We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Lalasa Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lalasa Villas
Ranked #26 of 139 Canggu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had a great stay at Buddha Garden Villa. The staff were very attentive and very friendly. Accommodation was exactly what we expected and fine for what we needed. Good location for exploring what Canggu has to offer. We used the Canggu Club regularly. Quick taxi ride every where - great coffee just up the road at Bungalow Living. Warung Buddha serves up good food for a very reasonable price - makes it easy to have it on site when you have tired kids. Lots of other dining options very close by. Next time we would hire scooters but the shuttle service was very handy and accommodating. Villas were clean and tidy and had everything you needed. Quiet location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Lalasa Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 102 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

I trusted the positive reviews that I read on this site about Buddah Garden Villa, but it must have changed hands because our experience was not very pleasant. We found the staff unfriendly and unhelpful with very limited English. Even though we seemed to be the only guests at the time, they were very uncaring about us. Everything was an imposition to them. The food was, at best, ordinary and parts of the breakfast menu just didn't arrive. My sheets actually had dried up blood stains on them - gross! The water cuts out and is only warm for a very limited time. It is far from everywhere and taxi's are not common around here. Even though when i booked it sais I could have a free driver each day, this defineately was not the case when we got there.On the day we left, the only driver they had said he was resigning because new management 'not good'.
This place was just a very expensive bed and breakfast - it didn't offer anything more than that. My advice is find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We found Buddha Garden Villa because we had issues with the villa we booked (long story). We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the villa's, the surrounds and the attention of the staff and loved the Canggu Club access. We are family of 5 (6,4,1 yo) and the Villas are more set up from smaller (older) families or couples. It was only 2BR's and there is not alot of living space or space around the pools (not that the kids really cared) but this was compensated by the enormous bedrooms, overall finish (bathrooms are beautiful, as is the pool and immaculately cleaned daily by housekeeping - thanks Made), the willingness of the staff to do anything to help us (even dropped off supplies to me when I had to take the 1yo to hospiltal - thanks Andre!) the quiet surrounds, easy walkable access to the beach (we could enjoy a pleasant stroll with the pram to Legong Keraton Hotel at Brawa beach, not really possible elswehere in Bali) and access to the Canggu Club and it's amazing facilities. Whilst the menu was limited, we found the food was always really good and we all loved breakfast at Waring Buddha. It's was also just a 20min walk along the beach to places like Potatoe Head which we did a couple of times instead of getting a cab. I would defintinely recommend Buddha Garden for a relaxing, tranquil getaway - if anything the website and entrance does not do it justice!! Thanks Mr. Ben and Mrs Krista (Liam, Ruby and Ivy)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights. The quality of the resort is the cheapest you can think of. On arrival, there was no water in the room whatsoever and it took me several times to call the reception for them to fix it. And they could not fix my bathroom sink. Cleaning is really poor and it was the worst breakfast I ever had in my entire life (instant coffee, frozen white toast and stinky rotten butter). It is NOT a hotel, simply a cheap local bed and breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParisSpira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

it's definately gorgeous place to stay in with your beloved one or even your small family.
it's romantic, quiet and comfy ..

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soso_990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed in Buddha Garden Villa with two kids (age 5 and 8) for 6 nights. We loved it. The Villa is a bit far away from everything in the middle of the rice fields 5 minutes walk to the beach, but it was exactly what we wanted. We are quite experienced travellers and we value cleanness, good taste and friendly service. Breakfast was tasty, rooms and bathrooms were allways clean and we really appreciated the 10 liter danone waterdispensere with cold and hot water.
We organised two daystrips by ourselves around Bali and found the good restaurants by ourselves. The menu in Buddha Garden Villa is very limited.
The beach is not really suitable for kids to swimm because the wawes were really strong, but you can walk or jogg by the beach really long long way. Villa is nice, you have your own privacy and pool.
If you want action, shops etc don`t bother, If you want good taste, relaxing holiday away from hustle and busstle, friendly people this is something for you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitte71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Initially there was a problem with the aircon on the night of arrival but it was dealt with swiftly, and the whole 2 weeks was jus nothing short of an amazing time for the family!

Service was great n rooms were cleaned.

Our 3 boys (age : 9yrs, 5yrs, 9mnths old) all had a great time playing, swimming n chilling ....

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharontsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.1 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 38 in Canggu
796 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aradhana Villas
Aradhana Villas
#7 of 38 in Canggu
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#2 of 38 in Canggu
313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Komea
Villa Komea
#14 of 283 in Canggu
199 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Oshan Villas Bali
The Oshan Villas Bali
#39 of 283 in Canggu
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lalasa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalasa Villas

Address: Jl. Pemelisan Agung 12 | Pantai Berawa, Canggu 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Aberu Villas)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range: $117 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lalasa Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lalasa Villas is an exceptional villa resort nestled within the tranquil and stylish area of Canggu. It is the perfect location for the holiday maker looking for a peaceful retreat within walking distance of the popular Berawa Beach and comfortable driving distance of the fine restaurants, clubs and bars of Seminyak and Kuta. Lalasa Villas can accommodate small and large parties. Lalasa Villas consists of 12 villas, each with 2 bedrooms making 24 bedrooms in total, offering guests a combination of double and twin rooms. Each villa has its own private swimming pool and all of the villas are identical. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lalasa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buddha Garden Villa Hotel Canggu
Lalasa Villas Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing