We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stylish,clean,comfortable,very friendly and good value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Echoland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Echoland
Ranked #19 of 109 Canggu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stylish,clean,comfortable,very friendly and good value.”
Reviewed February 16, 2011

The last contributors remarks about Echoland, has prompted me to write this review as I can not identify with their comments.My wife and I stayed for two weeks in January and found the staff,including the owner, most charming,unobtrusive and above all helpful.It seemed to me their only intention was to help us, to make the most of our holiday.We were grateful for the constructive and well intentioned advice and information..All of the staff made the greatest of effort and were extremely courteous and modest.
The area is being developed ,but I felt there still remained a a village charm.With rice fields and cows meandering down the road,there was a "real feel" to the place .This was in deep contrast to the intense and touristic feel of Kuta or Seminyak.
We found the breakfast both tasty and filling and it is served in a lovely area ,with the sound of the sea,a breeze and panoramic views of rice fields and the every day village life .
I felt this bed and breakfast was good value and we were glad to make it our base for the two weeks, from where we could hire a car and driver,go out and explore the rest of Bali,yet knowing we could come back to a clean, comfortable and relaxed setting, with a fabulous range of sea front restaurants with atmosphere and beautiful views,just a short walk away.

To summarise, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pudder056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    80
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
13
82
47
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

You won't get better personal attention or customer service ANYWHERE. There ARE cheaper places to stay, but if you want someone to help you get around, and for a fair price, then this is the place for you. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the entire staff was top notch. I felt like I was at my home away from home.

Breakfast was ...... just OK. Nothing to write home about, but the memories, closeness to the beach and dedication of staff outweigh the quality of 1 meal. Jenny made every effort to unite solo travelers and combine people to keep the costs down to a minimum. I WILL be staying here again if/when I go to Bali.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank augie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights and had high hopes from reading some other reviews. Unfortunately the high hopes began to be dashed when we drove down the lane to Echoland - it was a building site, at least large hotels are being built there. Our room wasn't a bad size but there's no furniture and nowhere for 2 people clothes and luggage to go as the clothes rail had 3 hangers and 1 shelf. The bathroom is outdoors which is fine except for the mosquitoes at nightime and the constant stream of ants in the shower. The breakfast is not as good as the menu sounds, pretty disappointing. The staff are friendly but the owner came across as uninterested and only spoke to us about buying bikini's or booking daytrips whilst we were eating breakfast which is just annoying. Making info on trips available in the room or at reception would be better. The local area leaves a lot to be desired. The beach isn't attractive, good if you surf but not a sunbathing beach. Thankfully there are a handful of restaurants which serve up good food for about £15 -20 for 2 people with drinks. Other than that you have to hire3 a car or moped to go elsewhere and there isn't really anywhere in the near vicinity worth visiting. For £40 Echoland is really overpriced, £20 would be a more realistic rate.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angiebobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Once you set your foot into Echoland you can be sure to have a relaxed holiday ahead of you. An extremely caring team will attend to you in the most unobtrusive way you could imagine. In respect to the treatment of their guests Echoland staff go way beyond the standard and you know you can rely on these people 110%. They help you with any problem that might occur, including out of the ordinary catastrophes, and make your stay a pleasant and hassle-free one.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrbamboostick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

The team at echoland are just lovely, our friend got sick and they couldn't be more friendly polite and genuinly helpful! Rooms are great, excellent value for money, and gotta love the brekky on the roof everymorning and swims in the pool!! I'll be back in a few weeks!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankiesurfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

While building our own private villa in Canggu, Bali, we needed an affordable place to stay that was right in the heart of Canggu & Echo Beach. Echoland has created a very desirable accommodation option for travelers. It's stylish and modern architecture and decor make it a pleasing environment to spend time in, and the staff are extremely friendly. They will go out of their way to accommodate their guests' needs. The rooms are simple, but clean and include a writing desk, wifi and flat screen TV with English cable channels. The bathroom is tight, but clean. One of the things that makes Echoland stand out from its competition in this price range is its comfortable bedding. My wife and I slept very well. Overall, it is a great value and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeppaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

This is a lovely place to stay. The rooms exceeded expectation, and the breakfast was wonderful! The staff are really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RdeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.1 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
0.8 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 35 in Canggu
718 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Apartments Canggu
The Apartments Canggu
#13 of 255 in Canggu
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echoland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echoland

Property: Echoland
Address: Jl. Pantai Batu Mejan - Echo Beach, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Echoland 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Echoland is a stylish 17-room B&B designed to provide balance between the modern demands for clean comfortable living with all the expected amenities, whilst still capturing the rich ethnic flavor of the immediate Balinese surroundings. The hotel is situated in the Canggu district, 250 meter from the surfers Echo Beach. This area is perfect for visitors in search of both the culture of Balinese life and the natural beauty of the island landscape. We are bordered by paddy fields that are overlooked by towering volcanoes and within earshot of the powerful waves of the Indian Ocean. Echo Beach maintains its traditional village character, but with its increasing popularity, a cluster of restaurants and shops can be found nestling on the sea front. These provide quality cuisine together with live music and are the ideal place to relax, watch the surfing and take in the natural atmosphere and shear beauty of this unique shore line. We look forward to welcoming you as guestFREE Airport transfer with a minimum stay of 5 nights or more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Echoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echoland Hotel Canggu
Echoland Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing