We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Teresa in Bali is fantastic”
Review of Villa Teresa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Teresa
Ranked #48 of 277 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Teresa in Bali is fantastic”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was one of the best vacations of our life. The service at the Villa was excellent and most importantly friendly. The staff truly wanted to please which is a singularly unique event for us, we have never been anywhere where such attention was given to us. The grounds as you can imagine, are impeccable, which you might imagine to be true, since they are maintained by a staff that truly cares. It has all the amenities that one could look for in a weeks get away delivered by a group of staff that added to an already glorious property. Were going back.

Room Tip: We went with friends so we saw most of the rooms they were all slightly different however they all h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nugrata i, General Manager at Villa Teresa, responded to this review, June 2, 2016
Dear Joe E,
Please allow us take this opportunity to thank you for your positive review and having selected of Villa Teresa as your preferred holiday with your friends on your recent vacation in Bali. We are concerned and appreciation to hearing your positive experienced during the stay at the villa. Therefore, We look forward to welcoming you back and we delighted to be of service you in the near future holiday to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My friend and I just returned from a weekend gateway at Villa Teresa. We both were happy with our stay there. The villa located in Canggu, my favorite area to stay in Bali. Everything about this villa just Lovely! I am looking forward for my upcoming stay at Villa Teresa!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nugrata i, General Manager at Villa Teresa, responded to this review, June 2, 2016
Dear Anadjib,
Through this opportunity we just would like to say thank you very much for your positive feedback and having selected of Villa Teresa as your preferred holiday with your friends on your recent vacation in Bali. We are concerned and appreciation to read your positive review as well good experienced during the stay at the villa. 
We look forward to have a pleasure of welcoming you back and we delighted to be of service you in the near future holiday to Bali.

Best regard,
Nugrata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

A shower of blessings with friends, wonderful food, excellent service from the staff and the accommodations are suburb. The private villa was a dream, with a heavenly bed and outdoor shower where delightful. Great massages and dips in the private pool.

Spacious and a true place to stay each year for many weeks at a time. You will need at 3 weeks to fully embrace the villa experience and all of the wonderful sights close by. Make sure you make time to ask for Tiger to help you find your way around Bali. There is a nice place to work out a short ride away. Every meal is prepared by the chef fresh and yummy or the tummy.

Thank you!!!! Jan, Nugrata and the entire staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelindaMullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nugrata i, General Manager at Villa Teresa, responded to this review, June 2, 2016
Dear Melinda Mullis,
It's appreciated very much for your time to give us a nice feedback, where we share your experienced about your stayed at Villa Teresa Bali.
Your review is extremely valuable for the villa, where will definitely help us optimize or keep maintenance our current service toward to provide the highest possible level of service in the future customers.
We are looking forward to have a pleasure of welcoming you back at Villa Teresa with different experienced and we would be delighted to serve you in the nearest future to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The villa by far exceeds ALL expectations. The staff is warm and friendly, there in an instant when you need them, and hidden when you don't. The villa is stunning with each "room" (like it's own villa within the villa) private, homey and luxurious all at the same time. The food the chef prepared was wonderful. We just let him cook whatever he wanted for dinner. I'm picky for what I eat in the morning, and every morning, they had exactly what I wanted, along with fresh cut up local fruit. The location is perfect too, as it is close to Seminyak and other popular places, but in its own oasis. Easy to walk along the beach to Echo Beach with its fun outdoor restaurants and bars. Beautiful spots within the villa with massage tables (masseuse comes to the villa) where you can hear the ocean while relaxing. Can't say enough about Villa Teresa and my amazing experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nugrata i, General Manager at Villa Teresa, responded to this review, June 2, 2016
Dear Karen,
Please allow us take this opportunity to thank you for your positive review and having selected of Villa Teresa as your preferred holiday with your friends on your recent vacation in Bali. We are concerned and appreciation to reading your positive experienced during the stay at the villa. 
However, We look forward to welcoming you back and we delighted to be of service you in the near future holiday to Bali.

Thanks,
Nugrata.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Just returned from 10 days at the Villa Teresa. We were greeted on arrival at the entrance of the villa by the most warm and friendly staff. Beautiful grounds and our private room (each room is in a private building separated by about 40 yards) had an outside shower in its own private garden. The gardens and landscaping are magnificently Balinese. The bedroom bungalows all have air conditioning.
Wow, we enjoyed massages every other day on lanais set around the pool at a fraction of the cost in the U.S. You can let them know what you would like to eat each day and the chef will prepare your food and you only pay for the cost of the ingredients. We also had a great driver (a must in Bali) that took us wherever we wanted to go. The villa is in a great location for surfing and shopping. Included in the cost is your option to use the Canggu Club complimentary. They have a gym, pool, tennis courts and restaurant. This is a great place to stay in Bali and I would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: There are three rooms on one side of the villa and two on the other side. Three of the five room ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachlfe4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nugrata i, General Manager at Villa Teresa, responded to this review, June 2, 2016
On behalf of the Villa Teresa management and team, thank you for taking the time to express your compliments!
We are glad to have made your Bali holiday a fantastic experience. We look forward to your next holiday to Bali and stay at Villa Teresa!

Thanks,
Nugrata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroubra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed here with a group of friends for a wedding. Perfect choice by the bride & groom. This was by far the best wedding we've been to. Our villa was just gorgeous, inside & out. Traditional in style with an outdoor bathroom, sunken stone bath tub, open air shower & four post bed with mosquito nets just reinforced why we choose to go back to Bali time & time again. Pure luxury! The staff were fantastic & the food very good, especially the banquet & cocktail bar on the wedding night. You have a choice of 2 pools both of which are huge. The way they have designed the villa complex is just gorgeous. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whoneedsworkanyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nugrata i, General Manager at Villa Teresa, responded to this review, June 2, 2016
We would like to take this short note to thank you for your time to write a nice feedback and truly appreciated it.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed every moments with us. Thank you again and look forward to your next visit to Bali and stay at villa Teresa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We visited this Villa in June for 7 nights and I have been meaning to write this review ever since. We stayed here with three families for my 40th Birthday. I was nervous after booking as I did it all over the internet. The Villa exceeded my expectations, I find this very rarely happens. From the moment we arrived the whole experience was amazing the staff were friendly nothing was a problem and the Villa itself was absolutely stunning and well maintained. It was a real escape from the hustle and bustle of Bali. It was so close to the beach and the food was excellent, we just picked each night what we wanted the chef to make, they did two sittings one for adults and one for kids. The price of the food was very reasonable.

I would not hesitate to recommend this to friends or to book again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.0 mi away
Aston Canggu Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 37 in Canggu
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Komea
Villa Komea
#12 of 277 in Canggu
198 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort
0.0 mi away
Ametis Villa
Ametis Villa
#7 of 277 in Canggu
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Teresa

Property: Villa Teresa
Address: JL Nelayan, Canggu, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 277 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Teresa 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Villa Teresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Teresa Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing