We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Padi
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tugu Bali(Canggu)(Great Value!)
$289
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
$51
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KTS Balinese Villas by NGBali(Canggu)(Great Value!)
$70
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
$135
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aradhana Villas(Canggu)(Great Value!)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Berawa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel(Canggu)(Great Value!)
$49
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
39
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster suitehome away from homevillabalirelaxationparadise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 46 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

First & foremost - Cathy, one of the owner, was very helpful in answering our questions before we finalise our booking. She provided good direction and tips before our arrival – thank you Cathy!!

Stayed at Villa Padi in Canggu from June 5 to 12, 2013 with my extended family (sister & parents – 6 adults and 3 kids). Loved it! Vast space for the kids to run around!
Ground floor – 2 x executive rooms facing the pool; each room comes with separate ensuite bathrooms & outdoor shower plus daybed for young child.
Second floor –1 x Master Suite with a huge ensuite bathroom, with another small separate room with no facilities just opposite the master suite room (2 single beds but no bathroom).
All rooms comes with TV and DVD player and the staff even provided DVDs to choose from!
Separate pavilion for dining and as common area for watching tv. Pool was huge & deep – warning : no fencing thus young children cannot be without adult supervision.
There's cooler and small refrigerator on the ground floor and even a bookcase of books to read (if you have the time!).

Staff – excellent service, especially Ayu, Ketut, Kadek and the cook (sorry I can't remember your name but cooking is excellent). The Villa Manager, Mia is absolutely helpful & dropped by a couple of times to ask for feedback & ensured that we had a great time. She's a charming character & kept us entertained with her tales.
Although the villa is secluded and can get very quiet at night, there's a police post at the entrance of the village and another security right outside our villa (they will ask for photocopy of passport for police record & RP20,000/pax – abt US$2). They make their presence felt, so you know you're not all alone.
The staff are always at hand to offer you their service. Breakfast menu is limited, but you can buy groceries and get the staff to cook them – just be generous with tips although the service is complimentary, but we feel they deserve more as they're always at hand to assist you (like sending clothes to laundry (your own cost), buy groceries, etc).
The staff are around from morning till about 9 pm, which is when the security officer arrives.

The villa provides a complimentary transport with driver for 8 hours and our driver, Nyoman was very helpful. We didn't use him all the time, but when we do, he actually went out of the way to get us to where we want to go - e.g., my sister was looking for fried banana with cheese & he went from one stall to another looking out for it. He brought us to the best local food stall when we got sick of eating at expensive tourist restaurants.

Location-wise – Canggu is about an hour to Kuta (add another half hour if bad traffic) but very near Tanah Lot and more serene than Seminyak & Kuta. Although far from main street and town, it wasn't a problem for us as we just had to tell the staff to call Nyoman half an hour before our outing. He usually arrives in 15 minutes anyway.
And as it is in the middle of padi field, crickets, frogs & insects are expected (only at night) but nothing that insect repellent can't get rid of. The staff are also around to remove the bugs frequently. Anyways, the kids quite enjoy the crickets & frogs sound at night… and on two nights, we actually witnessed fireworks!

I go Bali frequently, and this is by far one of the best villa I've stayed in. Definitely my choice for big family travel!

Room Tip: Bring lots of insect repellent for the nightly critters...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rai Hanah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Owner at Villa Padi, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Rai Hanah thanks so much for being so detailed and informing prospective guests about your positive experiences at Villa Padi! I loved seeing the photos of your family relaxing at the villa and the boys enjoying the swimming pool. Your family is welcome anytime at Villa Padi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

What a beautiful part of the world! We were privileged to stay in Villa A. The downstairs room, outdoor shower, breakfast included each day and the various places around the pool to read make Villa Padi a haven of relaxation. We arrived from the airport at night but the fruit juice and traditional Indonesian meal were awaiting our arrival. The drivers are very knowledgable and efficient. We found a nice place to have lunch at Canggu Central on the way to shopping but we always heaved a sigh of relief coming back to the villa. The rice fields are good but close the windows if they burn off part of the field.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy B, Owner at Villa Padi, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Tracy, I know just what you mean about a heaving a sigh of relief each time you arrive back to the haven of Villa Padi- Glad you were able to relax and enjoy yourself during your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed in villa C for 10 days, absolutely beautiful. It was a lot further out than i had imagined and read about!, it took us 90 minutes by car to Kuta Square, the traffic is just so bad in Bali now. We were travelling with a 2 year old and a 5 year old and they did not enjoy sitting in the car hour after hour just to travel 16 kilometres.

Our driver Made was great and very helpful, his family make amazing cassava cakes and he was kind enough to bring us some, delicous!

The Villa was just amazing, so clean The staff were sometimes too enthusiastic to clean up before we had finished our meals which was annoying. The villa really is out in the middle of nowhere, no shops, no places to eat within walking distance. I was quite suprised that 7 out of the 10 nights we were there a neighbouring house or villa played "doof doof" music till 3 or 4 am, not very nice! I thought by staying out there we wouldnt have to put up with that!

We only had the staff cook meals once, i quickly cottoned on to the fact we were not only paying for our meal ingredients but also stocking their kitchen!. I cook purchase the ingredients in Australia for far less than what we paid them, when i was given my change and the reciept i could see why, so many extras had been purchased! 880g of chicken breast for 1 person?? That amount certainly didnt turn up on my plate! Not to mention half a kilo of tomatoes when 2 slices were needed! Not happy about this! We ended up eating out for far less $$ or going to Bali Deli ( very nice and posh for bali) and buying our own food for 1/4 cost, tuna steaks for $2, squid $4 kg, yummo! I dont think the staff liked us much once we didnt order anymore meals from them!

Nice place but probably wouldnt stay again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toffer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Got a great price for a three bedroom villa from their own website. Stayed for three nights only. Was travelling to Canggu for a wedding so wanted to stay somewhere near by and I think villa padi was a great choice.

Picked up by our provided very good driver (thanks Jay) from our accommodation in Kuta right on time. He was our own personal driver available to us for 8 hours a day, included in the very reasonable price. Also included was a fresh indonesian meal cooked up right there. The squid was the best I've ever had.

Our upstairs room was extremely spacious and well decorated. The other rooms were smaller but quite charming. All had lovely en suite bathrooms. The pool was lovely and cool and a good size. The garden is lush and well kept with a view of the rice padies.Could walk to the local deserted beach. Echo Beach restaurants were a short drive away.

These villas really are out in the middle of nowhere, a world away from the noise and chaos of Kuta. If that is what you are after then this could well be the place for you. For me three nights in Canggu was more than enough, there is really nothing much there. The padi fields are very picturesque but I was over them after a couple of days.

On the downside the advertised free internet was not available, and the only TV channels were all Indonesian, nothing english speaking. The staff are willing and able but perhaps a little raw, maybe language barriers are a bit of an issue? All minor points though, overall we enjoyed our short time there, but in the end couldn't wait to get back to some hustle and bustle in Kuta.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ausrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

We were met by our friendly drivers at the airport, who must've patiently been waiting as it took us awhile to get through customs. It was not a very long drive to Villa Padi and once we arrived we were greeted by Mia and a very friendly Cardek, given a much needed Iced watermelon drink then shown to our room. The room was gorgeous, couldn't have asked for more. King sized bed, air con available and also a computer for our use, and wifi throughout the villa, ideal for the teenagers Internet addiction.

The drivers carried our luggage into our rooms for us- throughout our whole stay they were extremely helpful. They were happy to answer any questions and to book different things for our teenagers to do.

Our boys became very fond of the omelette's at breakfast and the staff catered for their fussy eating requirements. The free dinner was wonderful and we paid abit extra to have 3 more dishes served with 4 teenagers you can never have enough food.

Thanks to Nell's Tip " You have to pay 20,000 rupiah each adult to the local police and a photocopy of your passport is given as well when you stay in this area. " We had a copy of our passports ready so this was easy,

The view of the rice Paddie's are just amazing. There are also alot of birds that are very entertaining to watch and wonderful to listen to. All in all we had a wonderful stay here and will be recommending this villa to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mesmeric_may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews