We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Echoland, cangu bali”
Review of Echoland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Echoland
Ranked #19 of 123 Canggu B&B and Inns
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Echoland, cangu bali”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Having visited cangu many times over the last 5 years, this was first time my wife and I stayed close to the beach, echoland land staff and especially Adek were super friendly and helpfully. As we enjoyed are breakfast on the rooftop we could see for miles and that includes checking the surf, cangu is being developed fairly quickly and echoland could be one of the last places with the fore mentioned benifits at a price that suits traveling surfers or cost conscious travelers in general. It seems the on-line middle men are taking advantage everywhere and we find calling in and discussing prices or calling up with a credit card the best solution. O and if you are bodyboarding, learning to surf or intermediate you will enjoy the surf at cangu. Keep out of people's way in the surf,give respect to gain respect,know your ability. Thanks again echoland.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is slightly bigger but a bit too open to the possible mossie visitors , and any of the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ade72Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    81
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
14
83
47
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This fits best to Echoland and not only to Echobeach. This place is really worth going there in Bali. It's not just a typical Bed & Breakfast. It's more than that.

The B&B is very tidy, amazing rooms with outside bathrooms, a nice pool, plenty of activities that are offered and a lovely terrace at the top.

Apart from very tidy accomodation and very tasty breakfast you have a lot of fun with the staff there. They really make you happy and made us part of the Echoland family somehow.

It was a real pleasure staying there and that's why we also came back to this place to spend most of our holiday there (in total almost 16 days). I think it's one of the last spots in Bali where you can really enjoy and relax.

I travelled a lot around the world, but never experienced something like that. It was really hard to leave this place and these lovely people there.

Room Tip: We saw most of the rooms there incl. the Doorm. You can't make any mistake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monitschka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Echoland was a great place to stay for a certain type of traveler.

First, if you're not interested in surfing or learning to surf, I would not recommend Echoland, nor this area. There seemed to be a consensus amongst most of the travelers I encountered after a one week stay at Echoland - surfers were stoked, busy and positive about Echo Beach; other travelers were bored and felt somewhat lost.

The staff at Echoland were fantastic and did a great job making you feel comfortable for short or long term stays. They were more than happy to call taxis, hook us up with surfboards to borrow (thanks Suta) and coordinate motorcycles rentals sent directly to the property. The rooms at Echoland are somewhat dark and the A/C was mediocre, but they are well maintained and functional. You're getting what you pay. My friend didn't care for the semi-outdoor toilets, which leads me to another major point....

...Echoland is not luxury.

It really seems designed for the backpacker that has graduated past cheap-as-dirt accommodations and have a little more to spend, but still cognizant of their budgets. For this growing demographic, its fantastic. And with daily breakfast and a friendly atmosphere on the third-floor common area, you'll surely meet other travelers on your stay and feel positive about your time at Echoland.

The only major issue was the WiFi. It was sporadic, slow at times and seemed to only have strength in certain areas close to the reception. Something to consider if Internet is requisite for your stay.

Room Tip: Recommend room 209. Its a few dollars more but leaps and bounds better than any other room on the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CXPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Island, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Echoland was by far the best place we stayed at in Bali. The B&B has a really good, friendly vibe any of the staff members are happy to chat and we even hung out with a few of them and a few other guests one night after coming back from dinner. The rooms are clean and have awesome open air bathrooms and it was nice to come back from our travels one afternoon to find our room clean and tidied. One of our favourite parts was relaxing under the cabana on the roof top on sunny afternoons and having breakfast up there too. Echo Beach is really close and the Echo Beach Restaurant is a must right on the beach and a really extensive and interesting menu. I would definately come back and would love to stay longer!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4_NZKiwi_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I loved EchoLand!! First of all, Echo Beach is stellar! For me, it is the perfect combination of good waves, quiet beach, with more than enough life so the evenings aren't boring. The evening BBQ on the beach, every night, is probably the best I have ever had.

What really makes EchoLand superior though is their resident Surf Instructor, Julio. This guy is awesome! I have never surfed, have always wanted to, and he just made it so easy. He is a wonderful and kind human being and excellent instructor. He used to compete professionally in Brazil and you can really tell how good he is and that he really knows what he is doing. I highly highly recommend him.

If going to to Echo beach, don't miss Echoland. The rates are good, the rooms are clean and the service is excellent!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jory s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I have been in Echoland for nearly 1 month because I just couldn't leave!!! The staff in the reception (Adek and Ita!!!), the kitchen and the cleaning are soooo nice and friendly and helpful that they make you feel as if you were at home!!!!! The rooms are comfortable and everything is really clean. Been surfing at Canggu which is an excellent place for surf for all levels, amazing!!!! I really recommend Echoland for short or long term!!!! It has been a really great and pleasant experience sharing my month in Bali with Echoland's staff, I really felt them as my family during my stay there!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaSB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erzhausen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We spent a couple nights in echoland,

its a very nice place which is also very close to the beach located.
Hotel:
nice clean rooms with a silent A.C.
The pool is right in front of the door- clean and maintained,
Service:
Is actually state of art, what you need they will provide you with this.
Transport:
you can rent straight from the place a scooter, a car a pick up or drop off for a good price.
Food:
Breakfast is included and very good.
A la carte on the rooftop with a beachview.
Beach:
where on the planet you can have a blacksand beach!!!
Sport:
They have a surfinstructor named julio:
My recommendations to him:
Very nice guy with a lot of local knowledge about culture, surfing, food, and so on ; ).
Lesson are very good and you catch very fast knowledge.
so after 2 lessons you are ready to surf.


Try a good place for a reasonable price

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casperomondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.1 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 35 in Canggu
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
1.2 mi away
Koa d'Surfer Hotel
Koa d'Surfer Hotel
#11 of 35 in Canggu
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aston Canggu Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echoland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echoland

Property: Echoland
Address: Jl. Pantai Batu Mejan - Echo Beach, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Echoland 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Echoland is a stylish 17-room B&B designed to provide balance between the modern demands for clean comfortable living with all the expected amenities, whilst still capturing the rich ethnic flavor of the immediate Balinese surroundings. The hotel is situated in the Canggu district, 250 meter from the surfers Echo Beach. This area is perfect for visitors in search of both the culture of Balinese life and the natural beauty of the island landscape. We are bordered by paddy fields that are overlooked by towering volcanoes and within earshot of the powerful waves of the Indian Ocean. Echo Beach maintains its traditional village character, but with its increasing popularity, a cluster of restaurants and shops can be found nestling on the sea front. These provide quality cuisine together with live music and are the ideal place to relax, watch the surfing and take in the natural atmosphere and shear beauty of this unique shore line. We look forward to welcoming you as guestFREE Airport transfer with a minimum stay of 5 nights or more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Echoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echoland Hotel Canggu
Echoland Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing