We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Canggu
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews playlist puppies avocado dorm towels beds scooter pool bali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2019

I stayed here three separate times over a month between Bali / Lombok / Nusa Penida. It was just an obvious place to come back to, and felt like home more each time I showed up. Highly recommended.

Dorms are clean, beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is good, and is included with most reservations. Price per dorm bed is more than fair for what you get. Lockers are available and are large. Plenty of bathrooms and showers for use, so no waiting. Pool + pool area is nice and clean. Scooters are available for rent. Plenty of available parking if you bring your own motorbike. Owners are nice dudes that will treat you like a friend (and owners play great music on the property from their own curated playlists!). The dogs that live here are hilarious and provide near constant entertainment. I stored a bag here for a few weeks while riding a motorbike to other towns / islands - thanks for that, guys.

If you are hoping to be on the beach or in walking distance to the beach, this is NOT the place for you, as it's a considerably distance from the beach.

If you're looking for a raging party, this isn't the place, but if you're looking for a nice, relaxed, friendly place to hang out and meet some nice folks, this is DEFINITELY the place.

Highly recommended. I look forward to another visit someday in the future!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mpwicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2019 via mobile

I will definitely miss enjoying the time in this place, an excellent staff that becomes your friends and incredible vibes every day. All those good feelings include really good beds, good food and the best, as they say, as cold beers as your ex's heart. Can’t wait to be back, thanks guys. See you soon

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank andrescfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

We stayed here for 4 nights in the sunset private room and absolutely loved it. The room was HUGE with hot shower and tasteful bathroom. Breakfast was delicious, as was the other food we had cooked for us. The social area is great and there is just a general vibe to the place that is so chilled. The dogs were the icing on the cake for us.... When we arrived, the 3 golden retreivers were being treated to a spa and blow dry which was just too cute , and the puppies are just adorable. They all just chill out around the place making it feel even more like home. We did not want to leave and would definitely come back.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SophieWalpole84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019 via mobile

Each time I return to Bali this is where I will stay !!!! The hostel is beautiful, very clean and organized. The beds are very comfortable and the sheets smell so good. They also provide you with a fluffy, fragrant towel! The breakfast is delicious, the staff are very friendly, the playlist is insane, and the cold craft beer they have at the bar is the cherry on top of the cake! Seriously, these guys know what they are doing! They have very cute dogs and they are part of the family! thank you for such a good time! Terimakasih!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 582mariahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

- best beds on my entire trip they are huge very comfortable and clean and they provide good linen and the cushion smells really good
- they have a ps4
- the Pool is like on the pictures
- nice vibe and good music
- the staff is super friendly and helpful thanks :)
- breakfast is super! Different options to choose from (avocado on toast with egg or Mushroom pancake for example !)
- puppies

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Sariaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews