We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holistic wonderland!”
Review of Oazia Spa Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oazia Spa Villas
Ranked #85 of 260 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holistic wonderland!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We just left this amazing villas, located in a very quite environment but at the same time close to everything. We have been staying there only for 5 days, but we wish we never need to leave. The staff in the villas is very helpful, service is warming and with a smile, food healthy and delicious. Most of the day time we spent in their amazing spa surrounded with natural sounds or by a private pool in our villa Aqua. It is a perfect place to stay if you want to relax and enjoy Bali. We looking forward to come back next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkLiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
44
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Have been staying here for 1 week with my partner. Our stay was just unbelievable! The staff are amazing! All your requests done with a smile and everyone makes you feel as a part of the family. Beautiful interior and exterior, done with passion, you can certainly see. Definitely recommended place to stay! Food is great! Spa is a total relaxation haven. Will be back for sure! Thanks to all OAZIA team!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliciaKrope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, Midi-Pyrenees, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We've spent 2 unforgetable weeks in Oasia villas! It's realy oasis of calm, peacefull and greatest design! We feel realy VIP here - all details are perfect, only natural materials around, personal assistant helps all the time (thanks Au!); rooms are being cleaned 2 times per day (maybe more, because it was very clean always); personal car with driver, very delicious and healthy food. The spa zone is realy beautiful and relaxing, the therapists are very qualified! Here I had best massage in my life. If you interested in healing (of body or soul), you personal assistant can recommend you best healers in Bali and some of them can visit you in Oazia. I had few treatments with such specialists and it realy helped.
I dream to be back in Oasia!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We've spent 12 fantastic days here. It is a special world insight. Beautiful decorated with attention to a details. There is the feeling as you are at home. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
The food is just excellent. Soup with dumplings and watermelon salad were my favorite.
Although I would suggest to add some more jams to make breakfast more variable. We enjoyed a lot to spent our dinner time around a big dinning table with a crystal chandelier and candles. Every time we experienced this special ceremonial feeling. SPA center with a professional therapists. Also it's possible to invite others specialists from outside.
It can be the great place to stay for a company, family or honeymooners.
I wish to go back one day!

Room Tip: Villa White can be occupied by at least 8 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Choosing a villa for 6 nights is a rather frightening experience.what if it is awful! You are stuck and unhappy somewhere outside a town.BUT JOY OH JOY! We have ended up at Oazia.The service is perfect the villas are a fantasy world of privacy and good taste,the pool spotless.The car included for 8 hours a day makes the fact that the villa is in a quiet backwater an asset, only 20 minutes away from messy overcrowded Seminyak.We have been to Bali before so have seen the sights and are able to relax venturing out for a drink here and there at the big hotels and dinner as recommended by reviewers on Tripadvisor.This means we can really enjoy the villa's ambience.we have stayed in for lunch quite a few times and enjoyed the in villa service.Another plus is Ayu on reception.bookings etc are ever a problem,and she has even accompanied me to the cushion makers shop to translate and she has even been back to the shop to check the quality of the work.I think whatever you need to see or buy they will help sort out what to do.the drivers are excellent too.We are not honeymooners but have loved every minute of our stay which alas ends after 2 more sleeps! We'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: We had booked the 1 bedroom pool villa but have been upgraded to the 2 bedroom.there is also a 3 or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sophiehannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had such high expectations of OAZIA Spa Villas though unfortunately we left disappointed. This is just based on our experience there as I’m sure many others loved their stay. The staff are fantastic and we cannot fault them. They are very friendly and always there to help and our driver Dodik was always extremely careful and patient on the busy roads. Our comments are directed to the owner who might like to think about implementing some changes.

Our disappointments were related to our stay in the Orchid villa (one bedroom) - it is starting to look a little tired and could use some touching up. The pictures on the website show stunning accommodation and first impressions are great, but looking closer the villa needs an update to meet the standard expected of luxury accommodation (fresh paint, cleaning of kitchen cupboards etc). Also basic amenities that other hotels offer didn’t seem to be available such as conditioner for your hair, face washers, body moisturiser, travel adaptor, cable TV (we could watch a DVD but no TV available) and tea, coffee and milk (only Asian teas seemed to be available).

There are also many mosquitoes and wild life (geckos, lizards and frogs) in and around the villa. No matter how much repellent, coils and spray we used we were constantly being bitten. The bathroom area and living areas are outdoors so it is very hard to relax in these open areas for fear of being bitten. We didn't mind the geckos so much - a part of Bali, but the mosquitoes really impacted on our enjoyment - just having breakfast was unpleasant because of the bites, we had a rainy afternoon and to lounge in the villa we had to completely cover up all exposed skin, not perfect in tropical heat!!

I personally like to sunbath though in this villa there is very little direct sun due to the trees surrounding it. This might not bother everyone (the greenery is beautiful) but if you are after sun it's something to think about.

On previous visits to Bali we stayed in Seminyak and found that most days we would end up driving 15-20 minutes to this area for our meals and shopping as there are a lot of good options there rather than where the villa is located. Our driver was fabulous but my pregnant partner didn't love all the driving every day. Ultimately we spent our last few days in a different hotel so that we could truly enjoy the last few days of our 'babymoon'.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hungrytummy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

It was my first time to stay in this villa..
The location is strategic not so far from kuta or oberoi..
The place is beautiful and comfortable with amazing spa experience..
The staff is also friendly..
Surely will come back again..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Obhet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
4.7 mi away
Theanna Eco Villa and Spa
5.1 mi away
Aradhana Villas
Aradhana Villas
#5 of 35 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
3.9 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#1 of 13 in Tabanan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
5.1 mi away
Kalapa Boutique Resort and Spa
4.0 mi away
Villas Canggu
Villas Canggu
#131 of 260 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oazia Spa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oazia Spa Villas

Property: Oazia Spa Villas
Address: Jl. Sahadewa Br. Anyar, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 260 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oazia Spa Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At OAZIA, we advocate holistic lifestyle, and no detail is unimportant to us – from the interiors to the spa cuisine to designing the guests’ itineraries - everything is tailored to offer the best of Bali. White fabrics, limestone and crystal chandeliers, combined with the garden full of scents of frangipani and gardenia, create an atmosphere of peace and tranquillity with a touch of luxury. Three individually designed villas, which themselves are masterpieces, are completed with works of contemporary Indonesian art and antiquities. Each villa boasts an array of luxury amenities, including a large swimming pool, a fully equipped kitchen, a spacious semi-outdoor living-room and the plentiful lounge areas – all that topped off with complete privacy. Pleasant extras include a private car with driver and a mobile phone with a local SIM-card – both are complimentary and remain at guests’ disposal throughout their stay. What truly differentiates OAZIA from the myriad of other retreats is that anyone staying here is treated like the owners’ personal guest. The guests are welcomed on arrival, encouraged to call directly with any questions or issues, and are welcome to join for lunch, dinner or party, should they feel like exploring the social side of life in Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oazia Spa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oazia Spa Villas Hotel Canggu
Oazia Spa Villas Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing