We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It really doesn't get any better than this!”
Review of Saba Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Saba Villas
Ranked #13 of 285 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our family has traveled all over the world to more than 70 countries. We've stayed in dozens and dozens of private villas, many in Bali, and with out a doubt, the lovely Villa Saba takes the cake. From the the beautiful gardens to the comfortable and modern accommodations, location, to the STELLAR staff - it's the only place for us in Bali! In fact this January was our 3rd time! We stayed for 3 weeks and invited friends to join us for some of the time too. And of course, again, our experience was perfectly wonderful!
Can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Saba Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 177 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

What an amazing week! We were part of a family trip of 15 and hired out 4 of the 5 villas in our 7 day stay celebrating a birthday and a wedding. A beautiful banquet was prepared and fireworks were arranged with enough privacy as to not disturb the other villa guests. It was such a lovely break from the busy streets of Kuta with a warm welcome and a calming surrounding of rice paddies. With all 4 villas connected by sliding doors, it was clear how much tender care had gone into the design and furnishings of the villas. There was a different part of Bali in every room, and the food was absolutely amazing. Having a quick chat and laugh with the employees made it even more memorable in between meals. And might I add, having your own pool to slip into after a hot summer's day was always something to look forward to! I would definitely go back for the location as well as all of the above. Cannot wait to visit SABA Villas again!

Room Tip: Honeymoon suit 'Arjuna' is gorgeous and private. However, going with another couple or famil...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BreebyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

After 8 blissful nights at Saba over Christmas 2012 I cannot recommend this wonderful establishment too highly. We were a family group of 13 ranging from 11 to 80 so needs were varied and diverse. The staff at the villas were just exceptional. They are warm, caring and genuinely want to do everything to make your holiday perfect - use their knowledge and local nous to your advantage on everything from shopping, traffic, restaurants, currency exchange, medical stuff and excursions. Saba Villas are perfectly maintained with the pools clean and sparkling, the bathrooms spotless (no mean feat given that they are outside!!) and the furniture and aircons all in excellent working order. The facilities are excellent. Anything that breaks or doesn't work is repaired or replaced immediately with smiles and apologies. Chef Made is fabulous - lots of suggestions, and is very competent in western style food as well as the fantastic Indonesian food - does the BEST nasi goreng! The drivers do brilliantly in the ghastly Kuta / Seminyak traffic and Bagus, Made, Sunni, Dewi and all the other staff are absolutely wonderful. Thank you all for making our family Christmas so memorable. I would never consider staying anywhere else!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife and I have been to Bali four times over the last 20 years and up until now we've always stayed at various hotel resorts - as a couple, with our direct family and with extended family. Our latest experience has totally changed our thinking! We've just come back from a week in Bali staying at Saba Villas with our own family as well as my wife's extended family - a total of 13 of us ranging from the age of 79 down to 11. No more hotel resorts for us! Our experience at Saba Villas was excellent. You get all the advantages of staying in a resort hotel (variety of food, travel/tour arrangements, 24 hr service, on call concierge, spa treatment etc, etc) but at a much more personalized level; what makes the difference is that is becomes all about you and not about the other 100s of guest staying in the hotel. That said the experience at Saba Villas really set it apart in terms of the terrific (5+ star) service provided by Bagus, Made and the rest of the staff, the way the villas (5 of them in the complex) are set up so they can cater to large family groups (like ours) down to couples, the high quality fittings and the spaciousness and level of comfort of the villas themselves as well as the gardens around each of the villas private swimming pools and outdoor eating/living areas. Having the local spa ladies come to the villas for massages was a real bonus - at no additional cost. We've been very fortunate to travel and stay at many 5 star places around the world over the years - Saba Villas is right up there!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKK60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Villa Saba. The staff were fantastic and accomodating. They did everything possible to make us feel welcomed and were just so warm and friendly. The food was FANTASTIC and the villa was well kitted out. We booked all 5 villas for a group of 14 and everyone was well pleased. Truly wonderful.

Room Tip: In my opinion, villa Yudhistira was the best for the master villas. For the 1 bed villas, I liked Vi...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YiiYng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This place is amazing,
I stayed here from the 10-20th October, and was simply overwhelmed by the friendly and helpful staff, who constantly don a smile.
The facilities are first class, with everything i needed in a villa, helping to provide an unforgettable stay.
I cant wait to get back to Bali, and will certainly be staying at Saba villas again on return!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brows_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is our 3rd stay at Saba and we will be back many more times. The beauty and tranquillity of the villa, the incredible staff and unparallel service make this a place so relaxing you never want to leave. The location is perfect, not too close to busyness on Seminyak but close enough to all the restaurants and services. It is Saba that inspired us to build a villa in Bali (watch out, you might like it too much!). They treat us like family, in fact they did from the very first time. I can't speak highly enough of this place, you just have to try for yourself!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
1.4 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 38 in Canggu
798 reviews
0.9 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#17 of 38 in Canggu
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Komea
Villa Komea
#14 of 285 in Canggu
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#3 of 38 in Canggu
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saba Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Villas

Address: Jl. Subak Sari no. 30 | Banjar Tegal Gundul, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 285 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: $190 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Saba Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the beach in Canggu, Bali, each of these five 1 and 2 bedroom interconnectable, staffed villas has a pool and spacious living areas. 5 Star luxury self contained Villas with full butler and chef service 24 hrs. Villas can be configured from one bedroom privacy, two bedroom, 3 bedroom, 4 bedroom, 5 bedroom, 7 bedroom or 9 bedroom integrated villas. Access to Country club/Gym. Provide free shuttle service around local area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Saba Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saba Hotel Canggu
Saba Villas Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing