We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too Good to MISS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga
Ranked #28 of 250 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Canada, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too Good to MISS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I miss this place.Ican clearly remember every experience i have here is so meaningful.I spent here our first honeymoon and staff here are so warm and helpful to make our stay so meanigful it brings me to tears.How can i not remember such memories.The view the pool is just perfect at night so romantic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Greeting Kyle

We appreciate your valuable comments on TripAdvisor of your experience with us, and proud that our pool is one of your pleasure epicenters, we try to make it in a way that people can easily interact in a positive surrounding
We hope to welcome you back to our guesthouse in a near future.

With Serenity

Yeni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    64
    23
    17
    13
See reviews for
14
43
116
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at serenity for over 5 weeks. You couldn't keep me away. It is a simple Eco friendly home away from home. The staff make serenity what it is, it won't be long before you'll be part of the family! Close to the beach and a scooter ride to seminyak so a great location. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this accommodation made and run with love. I hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinafreake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi Tina

First of all we thank you for selecting our guest house as your holiday destination and being our long staying Guest. We appreciate your valuable comments on TripAdvisor of your experience with us. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and appreciated the assistance and politeness of our staff as well as our facilities. Your kind words will be passed on to our team
We will be pleased to welcome you and your boy friend (Daniel) back to our guest house in a near future.

With Serenity
Yeni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is the sort of place you want to keep coming back to. I got to know the staff and their friendly smiles and daily chit chat made me feel very comfortable and 'at home'. I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to support an accommodation provider that gives back to the community. Likewise, it attracts many other like-minded travellers, so it's a fun place to be. The kitchen is also fantastic. Overall, very well priced, clean and tidy also. Thanks!

Room Tip: Single rooms are great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulmcdonaldKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Greeting Paul

How very nice of you to write such a delightful review about us! seems you already fulfill your promise ;)i will compliment all the staffs on the job well done
anyway thanks again, and please return, we're always upgrading and adding new things here so there's always something new going on!

Warm Regards
Yeni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The place is close to the beach and a good spot for surfers. They seem to do a lot on recycling and you have lots of signs to explain what you can do to help and what they do for that. the environment is nice and peaceful but too kitsch for me and the signs everywhere is polluting the view in my opinion. The swimming pool is great and not very often used so you can often swim on your own. The room we had yin was for a family since no other room was available. It was fairly dark and close to the reception so you may hear noises from time to time, we have also seen. What the japan room looked like and it was the size of the bed ! villa serenity is a quiet place in general and this is relaxng too. They offer yoga classes and are a great help should you need anything. The breakfast is relatively small but you can order extra if you want at your own cost and you may have to wait between your order and your breakfast. Once i waited 25 min, so take a shower in between ! They have a kitchen where you can order all day long a large choice of food. For a low budget holidays, i would definitely recommend the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heureuxchti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Greeting Valued Guest

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing Serenity. We hope to welcome you back to our guesthouse in a near future.It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every single day.
Yes, to avoid many sign that will be annoyed the view around, for sure we will selected which one is a most important for hanging.
Again, I do thank you for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Best Personal Regard
Yeni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I spent an entire week at Serenity and I am more than happy of my choice of stay. I found great and very helpful staff, great food, well organised and a different guesthouse! I travelled on my own and I wanted to meet people and Serenity's shared rooms helped for that purpose and so I met people. Yoga lessons were great and you didn't have to bother to go far for them having in the same hotel! The hotel also provides for massages and all of stuff you can need. The friendly staff made me feel very comfortable even when sick! I wanted a quiet holidays and I had them. True enough Canggu and the Serenity location can be far from the typical touristic attractions or towns but if you look for some peace and quiet this is the best place! Later if you want to do some sightseeing in other towns, Canggu it is an easy distance by taxi from Kuta, Seminyak, for instance. I enjoyed my stay very much! I just wished I could stay longer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaiteMS763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Greeting Maite

Really nice review, thank you for your highly recommended.
Also, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, highlighting a number of our team members. Rest assured, we will convey your kind words to them. Thank you for the fantastic comments and we will keep up the good work.We were very happy to read that you enjoy your stay with us especially with the clean & lovely swimming pool and friendly staff

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing Serenity. We hope to welcome you back to our guest house in a near future.

Friendly regards,

Yeni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Arrived to unfriendly welcome, room not ready, problem with booking through hostel world they said, would have to move me after one night. Be aware the yoga is NOT included although their websites give you the impression it is. They also did not apply the deposit I paid through hostel world to my bill and said they do not get the deposit (which is not my problem) so it wasn't applied to my bill. Worst place I have ever stayed. Be aware also this is definitely a backpackers stay and not anything like a serene villa. Very cramped quarters and noisy.

Room Tip: Don't come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ethelmertz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Greetings from Serenity!

thank you so much for putting an effort in writing a review. It really helps us improve ourselves, and jolt ourselves to work harder.

We apologize if you feel our receptionist were impolite, it would've been great to know on what way they were impolite and perhaps the person?

Alas being a guesthouse, you are perfectly in reason to want a room ready upon arrival and to obviously not be moved. I will of course find out what happened and rest assured i am sure there was a valid reason for such action. Nonetheless, i apologize for this occurrence.

Yes for hostel-world, we have been having technical difficulties, we are working as quick as possible to rectify the problem!

In the end, i totally agree that the word "Villa" can be misleading, that is our old name, we are undergoing a name change to Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga. It is who we really are, a down to earth, Eco-friendly and relaxed place to stay.

We will and always will improve, so once again, thank you.
in the off chance you would like to return, please ask Yeni for a discount :)

with Serenity,
Krishna Chieppa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Tne name"villa" for me was misleading. The rooms are very basic and the Japan and Coco rooms incredibly small really only suitable for one person with few belongings, no room to move.The pool is lovely, the food reasonable.

Room Tip: Avoid Japan or Coco
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaz928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielfromBali, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Greetings from Serenity!

Thank you for enjoying our wholesome food! We always try use as many local ingredients as possible and of course no chemical food enhancers.

We are proud that our pool is one of your pleasure epicenters, we try to make it in a way that people can easily interact in a positive surrounding.

Yes, true, the name "Villa" is misleading, and we are proud to announce that we are in the middle of a name change to "Serenity Eco Guesthouse & Yoga", we feel the name is much more homey and welcoming.
Yes Japan and Coco are not actually our double bed standard size, we prioritize these rooms mostly for backpackers with the strong point being that it is close to the pool

thank you again for the review!
hopefully see you soon

with Serenity,
Krishna Chieppa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
0.2 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.5 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villas Canggu
Villas Canggu
#125 of 250 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.1 mi away
808 Residence
808 Residence
#54 of 250 in Canggu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tirtarum Villas, Canggu Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga

Property: Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga
Address: Jalan Nelayan, Canggu | Kuta Utara, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 250 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a harmonious surroundings of Canggu and only a five minute stroll away from the beach, Serenity Eco Guesthouse offers a tranquil retreat for everyone. With a wonderful variety of accommodation, featuring private superior rooms to comfortable dormitory rooms. Providing free Wi-Fi, parking and DVD player. Sit back, relax, and enjoy the ambiance by the 14+ meter outdoor pool, join one of the many daily yoga classes or treat yourself to a Balinese healing massage. With an in-house ‘warung’ featuring healthy homemade meals ‘Alkaline Restaurant’ has plenty of variety to choose from. Catering for vegetarian and vegans, using no MSG or chemical taste enhancers. Located only 45 minute drive from Ngurah Rai Airport and 20 minute from popular Kuta/Seminyak areas, come and experience the peace, love, and harmony with Serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Eco Guesthouse And Yoga Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing