We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
325
42
5
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
42
5
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal butlerbutler servicesunset cocktailsprivate poolour honeymoonthe general manageroutdoor living roomseminyak areamassage at the spahuge bedroomour night staymini bartotal privacysome great restaurantsmodern designsized poolenjoy bali
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 381 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Thank you very much to the staff for their amazing service while we were at Ametis. The only flaw being that they reminded us regularly that we had not taken the luxury benefits package - we knew that and didn't need reminding. The villa was amazing but starting to look a little tired, especially in the kitchen area which is open to the weather from the sides. The room was clean. The spa was fantastic. The grounds were beautiful. The food however was terrible for a 5* property - do not eat here. There are dozens of cheap and amazing cafes/restaurants nearby. There was an event on our last night which we were warned would be noisy but no one advised it would be in the villa directly next to ours which was almost like having it in our living room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ametisvilla, General Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear chrisk2431,

Thank you very much for your valued review, which is very important for us to improve.

Regarding food, we were sincerely sorry that you didn't receive food that meets your expectation. I have investigated your order and organize with executive chef and his culinary team for immediate improvement.

I am sorry about that you felt insulting when butler regularly reminded luxury benefits, we should be aware that you had chosen to not use luxury benefits, and shouldn't offered it again to you. Butler normally will give information about luxury benefits when guest book through some of online travel agents that don't show completely what inclusions are.

Regarding villa allocation - we knew that the reason you chose ametis was want hideaway during your conversation with butler, however we have missed to inform that traditional Balinese performance was held next to your villa around 1.5 hours. We sincerely apologize it.

Other than that, we are delighted to know that you liked the cleanliness( well noted that kitchen area is a little tired), spa and staff.
We highly appreciate your valued review and we ensure to improve, and ensure that we are ready to welcoming you back to deliver the experience that Ametis has to offer.

With warm regards,
Akiko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Have stayed several times here and the single villas are the best . The dedicated butlers who go out of their way to make your trip amazing - is what makes Ametis unique . A service oriented team - demonstrates true Indonesian Hospitality

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sjal2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ametisvilla, General Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear sjal2017,

Warmest greetings from Ametis Villa team!

Thank you very much for your trust towards Ametis and your valued review.
Delighted to hear that butler made your stay amazing.
We will keep up our Indonesian hospitality and look forward to welcoming you back again in near future.

With warm regards,
Akiko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Good and clean room conditions, a big private pool, resonable price for each service. but poor traffic in Bali.
Near the villas there's good shops and restaurants. I've enjoyed those things during my 5 days vacation. If you want to go there, there's a good beach for surfing named Changu. So please learn how to surfing first and enjoy it!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Companion810740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ametisvilla, General Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear 와얌,

Warmest greetings from Ametis Villa team!

Thank you very much for your time to review us.
It's great to know that you had enjoyed shopping and dining surround Ametis and thank you for rating us high except location, we are sorry about the poor traffic in Bali...
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ametis Villa in near future.

Warm regards,
Akiko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Ametis, was the first stop in our 8 days Bali vacation, and what a great start it was. Our Butler Ngurah, picked us up from the airport, and from then on he was with us on our entire stay till we were dropped back at the next resort!

The villa is huge and beautiful and I really loved the layout, its like having our own little garden with an outside sitting area and pool. And the breakfast was special, sitting in our own backyard by the pool. But what made Ameti's truly special are their butlers. Our Butler Ngurah was truly great, and we arranged everything though him. We took their car for day trips and he was with us always, so in the end he was more like a friend than a butler. Nothing was too much for him. So thank you for making the stay wonderful!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jilfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ametisvilla, General Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear jilfer,

Warmest greetings from Ametis Villa team!

Thank you very much for your time to review us.
We are delighted to know that butler had made your stay very special and comfort, and could be like your friend than a butler...I also happy to know that you had liked villa layout and enjoyed breakfast by the pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ametis in near future.

With warm regards,
Akiko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We are just finishing our second stay at Ametis villas. What is so special about this place? Obviously the divine 5 star accommodation, The villas are amazing- luxurious, big and have all the mod cons one could ask for. The location is another draw card- a 2 minute walk to the beach and fabulous restaurants- from a small local warung to more upmarket places . But what sets Ametis apart from other 5 star villas is its staff! Nothing is too difficult for them, they are friendly, courteous and go out of the way to make you feel at home! If you are looking for the hustle and bustle of seminyak , then canguu may not be the place for you - but if you are looking for a chilled experience in Bali then you can't go further than Ametis in canguu! We will be back!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeni82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ametisvilla, General Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Jeni82,

Warmest greetings from Ametis Villa team!

Thank you so much for your time to review us, we were very happy to welcome you back and delighted to know that our staff made your stay memorable, and you always enjoy the Canggu atmosphere.

We can't wait for welcoming you back again to Ametis in near future.

With warm regards,
Akiko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews