We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back again”
Review of Ametis Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ametis Villa
Ranked #6 of 292 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The experience of staying in Ametis was amazing. The service was awesome. Special thanks to my Butler Agus. He's much more than a butler. He's also my knowledge to Bali and the Hindu religion. Wanted to thank him for taking very good care of me.
The massage in the spa was awesome as well. Only the food was a bit disappointing. I didn't go out for meals and took my dinner in the villa. The first night I ordered two different dishes but they turned out very similar. Both didn't taste good. Except for the food, I have no complaints.
Definitely will come back again and hopefully there will be better food then. ^.^

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavannaLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ametisvilla, Chief of Room at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Ms SavannaLi,

Best greeting from Ametis Villa Bali...
We are very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us recently with the personalize butler service. We will share your great experience to our team equally.

We are appreciated your constructive feedback concerning the food whereas unfortunately not meet your expectation and we are deeply sorry to hear it. We will liaise to our Chef and team in order to improve the food quality immediately.

Hopefully, we have an opportunity to welcoming you back in nearest future of holidays.
Thank you very much for your time of review and appreciated it.
With kindest regards,
Sugi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 330 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Ametis Villas was just wonderful! We had a great time celebrating our 5 yr anniversary. Our butler Teo accomodated all of our requests and was always so polite and with a smile. This is a place to relax and decompress from everyday's work life. The villa was magical, with a private pool and backyard kitchen and living area. Teo helped us arrange a picnic by the beach, surfing lessons for the hubby, water sports (30min away), BBQ celebration with beautiful Balinese dancers and of course complimentary breakfasts and evening cocktails at the villa! He deserves a raise and a hug!

Room Tip: We stayed at the premier villa called Iolite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ametisvilla, Chief of Room at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Mr and Mrs M B,

Best greetings from Ametis Villa Bali...
We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your special holiday with us to celebrate 5th wedding anniversary. We will share your great experience towards to our team equally.

Hopefully, we have an opportunity to welcoming you back to stay with us in nearest future of holidays.
Thank you very much for your time and appreciated it.
With kind regards,
Sugi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Right from the moment we arrived, we felt taken care of. Our spectacular butler Astawa always made sure we were comfortable, took care of all the details and would even go out of his way to get us local delicacies to make sure our relaxing experience was a truly authentic Balinese one.

It was one of the rare trips where we could "switch off". And the pictures of the villas you see in the website are what you for real.

The only downside is the traffic in Bali which can get a little bad at times making the trip back and forth to the touristy area of Seminyak from the resort a little tedious.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KerryKhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ametisvilla, Chief of Room at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Mr Kerry Khoo,
Best greeting from Ametis Villa...
We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us entirely. We will share with our team equally concerning your great experiences and your personal butler " Astawa " as well.

Regarding the traffic situation, hopefully it will be sort out the problem since the Bali government is now undergo with underpass and highway alternative.

Hopefully we have an opportunity to welcoming you back to stay with us in nearest future of holidays.
Thank you very much and appreciated it.
With best regards,
Sugi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had a 3 night stay at Ametis and had a great time there. Our wonderful butler, Artana, picked us up at the airport upon our descent. We were presently surprised when we realized there were chilled drinks in the car which were complimentary.

The villa is amazing in every way possible. It is so spacious and so well designed it makes you not want to leave your villa. Apart from the facilities, the service provided by our butler was also top notched. He attended to all our needs very swiftly and always wore a smile while greeting us. He is a pleasant to be around with. I also want to specially mention that they clean your villa twice daily which ensures that you will always have a clean villa to stay in. The villa is absolutely gorgeous but what really drew us in was the service provided by our butler. Don't get me wrong, the villa itself is already worth a stay there but the service just made the entire trip that much sweeter.

I highly recommend Ametis Villa and would definitely be back again for another stay!

Room Tip: Stayed in Jade Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jared L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ametisvilla, Chief of Room at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Mr Jared L,

Best greeting from Ametis Villa...
Hope this note find you well. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We will share your great experience equally to our team.
We look forwards to welcoming you back to stay with us in nearest future of holidays.
Thank you very much and appreciated it
With best regards,
Sugi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The traffic in Bali is pretty bad and thus making the distance from Canggu to other villages long and tedious. The rain and flood makes the situation worse with vehicles breaking down causing massive jams. However, the pool villa is simply "WOW".. Modern finish with beautiful landscaping and a nice pool. Our butler, Bayu, was brilliant and the food available in the spa was great. The only disappointment was the spa.. if only the therapists were more skillful in the massage pressure and techniques..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angeldamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ametisvilla, Chief of Room at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Angeldamus,

Best greeting from Ametis Villa Bali..
My deeply sincerest apologies to hear about your bad experience concerning the traffic situation upon your holiday and hopefully the underpass that manage by the government currently will sort out the problem. As future consideration ,mostly in Bali will be rainy season on October to April.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Ametis Villa with your personal butler service.
Concerning the SPA treatment, we will liaise with our therapist team in order to meet our valued guest expectation.
Thank you very much for your time to give us a feedback and appreciated it.
Hopefully, we have another opportunity to welcoming you back at Ametis Villa in the next future of holidays

With best regards,
Sugi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have just arrived back from our 8 night stay at Ametis. What a superb relaxing holiday.
We got picked up at the airport by Pasek our Butler and transferred to our villa. On walking into the complex it was wow! Our villa, Turqouise, was huge and beautifully laid out with every amenity you could think of even insect repellent. The free afternoon tea and cocktails were great.
We enjoyed our villa so much we hardly left the grounds apart from the daily wander down to the beach in the mornings to watch the fishing boats come in. We ate, drunk, swum and read all within the privacy of our own villa.
The staff here are so lovely, courteous and polite, nothing is too much trouble. We loved being in this small quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak.
Pasek met all our requirements and seemed to anticipate our thoughts before we did, truly special! We took the bike a couple of times and biked to the village and Echo Beach, very safe and lots of fun.
Thank you Akiko for the lovely bottle of wine on our departure day, it was really appreciated, you do a fabulous job.
We loved Ametis Villas and will certainly be back, we cant speak highly enough of this place and we have travelled a lot, staying in mainly 5 star hotels and resort, Ametis is stand out!
We ate mainly at the villa, one night we went to Tugu and that was very disappointing. The hotel is beautiful but the food was terrible and the staff very unprofessional.
The staff at Eternal were fantastic as were the staff at the spa.
Thank you so much for the beautiful memories we will treasure

Room Tip: Turqouise was wonderful, right at the back of the complex so no noise and only 1 neighbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FeildingTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmetisVillaBali, General Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear FeildingTracey,

Thank you very much for your precious and heartfelt review, Tracey!

We are all very happy to know that you made beautiful memories at Ametis, truly relaxing and pampering yourself by being away from the crowd. Your triple wow and highest rating on all category made us wow and very proud of....Thank you for your good reviews on Ametis team, food, and spa as well. I am happy to know you loved a wine gift ;), it was our most pleasure!

Tracey, we definitely continue to maintain and develop for your future return.
We sincerely thank you again for having stayed with us, and very look forward to welcoming you back to Ametis in near future.

With warm regards,
Akiko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

All people are Very good and kind. Specially PUTRA butler very x 3 (excellent) and kind & handsome guy. So we want come here again. Thank you very much. And recommend AMETIS !!! ^^ to be putra my butler ,than we make one more night to stay at ametis for our butler really asst as veryyy nice and help full , nice swimming poll nice garden n make my wipe all day like stay on the villa topaz so for the suttle very on time pic up as in seminyak , i loveeeee uuuuu ametis

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 미경남형
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmetisVillaBali, General Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear 미경남형,

Thank you very much for your precious and superb review for Ametis Villa, very appreciate!
It was our most happiness that you had perfect experience at Ametis.
Sincerely thank you for your compliments to your personal butler, and giving us highest rating on all category.

Please take care and we can't wait for welcoming you back to Ametis in near future.
We all love you very much!!

With warm regards,
Akiko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 40 in Canggu
821 reviews
0.5 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.2 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aston Canggu Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ametis Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ametis Villa

Address: Jl. Pantai Batu Bolong, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 292 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: $321 - $688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ametis Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ametis villa is a retreat that will seduce travelers with modern comforts and a brand of home style hospitality that goes beyond all expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ametis Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ametis Villa Hotel Canggu
Ametis Villa Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing