spot, away from the hustle and bustle.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Deus Cafe

Deus Cafe
Ranked #21 of 220 Restaurants in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Cafe, European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Deus makes motorcycles, Deus makes surfboards, Deus makes coffees, Deus loves music. Deus makes things happen. Get here and you'll understand.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely spot, away from the hustle and bustle.”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

From my understanding Deus is primarily a custom motorbike manufacturer come clothing shop come cafe. I had fun drooling over the motorbikes before drooling over some lovely cafe style food...oh, real coffee too. Set amongst some rice fields in a semi-rural environment, it is a nice place to spend a couple of hours whilst having something to eat...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    309
    106
    46
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, just don't order the beetroot salad”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I was the only chump to order the beetroot salad and it was relatively tasteless. Said it came with a beetroot reduction dressing but it was a very lemony dressing instead.

Salad portion sizes are small: good for an appetiser but not as a meal, you'll need to order something else.

Everyone else's dishes were great however.

Very cool vibe and lots of fun. Staff very friendly.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Out of the Way but YUMMY”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were staying in Seminyak so this was a little farther than we thought, but well worth it once we got ther. We ordered banana almond pancakes, omelette and yogurt with fruit- all was delish. The service was great and the setting is quite unique- outdoor picturesque seating with motorcycles inside- what a mix. We enjoyed the dog and kitten that came to hang out with our daughter as well- overall a nice experience- and was shocked at how beautiful the bathrooms were- a pleasant added bonus. I had heard there would be saturday brunch activities for kids in my Little Lux guide, but that didn't happen- nevertheless, we would def recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cdb1127104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
156 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A lovely spot to visit”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have been to Deus a couple of times, but ventured back last night as we were up that way.

The staff clearly had a fully book restaurant, being New Year's Day, but we got there at 6pm and they let us have a table, without making us feel pressured to rush out the door. This impressed me, as on a few occasions when dining, the head waiter has kept a table empty from 6-8, just because it's reserved. Hats off for commonsense!

Pricing is very reasonable and my chicken was lovely. I like that they have half and full serves.

There is a pool table, and some pretty cool motorbikes on display for the enthusiast.

Very nice setting, cold beer, friendly and attentive staff. We will be back once our villa purchase comes through...you will literally be our local! Thanks to the team!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Creatavision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Real coffee, nice atmosphere, great food”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Amazing NY breakfast. Boyfriend had the breakfast burrito and wanted to order three more as it was so good. I had the scrambled eggs with sourdough and tofu. Both amazing. I loved the little fruit salad on the side too. It was a rainy day and not as hot as usual, meaning that we got to enjoy some awesome coffees too - our first lattes of the trip. Excellent shop too if you love surfing, fashion and motorbikes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Acmelbournegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deus Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Deus Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing