We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
327
42
5
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
42
5
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal butlerbutler servicesunset cocktailsprivate poolour honeymoonthe general managerseminyak areaoutdoor living roommassage at the spahuge bedroomour night staymini bartotal privacysome great restaurantsmodern designsized poolenjoy bali
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 383 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2011

As soon as we arrived at Ametis Villa we knew that we had made the right choice.A stylish mixture of old world Bali and twenty-first century design blended with highest quality furnishings and accessories. And none of the annoying add-ons you encounter in most hotels ...... here, everything you could want is included in the tariff; breakfast, mini-bar, drinks, transport, wi-fi, in-house movies. You don't have to leave the luxury of your villa if you don't want to. And why would you want to? everything is right at hand. And, if it isn't, simply dial 5 and your butler will bring it to you. Oh, you will have to walk to the spa, if you want the best massage in Bali, but it's only a short stroll. For the perfect rest, you couldn't do better than to spend time at Ametis. You will love it, and your body will thank you for it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmetisVillaBali, Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2011

Dear Adrian M,

Thank you very much for your time to write precious review. We all are very happy to know that you had simply precious time out at Ametis Villa that pleased your body.

By your review we could assure that "Luxury Benefits" included in tariff made you indulgent and "simply dial 5" were efficiently worked for your total relaxation. You don't need to have add-ons in your mind, just feel yourself at home...

Whilst we keep maintain the quality of all aspects and tranquility of Ametis Villa for your perfect rest, gracious team looks forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Again, thank you very much for having stayed with us.
Please take care and stay in touch.

Warm regards,
Akiko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We cannot praise the Ametis villas enough. This is one of the best places we have ever stayed. Fantasic villas/pool and great staff from the house keepers to the wonderful Eko - our butler. We would recommend the Ametis to anyone who is looking for a relaxing break at a beautiful place with the very best of everything. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Room Tip: All looked fantastic.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alison p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmetisVillaBali, Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Dear Bapak & Ibu Alison,

Thank you very much for your precious review. Eko was also very happy to read and appreciated it.

We trust that you enjoyed villa compound which is seemingly merged into surrounding nature and distinctiveness of home style hospitality…As you wrote, Ametis Villa is suitable for guests who look for luxury and relaxing time out from the daily cycle of life. As also the name Ametis drives from Jemstone - Amethyst - a precious stone which represent true sense of peace.

We all look forward to welcoming you back here in near future.
Please take care and stay in touch.

Warm regards,
Akiko Yoshioka
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Nicely designed modern small hotel. Amazed by the small details at the hotel on arrival. Truly an oasis of peace and quiet after the jam-packed ride from the airport.

We booked the Imperial Villa which was exquisitely furnished, with a generous swimming pool, an open style living room & kitchen, plush bedding and exterior bath & shower. Dimming lights made for romance. Everything was decorated and appointed with good taste and premium quality.

We’ve enjoyed the personalised service from our butler, Pasek who was friendly, courteous and professional. In-villa breakfast & dinner service was really a nice experience with timely service by Pasek.

Balinese massages at Ametis were good, as expected.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex_Didier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmetisVillaBali, Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Dear Bapak Didier,

Thank you very much for your time to write precious review about one bedroom - Imperial Villa, which is moderately wider than the Premiere Villa and designed for discerning travelers.

Pasek is also very happy to read your review. Glad to know that you enjoyed personal butler service which is simplicity in communication enables guest to feel easier on everything, whilst butler - as a head of household in our each house- always pays attention to every single detail during guests’ whole stay at Ametis Villa.

Thank you for comment about Balinese Massage at Ruby spa. We are planning to add more unique treatments to balance body, mind and soul.

Our gracious team are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Please take care and stay in touch.

Warm regards,
Akiko Yoshioka
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I cannot recommend Ametis villas highly enough if you are after a luxurious getaway. The villas are awesome but it's the service that will really blow you away. Every little detail taken care of. Thanks to our wonderful butler Adi and all the staff, our stay was absolutely amazing. Quiet and relaxing, the villas are a little bit isolated, but that's what we loved about it. Can't wait to return. Thanks again for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PebblesPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmetisVillaBali, Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Dear Bapak & Ibu PebblesPerth,

Sincerely thank you again for choosing Ametis Villa and your review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Ametis Villa in near future! Please take care and stay health.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Wow - Ametis - what a wonderful oasis in Bali. Canggu is a little further out than we expected - only because of the traffic. But you could happily stay in the villa all day - and night! But when we ventured out - our Butler Teo was on hand to organise everything and anything. Fabulous service. We loved the bikes so we could explore the neighbourhood and the complimentary shuttle in and out of Seminyak made everything so easy. The attention to detail was impressive - even giving you a local phone so you could ring when you wanted to be picked up. Luxury villas is what Bali is renowned for and this is up there with the best - the architecture and interiors are suberb. Modern Bali at its best. Thank you! Ibu Annie

Room Tip: We chose the Imperial Villa but I checked them all out and I don't think you will be disappointed with any.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luxevalueseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmetisVillaBali, Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Dear Ibu Annie,

Thank you very much for having stayed with us, and glad to have your review. A hidden treasure is very happy to be founded by you! :) We all look forward to welcoming you back here in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews