We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money. Super cool.”
Review of Echoland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Echoland
Ranked #19 of 117 Canggu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great value for money. Super cool.”
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

When ever I get back to Canggu, I will choose Echoland again :)
The Staff is very kind. The breakfast on the terrace is delicious and the view is amazing. The rooms are very clean and the beds are confy. Nice pool.
Great location.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renmachado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    80
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
13
82
47
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weinheim, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My boyfriend and i stayed here for one week during our trip through bali and we were really happy with our stay! the hotel looks exactly like in the pictures. the rooms are basic but modern and clean and the outdoor bathroom is definately a plus! the yummi breakfast is served on the roof terrace from which you have a great view over the paddyfields. The echoland is a great location for those wishing to explore the whole island or do other activites such as rafting or surfing. the staff is exceptionally friendly and they will help you with no matter what; organise a driver for daytrips, book a rafting tour in ubud or simply to charge your indonesian simcard. we will stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luciiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I initially booked 3 nights, stayed a week and kept coming back to Echoland after a few trips to other places. It's a great base if you want to stay close to Kuta/Seminyak but want to escape the crazyness, still have the option of a big night out in Kuta or a shopping spree in Seminyak. Or simply to hang out at one of the beachfront restaurants for a sunset beer/dinner. Awesome surfing in walking distance and even more spots an easy motorbike ride away... Echoland staff is brilliant, amazingly helpful! Rooms are superclean with ensuite bathroom and hot shower ... but i guess best of all is the roof top terrace, awesome spot to meet/hang out with other travelers, overlooking the ricepaddies. what can I say ... I'll definitely be back soon again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ina0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I were extremely lucky to stumble upon the Echoland website when we decided to book a last minute trip to Bali. As it was our first time to Bali we were unsure of where to stay, and Echoland could not have been more perfect. Having traveled extensively over the years, Echoland truly was unlike any other hotel I have stayed in. Situated in a perfect location in Canggu, 5 minute walk to the beautiful black sand beach with great surf breaks and a 20 min cab ride or hour walk on the beach (super easy and pretty!) to Seminyak. The rooms are clean, comfortable and bright and can be fitted with an ac unit or fan. What really stands out in this hotel, is not only the crisp, clean aesthetic but the staff who work here. Every single person greats you with a smile and the front desk stuff quickly learn your name and can help you with anything you are looking for. Steve, the manager goes above and beyond for all the guests and Eddie the resident surf instructor is not only one of the most patient people with beginner surfers but one of the most genuinely nice people.

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay so much, we extended it for 3 more days staying 5 days. After searching Bali for a surf and yoga camp that fit my traveler's budget and a place that I would feel comfortable by myself (my boyfriend was departing the following week) Steve and I got to talking and they set up a great week of surf and yoga for me, and so I just finished another week at Echoland. In addition to the great rooms and staff the rooftop breakfast (included in the room rate) is also a delicious added bonus, don't miss the nasi goreng!

This will not be my last visit to Echoland, can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor tend to be a bit quieter, but they are all great! When I stayed solo I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilary5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed and surfed the area walking distance to all the Canggu breaks, normally we would have stayed a bit more up market but really enjoyed our stay at Echoland.
The staff were exception helping us continually, sorted out any problem openly and gave us a great relaxed and friendly environment, having been to Bali many times we were really impressed and would rate the staff here as some of the best.
Rooms are smaller than the photos show but were OK for us all areas were well maintained and clean.
Breakfast was excellent and really enjoyed the upstairs setting.
All in all we had a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stumbled upon Echo Beach and Echoland B&B purely by chance, and we are so glad we did!

Echoland B&B is a simple yet comfortable place to stay.
The rooms are simple yet clean and comfortable (the bed was amazing!) We loved the outdoor (but private) bathroom - it felt very tropical.

Breakfast was included with our accommodation, and the food provided was fresh and tasty.

The pool looked awesome (we never did end up going for a swim, despite promising ourselves we would), and we particularly liked the sitting / relaxing / lounging area upstairs - where you could eat, have a drink or just look out at the view of the ocean... very relaxing and comfortable.

It seems that this area is popular for surfing, and we liked that Echoland B&B had a section where people could store their surfboards and wetsuits - so they weren't strewn all over the place and in the way of the other guests.

The staff were most friendly and helpful - we couldn't fault the service.

It was only a 5min walk to the beach, and a 2min walk to a little supermarket - so the location was very good.

Overall, we felt the price of the accommodation was very good, and represented excellent value for service... we plan to stay in Echo Beach at Echoland B&B in all our future travels to the main part of Bali (it was far less hectic than Kuta and surrounds!)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melrockson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed for three nights at Echoland. This is a charming spot close to the beach (only about a 5 minute walk). The views from the hotel are amazing, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. I took a yoga class while we were there and our hope next time is to take surfing lessons. The surfer atmosphere just added to its charm.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jared1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.2 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
0.1 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.8 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 35 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort
1.3 mi away
Matra Bali Guesthouse
Matra Bali Guesthouse
#7 of 117 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echoland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echoland

Property: Echoland
Address: Jl. Pantai Batu Mejan - Echo Beach, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Echoland 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Echoland is a stylish 17-room B&B designed to provide balance between the modern demands for clean comfortable living with all the expected amenities, whilst still capturing the rich ethnic flavor of the immediate Balinese surroundings. The hotel is situated in the Canggu district, 250 meter from the surfers Echo Beach. This area is perfect for visitors in search of both the culture of Balinese life and the natural beauty of the island landscape. We are bordered by paddy fields that are overlooked by towering volcanoes and within earshot of the powerful waves of the Indian Ocean. Echo Beach maintains its traditional village character, but with its increasing popularity, a cluster of restaurants and shops can be found nestling on the sea front. These provide quality cuisine together with live music and are the ideal place to relax, watch the surfing and take in the natural atmosphere and shear beauty of this unique shore line. We look forward to welcoming you as guestFREE Airport transfer with a minimum stay of 5 nights or more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Echoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echoland Hotel Canggu
Echoland Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing