We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice concept but noisy and dated rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga
Ranked #22 of 302 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

the eco concept seems sincere and many details are with a sustainable thought. Our room was dated and not very clean. But what bothered us the most was the noise from staff which started very early. The restaurant is limited and pricey but there are many good options in Canggu for good food at a great price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patrick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hi Patrick

Yes, we work very hard to make our place Eco friendly and sustainable. We are pushing our gardeners to grow more fruits and vegetables.
I'm sorry that you are stayed with us was not as serene as you had expected.
We have talked to the staff that work in the morning shift and for them to make less noise in the morning, we will follow up to make sure they keep lowering their voice.We talked to the housekeeping about keeping the room cleaner and the maintenance to touch up the room.
For the restaurant, we have plan to reduce the prices by focusing on simpler meals.

In the end, thank you for your review. It gives us chance to improve ourselves and we hope that you will one day come back

With Serenity
Yeni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 305 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

I know them as Villa Serenity but I think it's now named Serenity Eco Guesthouse. Either way it is a very easy friendly place to stay. The rooms are nice without being excessive. If you're not comfortable spending a lot of money on place to park your bags, this is for you. The yoga instructors are a wonderful mix from all over. Nice pool, great message, a block from the beach and an overall good vibe.
I will return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Soulwedgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielfromBali, Front Office Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Greetings

First of all we thank you for selecting our hotel as your holiday destination. We appreciate your valuable comments on TripAdvisor of your experience with us.
Yes!! nice yoga, nice pool are enjoyable, indeed
Hope you're happy & healthy.

Serenity Crew
By Yeni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great to have a pool and good value for money. The shared toilets and showers are not the best though.
The staff is friendly but the restaurant is quite pricey and they do not have the best food so eat elsewhere...

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielfromBali, Front Office Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hello ED

We're really glad that you liked our pool.It was an absolute pleasure having you at our place.
Sorry to hear that our restaurant is quite pricey, but for sure we will make some observed and will compare it with the other place. Anyway, Thank you for staying with us. And thank you for writing this review. We hope that you and your family found a nice place to live and that you'll enjoying Bali. Once again, thank you very much

Serenity Crew
Yeni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Villa Serenity is perfect. It's great value for money and offers lovely single rooms for solo travellers. Perhaps because they offer single rooms, it's a great place to meet like-minded, solo travellers. The vibe of the place makes you feel comfortable on arrival; it's very chilled and social, but without the late night parties. Yoga classes are held every day, which only adds to the great vibe of the place. The beach is visible from the entrance way (only 150m down the road), it's a short walk along the beach to Echo Beach for surfing, and there is a great restaurant called Beatlenut Cafe close by. Villa Serenity lives up to it's name - Villa Serentiy is serene.

Room Tip: Dream and Joy are at the front near the road, they are lovely single rooms but some find them noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leonie1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielfromBali, Front Office Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hi Leoni
Thanks a lot for the great review, we are very happy you had a good time here and enjoyed the beach. Yes, there are lots of good restaurant near by. Looking forward to see you again for another experience in the Island of the Goods.

Serenity Crew
Yeni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I miss this place.Ican clearly remember every experience i have here is so meaningful.I spent here our first honeymoon and staff here are so warm and helpful to make our stay so meanigful it brings me to tears.How can i not remember such memories.The view the pool is just perfect at night so romantic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Greeting Kyle

We appreciate your valuable comments on TripAdvisor of your experience with us, and proud that our pool is one of your pleasure epicenters, we try to make it in a way that people can easily interact in a positive surrounding
We hope to welcome you back to our guesthouse in a near future.

With Serenity

Yeni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at serenity for over 5 weeks. You couldn't keep me away. It is a simple Eco friendly home away from home. The staff make serenity what it is, it won't be long before you'll be part of the family! Close to the beach and a scooter ride to seminyak so a great location. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this accommodation made and run with love. I hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinafreake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hi Tina

First of all we thank you for selecting our guest house as your holiday destination and being our long staying Guest. We appreciate your valuable comments on TripAdvisor of your experience with us. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and appreciated the assistance and politeness of our staff as well as our facilities. Your kind words will be passed on to our team
We will be pleased to welcome you and your boy friend (Daniel) back to our guest house in a near future.

With Serenity
Yeni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is the sort of place you want to keep coming back to. I got to know the staff and their friendly smiles and daily chit chat made me feel very comfortable and 'at home'. I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to support an accommodation provider that gives back to the community. Likewise, it attracts many other like-minded travellers, so it's a fun place to be. The kitchen is also fantastic. Overall, very well priced, clean and tidy also. Thanks!

Room Tip: Single rooms are great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulmcdonaldKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Greeting Paul

How very nice of you to write such a delightful review about us! seems you already fulfill your promise ;)i will compliment all the staffs on the job well done
anyway thanks again, and please return, we're always upgrading and adding new things here so there's always something new going on!

Warm Regards
Yeni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.5 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.6 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Echoland
Echoland
#16 of 147 in Canggu
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Apartments Canggu
The Apartments Canggu
#27 of 302 in Canggu
174 reviews
1 mi away
Matra Bali Guesthouse
Matra Bali Guesthouse
#6 of 147 in Canggu
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sedasa Lodge
Sedasa Lodge
#5 of 302 in Canggu
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga

Address: Jalan Nelayan, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 302 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: $13 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a harmonious surroundings of Canggu and only a five minute stroll away from the beach, Serenity Eco Guesthouse offers a tranquil retreat for everyone. With a wonderful variety of accommodation, featuring private superior rooms to comfortable dormitory rooms. Providing free Wi-Fi, parking and DVD player. Sit back, relax, and enjoy the ambiance by the 14+ meter outdoor pool, join one of the many daily yoga classes or treat yourself to a Balinese healing massage. With an in-house ‘warung’ featuring healthy homemade meals ‘Alkaline Restaurant’ has plenty of variety to choose from. Catering for vegetarian and vegans, using no MSG or chemical taste enhancers. Located only 45 minute drive from Ngurah Rai Airport and 20 minute from popular Kuta/Seminyak areas, come and experience the peace, love, and harmony with Serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Eco Guesthouse And Yoga Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing