We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Canggu

“Most welcoming (and underrated) spot in Canggu!”
Review of Essential Canggu

Essential Canggu
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 2/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #11 of 467 Restaurants in Canggu
Price range: $3 - $6
Description: “There are things that are “ESSENTIAL” in our lives - it is up to us to find them!” SHARE PLATES - MINDFUL DINING - COCKTAIL ALCHEMY - CONSCIOUS LIFESTYLE We are a mindful dining space devoted to Eco friendly & health-conscious people who appreciate the art of conversation. At Essential we promote sustainability and Zero Waste. We are different. We care. Our dishes are mostly plant-based with plentiful gluten free options and add-on pescatarian. Our cocktails are the healthiest choice in the world of cocktails. Using the purest essential oils on the planet, cold-pressed juices & local and fresh produce, our cocktails will impress. We have composed a primarily plant-based menu with Mediterranean & Asian influence. Tapas are designed to be shared. Our triple filtered house water is infused with fresh rosemary which improves digestion, enhances memory and concentration as well as protects the neurological system. We serve it COMPLEMENTARY & with love. Open everyday from 8am.
Restaurant details
Description: “There are things that are “ESSENTIAL” in our lives - it is up to us to find them!” SHARE PLATES - MINDFUL DINING - COCKTAIL ALCHEMY - CONSCIOUS LIFESTYLE We are a mindful dining space devoted to Eco friendly & health-conscious people who appreciate the art of conversation. At Essential we promote sustainability and Zero Waste. We are different. We care. Our dishes are mostly plant-based with plentiful gluten free options and add-on pescatarian. Our cocktails are the healthiest choice in the world of cocktails. Using the purest essential oils on the planet, cold-pressed juices & local and fresh produce, our cocktails will impress. We have composed a primarily plant-based menu with Mediterranean & Asian influence. Tapas are designed to be shared. Our triple filtered house water is infused with fresh rosemary which improves digestion, enhances memory and concentration as well as protects the neurological system. We serve it COMPLEMENTARY & with love. Open everyday from 8am.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Such a cute little place to work in! As I walked in they brought rosemary infused water, facial mist and essential oils ~ pretty perfect welcome if you ask me

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank lucreziaw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone1000, Guest Relations Manager at Essential Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thanks so much! We love you liked our little special touches. It is our aim to make people feel special at Essential. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 113 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Found this by accident after cutting through a lane from the main road. Realised a whole area of Canggu exists in here.
Glanced at the menu and dragged the family in. Upon sitting down we were give a flavoured water plus three aromatherapy droppers to pick from plus a face mist. Beautiful touch!
The boys were disappointed to not be able get any real bacon with their breakfast, only facon. Myself and our daughter are vegan and veg so this was plentiful in options for us. Then juices are divine and I had the best Nasi Goreng ( green) in my three week Bali adventure.
Great ambience with decor, music and fabulous staff. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank dollysadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone1000, Guest Relations Manager at Essential Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

So thrilled you found us and we made you happy! Thanks for choosing from our vegan options and for trying us for the first time! See you soon Trailblazers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

The Best Cocktails in Bali! Nice atmosphere, wonderful drinks and great good! Staff are really friendly. I do recommend this place.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank beta_Rondelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone1000, Guest Relations Manager at Essential Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thanks so much - glad you love our cocktails - they are TOTALLY the best huh!!! See you soon, we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

A very nice place with friendly and helpful staff.

The warm cinnamon porridge was really comforting for breakfast. A pity the serving portion was kind of petite.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank amandiwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone1000, Guest Relations Manager at Essential Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thanks so much for your review, and we are thrilled you loved the porridge. Next time you visit please ask us for a large portion and we will make sure you are 100% satisfied!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Essential easily has the best cocktails you will have anywhere in Canggu. They were so unique and authentic and easily as good as, if not better, than cocktails in Australia. There’s a fantastic happy hour (two for one cocktails) from 4-9. The concept of incorporating the essential oils is a really nice touch and the free digestive oil was much appreciated as we were both experiencing a touch of Bali belly. We chatted with the owner who was very friendly and shared with us about the background of the restaurant. He is also the creator of all the amazing cocktails! Staff were friendly and attentive. I just wish I had of had the opportunity to revisit several more times during my stay in Canggu!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank brionyc811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone1000, Guest Relations Manager at Essential Canggu, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thanks so much for joining us, trying our (EPIC) cocktails, and having a chat. It is amazing to meet new friends while we work! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to The Gu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Essential Canggu also viewed

 
Tibubeneng, North Kuta
 

Been to Essential Canggu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing