We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very spicy food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embun Life Cafe - CLOSED

Embun Life Cafe
Price range: $2 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: mbun Life Cafe is a "sustainable & organic"-concept cafe in natural setting, serving fresh, healthy, and exciting organic food and drinks in Canggu, Bali (just 10 minutes drive from the popular Seminyak area). Embun is situated in a natural environment, where a large eco-friendly bamboo building is built around "permaculture"-inspired organic kitchen farm and rice fields. Embun's menu consists of original organic recipes, where every sauce and dressings are home-made (try our Beet Bankuang & Rambutan Salad, and Beef Rendang Burritos on Whole-wheat Chapati). All juices and smoothies are made of 100% fruit juices and original mix juice recipes (try Blood Cleaning Energizer juice, and "Good Start" juice). We also serve great espresso coffee prepared by our baristas using freshly roasted Indonesian Aceh Gayo G1 coffee beans.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
200 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Very spicy food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We liked the place, it was easy to find, great ambiance.
Nasi goreng was a bit too spicy for us, but overall it was a nice experience having lunch here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrakelSyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious Beet Salad & Pizzas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Very cute atmosphere, everything here is organic! A nice place to sit and relax if you're in the Canggu area.

Try the beet salad, it is great. Beets are hard to get in SouthEast Asia it seems. Also, if you're a spice lover, try the pizza with chilies - it does not disappoint. Service was great. We were in a bit of a rush and they got everything made quickly and packed up in really cute scalloped white take-out boxes. They also served us each some limoncello, on the house.

If you go at night, bring bug spray. Staff was nice enough to light mosquito repellent but sometimes that's not enough.

Only negative thing I could say is that we couldn't stay longer... but we will be back for sure.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank misshur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Beautiful relaxed setting. We were only one of two tables of diners for lunch and service was great. Perfect walking distance from our villa and we'll go back. We had pizza and pasta and were happy with the taste, quality and price.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IamRitchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mordialloc, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Pretty good food. But same same, the staff were funny and pleasant. It is hard to see if you are not looking.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank isaaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Food was pretty good....... not great. Service was disjointed. Some got meals straight away.......some not till others had dessert?? Ran out of cold beer....... but we did have a group of 16..... so can be expexted I guess.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zalex_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Embun Life Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing