We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
327
42
5
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
42
5
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal butlerbutler servicesunset cocktailsprivate poolour honeymoonthe general managerseminyak areaoutdoor living roommassage at the spahuge bedroomour night staymini bartotal privacysome great restaurantsmodern designsized poolenjoy bali
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 383 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Amazing service and wonderful location near the Canggue beach. Definetely worthy to give it a try! The assistant of our villa is very helpful and sweet. The food is various and delicious. and the bar is also pretty nice. Workers there always give you their biggest smile and polite greetings. Feel like home.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stanley519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmetisVillaBali, General Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear stanley519,

Thank you for your precious review, we are very happy to know that our staff made you feel at home by offering amazing service. Great to know food met your expectation.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ametis in near future.

Warm regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

We love Ametis villa! Me and my husband travel to Bali 4 weeks every summer for 14 years. We always travel around and stay in different areas and villas. This is our favourite.
We stayed in villa Aquamarine (Imperial villa) and it´s great. From the kitchen and living room area it´s open towards the garden and pool, so you are sitting in the living room and look out over the garden.
In Bali we are used to good service, but this is amazing! We had our own butler, the best ever. His name is Dan (we call him Dr Dan:-). He took such good care of us and also made reservations at restaurant etc for us. He also drove and picked us up around Canggu and Seminyak area. Ametis villa also included massage at there Spa for me and my husband, free of charge and let me tell you- it was the best massage I have ever had. So, I recommend Ametis villa with all my heart and ask to have Dr Dan as your butler and you will feel you are in heaven.
BTW- their beds are divine!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lahlstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmetisVillaBali, General Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear lahlstro,

Thank you very much for your precious review and sharing your experience to other travelers. We are very happy and proud that Ametis Villa can be your favorite after your 14 years travelling to Bali. Hope Ametis Villa become your home away from home.
We all look forward to serving you again at Ametis in near future.

Warm regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

The Villa facilities are high level quality and very comfortable. Three large bedrooms with individual bathrooms and very nice private swimming pool. Canggu still keeps the Bali original image and the Villa is very well located near the beach. Wonderful to practice surfing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 290jaumeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmetisVillaBali, General Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear 290jaumeb,

Thank you very much for your previous review of staying at Grand Villa, three bedrooms, and it's delighted to know that your holiday become unforgettable.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ametis Villa in near future.

Warm regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Ametis Villas and are very grateful to their staff for making it so special for us.

We stayed in one of the Imperial Villas. They really look like the pictures - delightful, relaxed, serene, spacious and very, very comfortable. The pool is really big! The bedroom too, with a gorgeous mosquito net to protect your sleep at night.

Canggu is also a great location for a restful holiday. Lots of delicious places to eat, yoga and other spas and the beach are all either a walk or a quick drive away. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. Having a car at your disposal, with a driver to take you wherever you want to go felt like a necessary luxury - it's a great service.

Breakfast in the villa every day was lovely. All our dietary requirements (vegan, allergies etc) were happily catered for.

The villa, the gardens, the pool, the food, the service and the location are all outstanding. Happily recommend Ametis to anyone! A wonderful, truly restful break.

Room Tip: Imperial Villas have larger private pools.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trentandtanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmetisVillaBali, General Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear trentandtanya,

Thank you very much for your precious review and recommending Ametis to other travellers.
We are delighted to know that you loved the villa, food, service and location and enjoyed the restful break.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ametis in near future.

Warm regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Thank you very much to the staff for their amazing service while we were at Ametis. The only flaw being that they reminded us regularly that we had not taken the luxury benefits package - we knew that and didn't need reminding. The villa was amazing but starting to look a little tired, especially in the kitchen area which is open to the weather from the sides. The room was clean. The spa was fantastic. The grounds were beautiful. The food however was terrible for a 5* property - do not eat here. There are dozens of cheap and amazing cafes/restaurants nearby. There was an event on our last night which we were warned would be noisy but no one advised it would be in the villa directly next to ours which was almost like having it in our living room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ametisvilla, General Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear chrisk2431,

Thank you very much for your valued review, which is very important for us to improve.

Regarding food, we were sincerely sorry that you didn't receive food that meets your expectation. I have investigated your order and organize with executive chef and his culinary team for immediate improvement.

I am sorry about that you felt insulting when butler regularly reminded luxury benefits, we should be aware that you had chosen to not use luxury benefits, and shouldn't offered it again to you. Butler normally will give information about luxury benefits when guest book through some of online travel agents that don't show completely what inclusions are.

Regarding villa allocation - we knew that the reason you chose ametis was want hideaway during your conversation with butler, however we have missed to inform that traditional Balinese performance was held next to your villa around 1.5 hours. We sincerely apologize it.

Other than that, we are delighted to know that you liked the cleanliness( well noted that kitchen area is a little tired), spa and staff.
We highly appreciate your valued review and we ensure to improve, and ensure that we are ready to welcoming you back to deliver the experience that Ametis has to offer.

With warm regards,
Akiko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews