We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really Relaxing Holiday Doing Nothing”
other travelers have booked this property
Tropical Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical Gardens
Mandalay Your Car & Chauffeur / Guide - Available 24 hours a day and included in our rate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Tropical Gardens
Mandalay
Your Car & Chauffeur / Guide - Available 24 hours a day and included in our rate
Breakfast - Included in our rate
A Terrace with a View
Your Pool
Entrance Coi Pond
Living
Art
Living
Dining
Dining
Dining
View from the the Villa
Breakfast - Included in our rate
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Breakfast in Bed
Master Bathroom
Complimentary Designer Mandalay Dreams Toiletries
Second Bedroom
Art
Second Bedroom
Art
Third Bedroom
Study
Study
A Terrace with a View
Dining by the Pool
Poolside Gazebo
Poolside Gazebo
Outdoor Tropical Rain Shower
Outdoor Tropical Rain Shower
View from the Villa
Wellness Kamar - Enjoy a complimentary welcome massage on us
Wellness Kamar
Wellness Kamar - Massage
Wellness Kamar - Massage
Wellness Kamar - Mandalay oils
Wellness Kamar - Yoga
Nespresso Coffee
Apple TV
PlayStation
Board Games
Your Car & Chauffeur / Guide - Available 24 hours a day and included in our rate
View from the Villa
Villa Floor Plan
Villa Floor Plan
Your Local Beach - Only five minutes from Mandalay
Your Local Beach - Only five minutes from Mandalay
The Local Village
The Local Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mamagagac...
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Really Relaxing Holiday Doing Nothing”
Reviewed February 10, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

We booked The Mandalay Hideaway knowing we just wanted to recharge. It being away from Kuta & Seminyak is exactly what we wanted. Traffic from airport was terrible and no fault of the resort, but it took us 2 hours to reach. We finally arrived at around 7pm and from the moment we set foot into the door, we all fell in love with this place.

Rida took all our passport for check in and briefed us on all the facilities & amenities and left us alone. Breakfast was ordered a day in advance and guest set the time request. Andy has thought of most things for the urban comfort creatures like us and we must say most are spot on.

In our group were 5 adults & 3 children but the property can easily fit another 2 person especially with their comfortable sofa / longer in the living room downstairs. We never felt short of space. The villa is nicely done in modern design infused with Balinese accent. The game console (Play Station) was our lifesaver. My boys will wake up in the morning, play a little game, go for a swim, then breakfast, game again before we head out for some sightseeing and lunch. Maniq the driver is very patient and accommodating as our plans keep changing. He has brought us to really nice places which I didn't get to see during my previous 5 visits but I was let down by the poor weather as it was raining most days & nights but we still managed to enjoy most of the natural beauty that he's shown us.

A local prepaid mobile phone is given to the guest to contact both the concierge and driver 24/7, which I find very thoughtful as guest can be left alone to wonder off in shopping strip and contact the driver only when they are ready to leave (at any other location, and Maniq is very well oriented with the locale).

During our last day of stay, my husband was sad that the stay wasn't longer. This was the first time he has ever wish for a longer break. In fact, he keeps telling everyone to go to Bali and stay at this villa as it is really relaxing. So if you're thinking of some chill time, don't hesitate and just book with Andy. He's fast in his email response and you will not be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2015
Thanks for your comments. We're sorry about the long delays you experienced on the road - the new underpass has thankfully now alleviated the congestion close to the airport. On the other hand, we're pleased the PlayStation was put to good use!

Andy

Andy Benfield
Owner
Mandalay Hideaway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelDen...
Denpasar
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The owners have thought of everything!”
Reviewed January 29, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

What a delightful villa... very comfortable, beautifully maintained, lovely touches such as the antiques and the artwork, fabulous views, and a great team of staff, who looked after us really well. Ketut's cooking was wonderful and we were so impressed with the facilities, especially the attention to detail.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2015
Many thanks for your kind words and we'll pass on your comments to the staff, especially Chef!

Andy

Andy Benfield
Owner
Mandalay Hideaway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Reviewed January 14, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2015
Thanks for your feedback and we're glad to hear you enjoyed all that Mandalay has to offer!

Andy

Andy Benfield
Owner
Mandalay Hideaway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong/ Switzerland
Reviewed December 2, 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2015
Thanks for your comments and we're glad to hear our staff met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Andy

Andy Benfield
Owner
Mandalay Hideaway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taiwan
Reviewed October 28, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The luxury
Liked least: N/A, we loved it
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2015
We are very glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon at Mandalay and hope to host you again for one of your anniversaries!

Andy

Andy Benfield
Owner
Mandalay Hideaway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
seanandja...
Jakarta
1 review
“Fantastic Getaway”
Reviewed October 27, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

We were two families (3 adults, 4 children) enjoying a weekend holiday together. Everyone had a great time. Children enjoyed the pool, the fishes in the pond and just exploring around the area. It was also very easy for the adults to kick back and relax. We all especially the personal massages! There is a full suite of electronic fun to enjoy (TV, DVD, etc), but no one had the time... we were all having too much fun enjoying the surroundings.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2015
Thanks for your comments and we're very glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the villa.

Andy

Andy Benfield
Owner
Mandalay Hideaway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VYP19
Valencia, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peaceful, green paradise”
Reviewed October 17, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Perfect choice for our vacation in Bali. Peaceful place sorrounded by green rice fields. The staff is excellect, all local so you get to know some of the balinese culture first hand!We were just two but the place is perfect for 3 couples and for going with kids as the house is very big. We had dinner at Mandally nearly every night: the chef is excellent. My advise: try it, you won't be disappointed!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2015
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our charming staff!

Andy

Andy Benfield
Owner
Mandalay Hideaway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing